Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo
- - - - -

[REL|VC] Vice City Neons

98 replies to this topic
ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#31

Posted 08 January 2014 - 12:13 PM

Some of the neons have see-through alpha bug (like the ones in the Starfish Island entrance).

I'll check it out when i'll be able to go though missions.

Also, is there any way to increase the required limits without MVL? MVL isn't stable at all at the moment.

I don't know. Didn't tested it much, but seems pretty stable to me.

Zera
  • Zera

    Mack Pimp

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2005
  • Brazil

#32

Posted 08 January 2014 - 06:05 PM

I don't know. Didn't tested it much, but seems pretty stable to me.

 

The current version causes random crashes and some parts of the map occasionaly fail to load. At least here.


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#33

Posted 08 January 2014 - 07:23 PM

Maybe you could send a bug report to maxo? I don't think anyone is gonna come up with new limit adjuster for vc anytime soon.

DoubleVision
  • DoubleVision

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jul 2012
  • None

#34

Posted 09 January 2014 - 08:33 AM

Very nice mod. I remember thinking that adding more Neons all over Vice City would be cool. Especially in areas that are very drab.


Xegethra
  • Xegethra

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2007

#35

Posted 08 March 2014 - 05:54 AM Edited by Xegethra, 08 March 2014 - 06:35 AM.

 

I don't know. Didn't tested it much, but seems pretty stable to me.

 

The current version causes random crashes and some parts of the map occasionaly fail to load. At least here.

 

If you want a limit adjuster you could check out Steve M's VC limit adjuster....I dunno if it'll do what you want, but you can have a look

http://www.steve-m.c.../limitadjuster/

But now that this mod has an update, I decided to check it out.

I can't seem to get it to run, I think because the read me confuses me a little bit.

Where it says "Paste content of neons mod archive to GTA VC root directory." That means it's main folder right, with the .exe in it? Well, I have put it there as well as in the maps folder....but I'm still a little confused by it.

Also the line "Paste
CDIMAGE data\maps\neons\neons.img
    at the beginning of the file."

 

It might seem straight forward, and I have tried putting it first thing, top line but it doesn't work. I've also tried other places but no luck. I placed in all of the IPL and IDE and the COL files in the right places at least. But luckily I backed up my VC.dat file so I can keep retrying.

 

Any ideas as to what is wrong? aside from me possibly miss reading a couple of lines.


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#36

Posted 08 March 2014 - 08:34 AM

Where it says "Paste content of neons mod archive to GTA VC root directory." That means it's main folder right, with the .exe in it? Well, I have put it there as well as in the maps folder....but I'm still a little confused by it.

Yes, there's folder called data in the archive, there's folder called data in root directory, i don't see what's the problem.

Also the line "Paste
CDIMAGE data\maps\neons\neons.img
    at the beginning of the file."
It might seem straight forward, and I have tried putting it first thing, top line but it doesn't work. I've also tried other places but no luck. I placed in all of the IPL and IDE and the COL files in the right places at least. But luckily I backed up my VC.dat file so I can keep retrying.
Any ideas as to what is wrong? aside from me possibly miss reading a couple of lines.

The very beginning of the file should do the trick. Why have you decided it doesn't work? If it crashes, paste the messagelog and errorlog from MVL. Maybe you haven't installed correct values for limits in globalm.xml?

Xegethra
  • Xegethra

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2007

#37

Posted 08 March 2014 - 11:11 AM Edited by Xegethra, 08 March 2014 - 11:19 AM.

Yes, there's folder called data in the archive, there's folder called data in root directory, i don't see what's the problem.
 

Oh, I had a mind slip, normally I tend not to copy and paste data folders, I usually manually move the files within them myself. I put the neon folder in the root instead, I think I've been up too long.

 

The very beginning of the file should do the trick. Why have you decided it doesn't work? If it crashes, paste the messagelog and errorlog from MVL. Maybe you haven't installed correct values for limits in globalm.xml?

It's possible I haven't got the right values, I wasn't massivly confident on it. Here's the logs. I puu.sh'd them

 

http://puu.sh/7nkC7.txt

http://puu.sh/7nkEW.txt


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#38

Posted 08 March 2014 - 11:29 AM

It's crashes on CFileLoader::LoadCollisionModel, not sure what's wrong. Try with my globam.xml: http://pastebin.com/DDGi9QmJ

Xegethra
  • Xegethra

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2007

#39

Posted 09 March 2014 - 02:31 AM

Ah, well it has partially fixed it. The game did load, the problem is it will only partially and if I stay inside an interior it will crash. Outside will work but major structures like houses often don't load. I tried to then increase the limits further but the same thing. Eventually it stopped loading again. I reverted back to your .xml with no changes and it stopped loading still.

 

I have the error and message logs again.

http://puu.sh/7oeWn
http://puu.sh/7oeWw.txt

 


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#40

Posted 09 March 2014 - 11:34 AM

Well, are you using clean game? What's happening without the mod, but only with MVL?

Xegethra
  • Xegethra

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2007

#41

Posted 10 March 2014 - 08:26 AM Edited by Xegethra, 10 March 2014 - 08:26 AM.

On a clean install the same thing happens, the game won't load my save or start a new game, same deal as with other mods.

 

http://puu.sh/7pWfx.txt

http://puu.sh/7pWfA.txt


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#42

Posted 10 March 2014 - 08:38 AM

Well, try to run with this plugin maybe: http://www.sendspace.com/file/g3ql7e
But i'm out of ideas what's could be wrong.

Xegethra
  • Xegethra

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2007

#43

Posted 10 March 2014 - 08:51 AM

Unfortunately that doesn't seem to have worked, the load bar only makes it up half way like usual.

