Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[GTA|NFS|MP|OTHER] Widescreen Fixes Pack

917 replies to this topic
ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#271

Posted 22 April 2013 - 02:25 PM

QUOTE (EiF0hn @ Monday, Apr 22 2013, 18:09)
That's really too bad. confused.gif Especially the comic strips don't look good at all.

They seems pretty okay to me:
user posted image

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#272

Posted 22 April 2013 - 02:31 PM

They do, that's a proper way of making stuff like that work with widescreen!

The_Silver
  • The_Silver

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Apr 2013

#273

Posted 22 April 2013 - 03:02 PM Edited by The_Silver, 22 April 2013 - 03:17 PM.

QUOTE (ThirteenAG @ Monday, Apr 22 2013, 14:05)
Max Payne 2 Widescreen Fix Flawless Edition
Requires MaxPayne 2.exe v1.1.102.0 or v1.0.98.0(steam). To install you need to put all content of mp2_widescreen_fix.zip in Max Payne 2 root directory.
New comparison screenshots: http://db.tt/3B5IxSj1
Download

Sadly this new version doesn't work anymore. cry.gif The previous version gave me correct aspect ratio at any widescreen resolution (it was working both at 1920x1080 and 1680x1050 for example) while this new version it's just like I didn't installed it at all, the round top of the explosive barrels is clearly stretched horizontally. sad.gif

PS: My launcher says "Max Payne 2 v1.01 - Fri Oct 17 16:45:00 2003 Build 102"

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#274

Posted 22 April 2013 - 03:56 PM

QUOTE (The_Silver @ Monday, Apr 22 2013, 19:02)
Sadly this new version doesn't work anymore. cry.gif The previous version gave me correct aspect ratio at any widescreen resolution (it was working both at 1920x1080 and 1680x1050 for example) while this new version it's just like I didn't installed it at all, the round top of the explosive barrels is clearly stretched horizontally. sad.gif

PS: My launcher says "Max Payne 2 v1.01 - Fri Oct 17 16:45:00 2003 Build 102"

What size your exe have? My is 1,41 MB (1 486 848 bytes). I might have an idea why it doesn't work though, try this build: http://www.sendspace.com/file/2hh38p

The_Silver
  • The_Silver

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Apr 2013

#275

Posted 22 April 2013 - 04:13 PM

QUOTE (ThirteenAG @ Monday, Apr 22 2013, 15:56)
QUOTE (The_Silver @ Monday, Apr 22 2013, 19:02)
Sadly this new version doesn't work anymore.  cry.gif   The previous version gave me correct aspect ratio at any widescreen resolution (it was working both at 1920x1080 and 1680x1050 for example) while this new version it's just like I didn't installed it at all, the round top of the explosive barrels is clearly stretched horizontally.  sad.gif

PS: My launcher says "Max Payne 2 v1.01 - Fri Oct 17 16:45:00 2003 Build 102"

What size your exe have? My is 1,41 MB (1 486 848 bytes). I might have an idea why it doesn't work though, try this build: http://www.sendspace.com/file/2hh38p

I replaced the .asi script with the one you just linked but still no luck sadly. cry.gif It does nothing, like it isn't even installed, and starting the game with or without -developer makes no difference. confused.gif Also my .exe have exactly the size you said. sad.gif

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#276

Posted 22 April 2013 - 04:20 PM

QUOTE (The_Silver @ Monday, Apr 22 2013, 20:13)
I replaced the .asi script with the one you just linked but still no luck sadly. cry.gif It does nothing, like it isn't even installed, and starting the game with or without -developer makes no difference. confused.gif Also my .exe have exactly the size you said. sad.gif

http://www.sendspace.com/file/0lhx3p
This one should give you a message box.

The_Silver
  • The_Silver

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Apr 2013

#277

Posted 22 April 2013 - 04:23 PM Edited by The_Silver, 22 April 2013 - 05:09 PM.

QUOTE (ThirteenAG @ Monday, Apr 22 2013, 18:20)
QUOTE (The_Silver @ Monday, Apr 22 2013, 20:13)
I replaced the .asi script with the one you just linked but still no luck sadly.  cry.gif   It does nothing, like it isn't even installed, and starting the game with or without -developer makes no difference.  confused.gif   Also my .exe have exactly the size you said.  sad.gif

http://www.sendspace.com/file/0lhx3p
This one should give you a message box.

Yep! "Hello World" biggrin.gif So it loads correctly... but it still refuses to apply the proportions fix. confused.gif

EiF0hn
  • EiF0hn

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Sep 2012

#278

Posted 22 April 2013 - 05:37 PM

QUOTE (ThirteenAG @ Monday, Apr 22 2013, 14:25)
They seems pretty okay to me:
user posted image

Now, that is weird, that stop icon often overlaps with the comic strip itself. Does this only happen for me?

