Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[GTA|NFS|MP|OTHER] Widescreen Fixes Pack

RW Released III Released VC Released SA Released
2,933 replies to this topic
Marsi4eg
  • Marsi4eg

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2005
  • Ukraine

#2851

Posted 07 August 2017 - 07:31 AM

Sorry for double-posting but there's a bug in GTA3's latest WF. For some reason it overrides control settings (type) and language to German, and this happens every game launch (again?)

I remember that something similar already was fixed long time ago i older versions


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#2852

Posted 09 August 2017 - 09:39 AM

Sorry for double-posting but there's a bug in GTA3's latest WF. For some reason it overrides control settings (type) and language to German, and this happens every game launch (again?)
I remember that something similar already was fixed long time ago i older versions

Try newest dev build, should be fine now. Let me know, I'll reupload on github then.
  • Marsi4eg likes this

Marsi4eg
  • Marsi4eg

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2005
  • Ukraine

#2853

Posted 09 August 2017 - 06:50 PM

Sorry for double-posting but there's a bug in GTA3's latest WF. For some reason it overrides control settings (type) and language to German, and this happens every game launch (again?)
I remember that something similar already was fixed long time ago i older versions

Try newest dev build, should be fine now. Let me know, I'll reupload on github then.

Thank you, it's fine now

gts.
  • gts.

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2015
  • United-States

#2854

Posted 09 August 2017 - 08:35 PM

Is there a site in your GitHub or something to get old versions of your Ultimate ASI Loader?


CharlesVercetti
  • CharlesVercetti

    Back to the business...

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2013
  • India

#2855

Posted 11 August 2017 - 12:45 PM

The game "Gun" refuses to go beyond the start up screen.Any suggestions?


gts.
  • gts.

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2015
  • United-States

#2856

Posted 20 August 2017 - 01:12 AM

UAL works as dinput8.dll on SA?


barti
  • barti

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 May 2015
  • None

#2857

Posted 23 August 2017 - 12:41 PM

In Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 3 Widescreen Fix, using the FixHUD option corrupts every 6th vertex color of HUD elements:

Spoiler

 

This doesn't happen with FixHUD set to 0.

  • FlyingSligGuard likes this

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#2858

Posted 01 September 2017 - 09:37 AM

By the way, did I mention that GTA1 and GTA2 full archives I had on mega were taken down due to copyright?
I think that's hilarious. Maybe T2 should remove all their games from digital stores and leave only gta online with cut singleplayer and shark cards.
  • Tomasak, Claude_Lib, ZT- and 6 others like this

zanesix
  • zanesix

    Stupid Malaka

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 May 2015
  • United-States

#2859

Posted 01 September 2017 - 05:40 PM

Wow, why the hell would they do that?! It's not like the game is available anywhere else from where they can profit from it, the only other place I know of where to get those games is Ebay.


Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Worst Sheep 2017
    Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#2860

Posted 01 September 2017 - 05:56 PM

they were free on rockstar classic webpage. Until it got broken and they never bothered to fix it.

  • BlackScout likes this

Andreaz1
  • Andreaz1

    ♪ ♫

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2010
  • Sweden
  • Helpfulness Award
    Draw Contest Winner 2016

#2861

Posted 06 September 2017 - 09:25 PM Edited by Andreaz1, 07 September 2017 - 02:07 PM.

Your widescreen fixes look amazing and work great but is there a way to install them (on Vice City specifically) without the new textures? They do look great but I prefer the game looking as stock as possible.

LaDiDa
  • LaDiDa

    I'm only human

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2016
  • Netherlands

#2862

Posted 06 September 2017 - 10:17 PM

Don't install the textures and you're done?

zanesix
  • zanesix

    Stupid Malaka

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 May 2015
  • United-States

#2863

Posted 06 September 2017 - 10:45 PM

>stock as possible
>widescreen fix

k den


Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Worst Sheep 2017
    Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#2864

Posted 07 September 2017 - 10:04 AM

i also like the fact if the check'd the ini he would know some features can be disabled.

Andreaz1
  • Andreaz1

    ♪ ♫

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2010
  • Sweden
  • Helpfulness Award
    Draw Contest Winner 2016

#2865

Posted 07 September 2017 - 02:03 PM Edited by Andreaz1, 07 September 2017 - 02:10 PM.

Don't install the textures and you're done?

Yep. I realized afterwards that it's the new shading and text I don't want but they looked so different I thought they were the new textures. I need to go through the .ini as this changes way too many things that I don't want changed.

>stock as possible
>widescreen fix

k den


i also like the fact if the check'd the ini he would know some features can be disabled.

Thanks for your productive answers.

