Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[GTA|NFS|MP|OTHER] Widescreen Fixes Pack

RW Released III Released VC Released SA Released
1,617 replies to this topic
minhto360
  • minhto360

    King of crash

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jan 2015
  • Vietnam

#1591

Posted 3 weeks ago

13AG, when will you release the final pack?


Shpati
  • Shpati

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2008

#1592

Posted 2 weeks ago

I started playing VC again, and I noticed that the old WideScreen remake file was crashing my game (it still works for III though). So I tried to get your updated one, but it wouldn't do anything.  Any clue? 


Issik
  • Issik

    The more that you want it , the more that you'll need it.

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2014
  • Indonesia
  • April Fools Winner 2015

#1593

Posted 2 weeks ago

I started playing VC again, and I noticed that the old WideScreen remake file was crashing my game (it still works for III though). So I tried to get your updated one, but it wouldn't do anything.  Any clue? 

i don't know will this work , but i had this issue once and i (somehow) fixed it by using Silent's directdraw for VC.


Shpati
  • Shpati

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2008

#1594

Posted 2 weeks ago

It looks like it was because I was on patch 1.1. I was testing 1.1 for the hell of it to see the differences. 

 

I went back to 1.0 and the widescreen fix looks to be working. 


Shpati
  • Shpati

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2008

#1595

Posted 2 weeks ago

Alrighty. I got the widescreen working for SA. 

 

Does anybody have any recommendations on 60 FPS mods with this widescreen fix? I was going to use StreamIniExtender, but that one uses CLEO, and this widescreen fix uses silent


Claude Liberty
  • Claude Liberty

    Talkative like never before

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Russia

#1596

Posted 2 weeks ago

13AG's Widescreen Fix has nothing to do with SilentPatch. I cannot tell you how to run the game at 60 fps, but I can tell you that you'll lose all support here once you exceed 30 frames per second.


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#1597

Posted 2 weeks ago

Limit adjuster has the option to increase frame limit.

  • Shpati likes this

vice1026
  • vice1026

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 3 weeks ago
  • United-States

#1598

Posted 2 weeks ago

The Widescreen Fix for GTA3 doesn't work for me. I placed the files in the steam directory for GTA3, but when I load the game it stops loading and freezes about 80-90% through the loading.


Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None

#1599

Posted 2 weeks ago

steam

downgrade


Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#1600

Posted 2 weeks ago

downgrade


III/VC versions are compatible with Steam version.

Shpati
  • Shpati

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2008

#1601

Posted 2 weeks ago Edited by Shpati, 2 weeks ago.

Limit adjuster has the option to increase frame limit.

Oh nice. I just got it (the one that was uploaded by you).

 

It's awesome.

 

Seriously man, thanks for doing all of this. The 60 FPS is great. I don't get the glitches when I just had Frame Limiter off (I can do 180 handbrake turns now and I get no glitches with locking it at 60). And the true widescreen is awesome with the full 16:9 and the un-stretched hud. 

 

EDIT: Also, I forgot to mention with your Frame Limiter, there's no screen tearing at 60 FPS. My ATI graphics card couldn't force vertical sync, but I guess with the frame limiter, now it can. 

  • Blackbird88 likes this

Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None

#1602

Posted 2 weeks ago Edited by Tomasak, 2 weeks ago.

 

downgrade


III/VC versions are compatible with Steam version.

 

Some options are not. Some of them are automatically set to on

Spoiler


vice1026
  • vice1026

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 3 weeks ago
  • United-States

#1603

Posted 2 weeks ago Edited by vice1026, 2 weeks ago.

 

 

downgrade


III/VC versions are compatible with Steam version.

 

Some options are not. Some of them are automatically set to on

Spoiler

 

I changed those to "0" in my .ini but the game still freezes when loading a save. 


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#1604

Posted 2 weeks ago Edited by ThirteenAG, 2 weeks ago.

Just because some options set to on, doesn't mean they will crash the steam version of game.
 

I changed those to "0" in my .ini but the game still freezes when loading a save.