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#279

Posted 22 April 2013 - 06:54 PM Edited by ThirteenAG, 22 April 2013 - 11:15 PM.

QUOTE (EiF0hn @ Monday, Apr 22 2013, 21:37)
Now, that is weird, that stop icon often overlaps with the comic strip itself. Does this only happen for me?

No, this is how it's supposed to be. I just installed hud fix from Dean, that's why it looks differently on my screen: http://www.wuala.com...Widescreen.zip/

QUOTE
Yep! "Hello World"  biggrin.gif   So it loads correctly... but it still refuses to apply the proportions fix.  confused.gif

I don't understand why it's working for me then. I'll send you pm.

UPD: This issue was fixed, redownload.

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#280

Posted 23 April 2013 - 01:14 PM

QUOTE (oksa8 @ Saturday, Apr 13 2013, 23:18)
Well, I mostly wanted to see it if it's not big deal to do, and if it would work well it could also work as fixer for some of those speedometers etc. that are stretched on 16:9 displays but work fine on 4:3.

http://www.sendspace.com/file/kx5xck
I've changed the opcodes multipliers. Many thing are broken, that's why it's not in the release.

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#281

Posted 23 April 2013 - 04:54 PM Edited by ThirteenAG, 23 April 2013 - 09:20 PM.

I'm sorry to keep posting like that, but i've fixed the player's "water drop" on radar in SA, the bug, mentioned some ago. And also added partial support for multi-monitor resolutions(tested on pseudo 2x1080p and 3x1080p(sa) resolutions, so i have no idea how it works on real configurations):

user posted image

user posted image


user posted image

user posted image

user posted image

Grab the latest updates on gtagarage.

Manhunt and Max Payne 2 fixes were updated too, by the way.

aStiffSausage
  • aStiffSausage

    Formerly Oksu

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2010
  • Finland

#282

Posted 23 April 2013 - 07:09 PM

Great job, but what you mean with the "water drop"?

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#283

Posted 23 April 2013 - 07:26 PM Edited by ThirteenAG, 23 April 2013 - 09:21 PM.

QUOTE (oksa8 @ Tuesday, Apr 23 2013, 23:09)
Great job, but what you mean with the "water drop"?

radar_centre texture, check this post. smile.gif

UPD. My bad, redownload GTA3 and VC versions, i messed up with the hud.

DrDean
  • DrDean

    My custom member title is here.

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jul 2008

#284

Posted 23 April 2013 - 09:33 PM Edited by DrDean, 24 April 2013 - 02:24 AM.

That looks great! Amazing work, man.

Here's the Max Payne 2 unstretched HUD/loading screens mod. It includes ThirteenAG's fix, but not the savegame script.

johnny404
  • johnny404

    (ノゝ∀・)~キラ☆

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Feb 2007

#285

Posted 23 April 2013 - 10:21 PM

Just a suggestion, but I think you should move all the hud elements on the middle if it's on a triple monitor setup, like most video games do.. that way the HUD stuff is on the middle screen and the rest of the extra FoV is on the 2 extra monitors (I think it's pretty dumb that you have to look at different screens to see HUD stuff that's why they move stuff to the middle screen in modern games with eyefinity support)

Like this: user posted image

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#286

Posted 23 April 2013 - 10:37 PM

QUOTE (Jony. @ Wednesday, Apr 24 2013, 02:21)
Just a suggestion, but I think you should move all the hud elements on the middle if it's on a triple monitor setup, like most video games do.. that way the HUD stuff is on the middle screen and the rest of the extra FoV is on the 2 extra monitors (I think it's pretty dumb that you have to look at different screens to see HUD stuff that's why they move stuff to the middle screen in modern games with eyefinity support)

Like this: http://img51.imagesh...gamingsmall.jpg

Possible, but as long as i can't test it, i will not do this. So, maybe someday there will be full eyefinity/surround support, but not now.

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#287

Posted 24 April 2013 - 02:40 PM Edited by ThirteenAG, 24 April 2013 - 02:46 PM.

I'm slightly modified NFS Most Wanted widescreen fix, now it can increase shadow resolution via nfsmwres.ini. I set SHADOWS_RES=4096 by default, comparison(before/after):
user posted image user posted image

Checked out some graphic mods for NFSU, looks good in widescreen:
user posted image user posted image

Also Dean published his HUD fixes for Max Payne 1/2, check out here.

Zera
  • Zera

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2005
  • Brazil

#288

Posted 26 April 2013 - 11:28 AM

BTW, it seems the bug with the player marker on the radar was not caused by your mod, so you don't have to worry about that one. Must be some other mod I'm running.