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#2866

Posted 08 September 2017 - 12:58 PM

Widescreen fixes for Enter the Matrix and The Matrix: Path of Neo released:
https://thirteenag.g...#enterthematrix
https://thirteenag.g...matrixpathofneo

QSC0R1zm.jpg 5icM0F5m.jpg

3dhjwd4m.jpg OtzWlr6m.jpg
  • Blackbird88, Tomasak, Claude_Lib and 10 others like this

Concavax
  • Concavax

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2013
  • None

#2867

Posted 11 September 2017 - 05:47 PM

I'm the only one with this bug?

 

Spoiler

 

With Ryosuke's widescreen extender doesn't happen such bug.


machine4578
  • machine4578

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 May 2015
  • United-States

#2868

Posted 13 September 2017 - 02:33 PM

awesome job with the Matrix WS fixes TAG!!! :)

 

thank you for sharing!


Reyks
  • Reyks

    Valar Morghulis

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Brazil
  • Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#2869

Posted 16 September 2017 - 05:58 PM Edited by Reyks, 16 September 2017 - 11:53 PM.

Would you consider taking a look in The Saboteur (GOG version)?

 

The game has native widescreen support but it's only Vert-, the only way to get HOR+ in the updated GOG version is by using cheatengine, someone made a fov slider but it only works in the unpatched v1.0 retail version.

 

Here's the WSGF entry for reference.

 

EDIT: Actually not even cheat engine seems to work with the latest GOG version :p.

 

EDIT2: My bad, cheat engine works fine but you need to manually increase the fov in-game with the numpad - and +. But hey the memory adresses work fine so making a proper WS fix should be simple.


Khal Drogo
  • Khal Drogo

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2016
  • Fiji

#2870

Posted 16 September 2017 - 07:16 PM Edited by Khal Drogo, 18 September 2017 - 12:18 PM.

I love it, thank you so much.


zmudziak32
  • zmudziak32

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#2871

Posted 22 September 2017 - 08:26 PM

Can you do True Crime New York City Widescreen Fix if have sometime? Also, this game need fixing with controls and more adjustable controller support.


Blackbird88
  • Blackbird88

    DualShock 3 Buttons EVERYWHERE

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2008
  • Czech-Republic

#2872

Posted 22 September 2017 - 08:29 PM

Can you do True Crime New York City Widescreen Fix if have sometime? Also, this game need fixing with controls and more adjustable controller support.

https://thirteenag.g...fp#truecrimenyc

;)


Inadequate
  • Inadequate

    Midnight Emulator

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2012
  • None

#2873

Posted 24 September 2017 - 07:49 AM

I'm trying to use the transparent menu in SA and isn't working, it looks like this:

Spoiler

By the way, I'm using latest widescreen fix. As you can see it seems that the script is "running" because fronten1.txd textures are not present in the menu. What it could be? Any help is appreciated.


Reyks
  • Reyks

    Valar Morghulis

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Brazil
  • Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#2874

Posted 24 September 2017 - 07:42 PM

I'm trying to use the transparent menu in SA and isn't working, it looks like this

Conflicting with latest SkyGfx maybe?


Inadequate
  • Inadequate

    Midnight Emulator

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2012
  • None

#2875

Posted 24 September 2017 - 07:46 PM Edited by Inadequate, 24 September 2017 - 08:21 PM.

Conflicting with latest SkyGfx maybe?

I'll check but I don't think so, in GTA3 and Vice City is working fine with and without skygfx.

 

EDIT:

Nope, isn't skygfx.


Ingramsl19
  • Ingramsl19

    The server will be restarted in 0 seconds! f*ck

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2016
  • None

#2876

Posted 25 September 2017 - 08:20 AM

Progress the widescreen fixes mod testing on multiplayer mod.

VC-MP and SA-MP widescreen fixes: Done. VC-MP: Sniper Scope bugged SA-MP: done.

Liberty Unleashed: I think really the game launched to single player but not MP.


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#2877

Posted 03 October 2017 - 08:25 AM Edited by ThirteenAG, 03 October 2017 - 08:25 AM.

Fun fact: in Just Cause 1 someone messed up and put wrong vertical resolution of FMVs in the code, which is clearly just a typo.
fdT365e.png

Video files are 720p. This results in all FMVs being slightly stretched: http://screenshotcom...mparison/119199

And yeah, widescreen fix coming soon I guess :)
  • Marsi4eg, Tomasak, _𝓐𝓖 and 6 others like this

China·XMDS
  • China·XMDS

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jan 2016
  • China

#2878

Posted 04 October 2017 - 01:03 PM

GTAVC Cleo text captions offset, can you repair it

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#2879

Posted 04 October 2017 - 01:21 PM

Widescreen fix for Just Cause 1 released, compatible with steam version: https://thirteenag.g...o/wfp#justcause

mO2b7kVm.jpg gFavzxxm.jpg

vDrlJfRm.jpg oUfKYVXm.jpg
  • Marsi4eg, Blackbird88, Tomasak and 7 others like this

Marsi4eg
  • Marsi4eg

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2005
  • Ukraine

#2880

Posted 07 October 2017 - 09:22 AM

Isn't possible to make HUD position widescreen too?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users