 

I have no ideas either, I thought maybe it didn't want to have so much to load and so it couldn't handle it....which would make sense with other mods installed. But on a clean install, I don't know why it would think there is too much to load...that's if that is what is going on. It looks like that might be the case, as before when I put the neon mod in, it would crash on loading, but upon increasing the limits it would load, all be it partially....but it was always going to be partially no matter what values it tried. Now, it seems to have given up doing that even.

 


Tycek
  • Tycek

    Being a bastard works.

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2009
  • Poland

#44

Posted 17 March 2014 - 03:15 PM Edited by Tycek, 24 March 2014 - 09:34 AM.

I've tried to install the V2 package and my game loads only to half of the bar and crashes. With just MVL it loads properly, it gives an error (can't find procedure GetTickCount64 in kernel32.dll), but it can be clicked and game loads further without problems. Do anyone has any ideas what it could be?

 

I've tried to load it with VCLimitadjuster, but with the same result.

 

The basic package works normally without any problems.

 

The error code is: Unhandled exception c0000005 at Address 0048e3b1.

 

I've tried both halves of the package, but with exactly the same result. Google didn't bring any help.


gamebp
  • gamebp

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2013

#45

Posted 19 May 2014 - 03:43 PM

Similarly Vice Cry 1.8 can not be used :cry:  :cry:  :cry:


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#46

Posted 19 May 2014 - 06:07 PM

As i said earlier, can't help until june.

Inadequate
  • Inadequate

    Midnight Emulator

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2012
  • Unknown

#47

Posted 23 May 2014 - 12:17 AM

How to install? Only copy the files to VC folders like the readme.txt says or what?

 

I want install it without the MVL tool if is possible.


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#48

Posted 23 May 2014 - 02:21 PM

How to install? Only copy the files to VC folders like the readme.txt says or what?
 
I want install it without the MVL tool if is possible.

Not possible, because of limits.

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#49

Posted 10 August 2014 - 07:21 PM

We released limit adjuster v1.3: github.com/ThirteenAG/limit_adjuster_gta3vcsa/releases/latest
And it's now possible to use neons without MVL. Readme updated, download link in first post.
Also neons are compatible with ViceCry 1.8, i changed the model ids inside ide/ipl.
  • Tadzik, Reyks and Tranquil_Suit like this

Reyks
  • Reyks

    Valar Morghulis

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Brazil
  • Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#50

Posted 10 August 2014 - 08:05 PM

That's really nice, but i got a question what does each of these do?

InVisibleEntityPtrs = 5000
VisibleEntityPtrs = 5000
StreamingObjectInstancesList = 7500
TimeModels = 1500

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#51

Posted 10 August 2014 - 08:18 PM

>InVisibleEntityPtrs = 5000
>VisibleEntityPtrs = 5000
That's to fix crashes with increased draw distance of objects, it used to be hardcoded in Project 2dfx and IDE Tweaker.

>StreamingObjectInstancesList = 7500
Flickering fix.

>TimeModels = 1500
Simply Tobjs limit - http://www.gtamoddin....php?title=TOBJ

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#52

Posted 11 August 2014 - 01:18 PM

I reuploaded the archive to restore compatibility with Vice City - Sky Full Of Stars! mod, please redownload.
  • Mega likes this

Inadequate
  • Inadequate

    Midnight Emulator

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2012
  • Unknown

#53

Posted 12 August 2014 - 02:01 AM

Well this mod finally runs for me with limit adjuster, but I discover a bug, a neon on nowhere.

 

Screens.

Original:

2v0h8q8.jpg

 

With neons:

2yo7l8k.jpg

 

That white neon square. Obviously like Vice City Stories.


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#54

Posted 12 August 2014 - 02:08 AM

Not a bug.. well it is, but I guess its intended. The mod restore neons from Vice City Stories, that includes neons on things that aren't even in Vice City. :p

Inadequate
  • Inadequate

    Midnight Emulator

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2012
  • Unknown

#55

Posted 12 August 2014 - 02:23 AM Edited by inadequate, 12 August 2014 - 02:25 AM.

Thanks TJGM. This if it is a bug:

2d458g.jpg


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#56

Posted 12 August 2014 - 09:05 AM

Point is, it's impossible to remove that part of neon without editing model. And removing that neon mean removing neon from all building. So i decided to leave it that way.

Btw, is anyone interested of making hq textures for this?

SaL_Leone
  • SaL_Leone

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Dec 2012
  • None
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#57

Posted 12 August 2014 - 11:41 AM

2yo7l8k.jpg

You could just simply add VCS bildboader where is that neon:

a6cGSTX.jpg


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#58

Posted 12 August 2014 - 12:02 PM Edited by ThirteenAG, 12 August 2014 - 12:04 PM.

I don't have VCS map files to do so, i used only files, MAJEST1C_R3 sent to me. I think it's easier to edit the model though.
 

Thanks TJGM. This if it is a bug:
http://i58.tinypic.com/2d458g.jpg

Seems like it, i'll fix it soon.

SaL_Leone
  • SaL_Leone

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Dec 2012
  • None
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#59

Posted 12 August 2014 - 12:16 PM

I don't have VCS map files to do so, i used only files, MAJEST1C_R3 sent to me. I think it's easier to edit the model though. 

 

However,but i think that it'll be better if you add bildboader:

https://www.mediafir...14q323wmcbjq0ce


Reyks
  • Reyks

    Valar Morghulis

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Brazil
  • Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#60

Posted 12 August 2014 - 02:45 PM Edited by StrafeBolt, 12 August 2014 - 02:53 PM.

Anyone feel like Las Venturas needs a bit more color and lights? I mean compared to Las Vegas it looks a bit bland.

KjbTQdy.png

Maybe a Las Venturas Neons mod in the future?





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users