Manu270891
  • Manu270891

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Apr 2013

#289

Posted 27 April 2013 - 10:36 AM

None of the Max Payne 2 fixes are working for me. I'm playing the Steam version on Windows 8 x64. Is there any way to fix it? Thanks!

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#290

Posted 27 April 2013 - 11:21 AM

QUOTE (Manu270891 @ Saturday, Apr 27 2013, 14:36)
None of the Max Payne 2 fixes are working for me. I'm playing the Steam version on Windows 8 x64. Is there any way to fix it? Thanks!

Don't know, you are not the first person with x64 windows reporting about this. If i'll be able to reproduce the problem, i will fix it.

Manu270891
  • Manu270891

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Apr 2013

#291

Posted 27 April 2013 - 01:40 PM

QUOTE (ThirteenAG @ Saturday, Apr 27 2013, 11:21)
QUOTE (Manu270891 @ Saturday, Apr 27 2013, 14:36)
None of the Max Payne 2 fixes are working for me. I'm playing the Steam version on Windows 8 x64. Is there any way to fix it? Thanks!

Don't know, you are not the first person with x64 windows reporting about this. If i'll be able to reproduce the problem, i will fix it.

Two days ago I tried the fix and it worked perfectly. Could you re-upload the very first version? Thanks!

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#292

Posted 27 April 2013 - 03:19 PM

QUOTE (Manu270891 @ Saturday, Apr 27 2013, 17:40)
Two days ago I tried the fix and it worked perfectly. Could you re-upload the very first version? Thanks!

Found it in recycle bin smile.gif
http://www.sendspace.com/file/cthio5

TheGershon
  • TheGershon

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Apr 2013

#293

Posted 27 April 2013 - 11:59 PM

Is anyone having any crashing problems in Max Payne 1? I have the steam version, the game doesn't even start unless I use a cracked exe and even then once I get into the main menu the game stops being responsive and causes a massive memory leak. It takes me 10 minutes to actually be able to close the game. Is it because I have an AMD card? I've tried reinstalling the game and nothing works.

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#294

Posted 28 April 2013 - 10:50 AM

QUOTE (TheGershon @ Sunday, Apr 28 2013, 03:59)
Is anyone having any crashing problems in Max Payne 1? I have the steam version, the game doesn't even start unless I use a cracked exe and even then once I get into the main menu the game stops being responsive and causes a massive memory leak. It takes me 10 minutes to actually be able to close the game. Is it because I have an AMD card? I've tried reinstalling the game and nothing works.

Certainly not me, but i have nvidia card. Have you tried to check the support page? http://support.rocks...ayne-PC-Support

Manu270891
  • Manu270891

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Apr 2013

#295

Posted 28 April 2013 - 02:02 PM

QUOTE (ThirteenAG @ Saturday, Apr 27 2013, 15:19)
QUOTE (Manu270891 @ Saturday, Apr 27 2013, 17:40)
Two days ago I tried the fix and it worked perfectly. Could you re-upload the very first version? Thanks!

Found it in recycle bin smile.gif
http://www.sendspace.com/file/cthio5

This one is working perfectly! Thanks! biggrin.gif

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#296

Posted 28 April 2013 - 11:09 PM Edited by ThirteenAG, 28 April 2013 - 11:46 PM.

I've got some improvements in GTA fixes, like unstretched radio title:
user posted image
or rampage text:
user posted image
and maybe more, i also included unknown functions to patch scaling values, so if you will notice any bugs, let me know.
Newest versions will be available on gtagarage soon.

user posted image

user posted image

Sidoarjo_Modder
  • Sidoarjo_Modder

    *void*

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2010
  • None

#297

Posted 29 April 2013 - 01:41 AM

is the VC/III version works with your IV HUD mod?

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#298

Posted 29 April 2013 - 02:15 AM

QUOTE (Sidoarjo_Modder @ Monday, Apr 29 2013, 05:41)
is the VC/III version works with your IV HUD mod?

Yeah, with a couple of minor bugs.
user posted image

Updated 3/VC fixes has been uploaded to gtagarage.
user posted image

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#299

Posted 29 April 2013 - 05:15 PM

Some info about reports i received:
Max Payne 2 and Manhunt fixes doesn't work on x64 windows. Manhunt - solution found, MP2 - needs another research(now i'm starting to realise that flawless widescreen method sucks).

About GTA fixes: work in progress, all fixes will be updated again soon.

Dani5ooo
  • Dani5ooo

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Germany

#300

Posted 29 April 2013 - 08:52 PM

Well, I think now almost everything is fixed.
You fixed the radar, hud, car name, zone name, radiostation names, the cutscene font and the FOV.
The radar icons are stretched, but I fix them with my method. ^^

Here's a screen from my Vice City:
user posted image
  • Nights744 likes this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users