Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Will Vice City run on my laptop?

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
10 replies to this topic
thegtaman1234
  • thegtaman1234

    WASSUP NIGGA!

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Mar 2013

#1

Posted 24 March 2013 - 09:27 AM

Will GTA Vice City run on my Acer Extensa 5635Z?


Specs:

CPU:Pentium® Dual-Core CPU T4400

CPU Speed:2.2 GHz

RAM:2 GB

OS:Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 (build 7601) 64-bit

Video card:Mobile Intel® 4 Series Express Chipset Family
Video RAM:796.5 MB
3D:Yes

Sound card:Conexant High Definition Audio

Sorry if i did something wrong,I'm new to this forum smile.gif

miromiro
  • miromiro

    Time Killa™

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 26 Nov 2009
  • None

#2

Posted 24 March 2013 - 09:36 AM

Haha, all the way. Besides, here are the Recommended system requirements:
  • Intel Pentium IV or AMD Athlon XP processor 256(+) MB of RAM
  • 16 speed CD / DVD drive
  • 1.55 GB of free hard disk space
  • (+ 635 MB if video card does NOT support DirectX Texture Compression)
  • 64(+) MB video card with DirectX 9.0 compatible drivers ("GeForce 3" / "Radeon 8500" or better with DirectX Texture Compression support)
  • DirectX 9.0 compatible sound card with surround sound
  • Gamepad (USB or Joystick Port)
  • Keyboard & Mouse

I don't think anybody uses any PC / Laptop nowadays that can't run Vice City. tounge.gif

thegtaman1234
  • thegtaman1234

    WASSUP NIGGA!

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Mar 2013

#3

Posted 24 March 2013 - 11:27 AM

QUOTE (miromiro @ Sunday, Mar 24 2013, 09:36)
Haha, all the way. Besides, here are the Recommended system requirements:
  • Intel Pentium IV or AMD Athlon XP processor 256(+) MB of RAM
  • 16 speed CD / DVD drive
  • 1.55 GB of free hard disk space
  • (+ 635 MB if video card does NOT support DirectX Texture Compression)
  • 64(+) MB video card with DirectX 9.0 compatible drivers ("GeForce 3" / "Radeon 8500" or better with DirectX Texture Compression support)
  • DirectX 9.0 compatible sound card with surround sound
  • Gamepad (USB or Joystick Port)
  • Keyboard & Mouse
I don't think anybody uses any PC / Laptop nowadays that can't run Vice City. tounge.gif

[COLOR=red]Cool.Thanks,i don't know much about system specs (whics specs are better than others,etc).But i will buy/download this awesome game. smile.gif

thegtaman1234
  • thegtaman1234

    WASSUP NIGGA!

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Mar 2013

#4

Posted 24 March 2013 - 11:53 AM

Also,what about SA or IV?

miromiro
  • miromiro

    Time Killa™

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 26 Nov 2009
  • None

#5

Posted 24 March 2013 - 11:58 AM

I do believe that you could run San Andreas as well, though I'm not completely sure about GTA IV. I don't really know the power of that Graphics Card, but in case it'll start you can't go above lowest settings.

thegtaman1234
  • thegtaman1234

    WASSUP NIGGA!

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Mar 2013

#6

Posted 24 March 2013 - 12:12 PM

QUOTE (miromiro @ Sunday, Mar 24 2013, 11:58)
I do believe that you could run San Andreas as well, though I'm not completely sure about GTA IV. I don't really know the power of that Graphics Card, but in case it'll start you can't go above lowest settings.

Thanks again smile.gif

Th3MaN1
  • Th3MaN1

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Apr 2011
  • Romania

#7

Posted 24 March 2013 - 02:26 PM

QUOTE (thegtaman1234 @ Sunday, Mar 24 2013, 15:12)
QUOTE (miromiro @ Sunday, Mar 24 2013, 11:58)
I do believe that you could run San Andreas as well, though I'm not completely sure about GTA IV. I don't really know the power of that Graphics Card, but in case it'll start you can't go above lowest settings.

Thanks again smile.gif

You will be able to play SA on pretty high settings with stable fps but I suggest that you don't even try GTA 4. It requires a very good PC/laptop to run well and yours isn't one. But anyways, have fun with VC! icon14.gif

thegtaman1234
  • thegtaman1234

    WASSUP NIGGA!

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Mar 2013

#8

Posted 25 March 2013 - 01:32 AM

QUOTE (Th3MaN1 @ Sunday, Mar 24 2013, 14:26)
QUOTE (thegtaman1234 @ Sunday, Mar 24 2013, 15:12)
QUOTE (miromiro @ Sunday, Mar 24 2013, 11:58)
I do believe that you could run San Andreas as well, though I'm not completely sure about GTA IV. I don't really know the power of that Graphics Card, but in case it'll start you can't go above lowest settings.

Thanks again smile.gif

You will be able to play SA on pretty high settings with stable fps but I suggest that you don't even try GTA 4. It requires a very good PC/laptop to run well and yours isn't one. But anyways, have fun with VC! icon14.gif

Thanks i will buy SA on Steam

MateoCk
  • MateoCk

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 May 2013

#9

Posted 05 May 2013 - 07:39 AM

QUOTE (thegtaman1234 @ Monday, Mar 25 2013, 01:32)
QUOTE (Th3MaN1 @ Sunday, Mar 24 2013, 14:26)
QUOTE (thegtaman1234 @ Sunday, Mar 24 2013, 15:12)
QUOTE (miromiro @ Sunday, Mar 24 2013, 11:58)
I do believe that you could run San Andreas as well, though I'm not completely sure about GTA IV. I don't really know the power of that Graphics Card, but in case it'll start you can't go above lowest settings.

Thanks again smile.gif

You will be able to play SA on pretty high settings with stable fps but I suggest that you don't even try GTA 4. It requires a very good PC/laptop to run well and yours isn't one. But anyways, have fun with VC! icon14.gif

Thanks i will buy SA on Steam

You can also download it free not buying it xD tounge.gif

thegtaman1234
  • thegtaman1234

    WASSUP NIGGA!

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Mar 2013

#10

Posted 05 May 2013 - 07:54 AM

QUOTE (MateoCk @ Sunday, May 5 2013, 07:39)
QUOTE (thegtaman1234 @ Monday, Mar 25 2013, 01:32)
QUOTE (Th3MaN1 @ Sunday, Mar 24 2013, 14:26)
QUOTE (thegtaman1234 @ Sunday, Mar 24 2013, 15:12)
QUOTE (miromiro @ Sunday, Mar 24 2013, 11:58)
I do believe that you could run San Andreas as well, though I'm not completely sure about GTA IV. I don't really know the power of that Graphics Card, but in case it'll start you can't go above lowest settings.

Thanks again smile.gif

You will be able to play SA on pretty high settings with stable fps but I suggest that you don't even try GTA 4. It requires a very good PC/laptop to run well and yours isn't one. But anyways, have fun with VC! icon14.gif

Thanks i will buy SA on Steam

You can also download it free not buying it xD tounge.gif

I prefer buying it on Steam for about 9 € than downloading it from a page risking a virus that cost about 30 € to fix XD anyways bought the trilogy (III, Vice City and SA) on the 75 % off offer

Spuds725
  • Spuds725

    Party Animal

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 27 Sep 2003
  • United-States

#11

Posted 05 May 2013 - 11:19 AM

GTAFORUMS.COM is not a warez site....so please take the felony commiting discussion to anotber message board.

And your post is off topic....

Locked




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users