Jump to content

» «

New Daft Punk Album

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
3 replies to this topic
Sgt. Foley
  • Sgt. Foley

    Big Homie

  • Joined: 23 Oct 2011
  • None


Posted 23 March 2013 - 09:30 PM

Good news for Daft Punk fans -- the electronic duo is set to release its first album in eight years this May.

Daft Punk's fourth studio album, "Random Access Memories," will be released on May 21. The 13-track album reportedly includes collaborations with Giorgio Moroder, Gonzales, and Animal Collective’s Panda Bear. The album's artwork (shown below) and release date were made public Saturday.

The duo last released an album in 2005. "Human After All" was nominated for the Grammy award for Best Electronic/Dance Album. Daft Punk's debut studio album, 1997's "Homework," also earned the French group two Grammy nominations.

"Random Access Memories" is available for pre-order on iTunes


  • Raiden雷電

    I Am Lightning, The Rain Transformed

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Sep 2011
  • United-States


Posted 23 March 2013 - 10:44 PM

YES!!! Finally, I've been waiting years for this. I used to listen to their songs a lot back then on YouTube.

  • Fireman

    Cunning Stunter

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2005


Posted 23 March 2013 - 10:46 PM

There's a post about this, on the same page tounge.gif

Nice to know a release date though, looking forward to it.

  • Tyler

    always shred the gnar

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 22 Mar 2009
  • None
  • Best Poem 2014
    Best Story 2014
    Most Talented Writer 2014
    Newcomer of the Year 2010


Posted 24 March 2013 - 07:16 AM

You should really check the first page before making a topic, there's a great one on the new album already.

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users