What happens when you start a new game? Does it show an error window with address? Do you have any other mods?
Just tested, for me everything works fine.

astitva
  • astitva

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Nov 2014
  • India

#1605

Posted 2 weeks ago

Please, can I include your 'widescreen fix' in one of my own mods......please???

scalliano
  • scalliano

    Ice Cold Killa

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Jul 2004
  • Ireland

#1606

Posted 2 weeks ago

Just dropped in to say I found these by accident last night and they're ace. Also grabbed the NFS ones and sat playing Most Wanted for about 2 hours (great to play a proper NFS game again, haven't done that in ages).

Cheers for reviving my old games collection again!

Shpati
  • Shpati

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2008

#1607

Posted A week ago

Does this widescreen mod (or the Widescreen HOR+ required) remove the heat haze?  don't recall seeing it anymore since I started using this. 


Blackbird88
  • Blackbird88

    Not using Cinematic FPS

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2008
  • Czech-Republic

#1608

Posted A week ago

Does this widescreen mod (or the Widescreen HOR+ required) remove the heat haze?  don't recall seeing it anymore since I started using this. 

It doesn't disable it. It's a bug in Wesser's mod :p


Shpati
  • Shpati

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2008

#1609

Posted A week ago

 

Does this widescreen mod (or the Widescreen HOR+ required) remove the heat haze?  don't recall seeing it anymore since I started using this. 

It doesn't disable it. It's a bug in Wesser's mod :p

 

Well it's a good bug. I hated that effect. 

 

I was going to get something to remove it. 


Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None

#1610

Posted A week ago

 

Does this widescreen mod (or the Widescreen HOR+ required) remove the heat haze?  don't recall seeing it anymore since I started using this. 

It doesn't disable it. It's a bug in Wesser's mod :p

 

It's not bug it's feature ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)


Mugetsuga
  • Mugetsuga

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Sep 2012
  • None

#1611

Posted A week ago

Hi ThirteenAG, with GTA III widescreen the effect after firing with the rhino is not render properly.

Without widescreen :

Spoiler

With widescreen :

Spoiler


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#1612

Posted A week ago

Strange, I'll take a look.

scalliano
  • scalliano

    Ice Cold Killa

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Jul 2004
  • Ireland

#1613

Posted A week ago

Okay, problem. After installing the GTASA patch and the other required files, the game refuses to launch. I'm using the Hoodlum .exe and I'm on win8.1. I'm completely stumped. The 3 and VC ones work perfectly.

mirh
  • mirh

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2012
  • Italy

#1614

Posted A week ago Edited by mirh, A week ago.

Okay, problem. After installing the GTASA patch and the other required files, the game refuses to launch. I'm using the Hoodlum .exe and I'm on win8.1. I'm completely stumped. The 3 and VC ones work perfectly.

SilentPatch is also an inevitable must.


Mateos
  • Mateos

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Nov 2011
  • France

#1615

Posted 2 days ago

Good morning,

 

I've installed your fix on VC after Silent Patch, and I noticed I lost as least one benefit of it, being the fixed shadow size behind the text.

 

Is it something on my end or could this be fixed somehow, or is there a workaround?

 

Thank you for your work :)


Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None

#1616

Posted 2 days ago

Good morning,

 

I've installed your fix on VC after Silent Patch, and I noticed I lost as least one benefit of it, being the fixed shadow size behind the text.

 

Is it something on my end or could this be fixed somehow, or is there a workaround?

 

Thank you for your work :)

See ini for WS fix, there is some settings for it.


monq
  • monq

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2014
  • Abkhazia

#1617

Posted An hour ago

If I install this, mouse stops working completely. Probably because I had a patched dinput8.dll before.

 

I tried to combine it with SilentPatch; mouse starts working back again, but then the mouse sensitivity when moving up/down is like the double than when moving left/right.

 

Any ideas?


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#1618

Posted 35 minutes ago

Any ideas?

Probably you need this - https://github.com/T...a3vcsa/releases




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users