Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Replace vehicle codes, and others.

45 replies to this topic
That Grove street Homie
  • That Grove street Homie

    Grove street OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2012

#1

Posted 21 February 2013 - 02:36 AM Edited by That Grove street Homie, 21 February 2013 - 03:21 AM.

About replacement codes, I mean replacing a spawned car with a vehicle of your choice. Let's say you wanted an Andromada to spawn at Los santos International-

NTSC V1:
Raw format

LSX Andromada plane
207BF930 ????0250
207BF934 B0783CA0
207BF938 0000006C
207BF93C 00001A00
207BF940 00002710
207BF944 00000000
207BF948 FFFFFFFF
207BF94C 00000100
_____________________
NTSC V2:


LSX Andromada plane
207C04C0 ????0250
207C04C4 B0783CA0
207C04C8 0000006C
207C04CC 00001A00
207C04D0 00002710
207C04D4 00000000
207C04D8 FFFFFFFF
207C04DC 00000100

Replace the ???? With two of these, since the andromada supports two body colors. http://www.codemaste...rmodsdigits.htm

I have tested this, it works fine. Credit to OrionSR for codes, and skiller for color ID.

feel free to post other codes like this, enex warps, gang codes, and others.


One I'm looking for in specific- Something is replaced with the utility trailer.

GTASAddict
  • GTASAddict

    0_0

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2012

#2

Posted 21 February 2013 - 03:32 AM

You requested a code to replace the Utility trailer with something, so here you go: 107BCD50 00000263 (El Corona blade to Utility trailer). I prototyped this using OrionSR's replacement codes & digits from Skiller's Database, so full credit to them. I'm just the delivery boy.

OrionSR
  • OrionSR

    Chain Game Development Team

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 May 2007

#3

Posted 21 February 2013 - 04:10 AM Edited by OrionSR, 21 February 2013 - 04:16 AM.

These codes to don't convert an existing vehicle to something else. They create completely new car generators. You can convert these new generators to something else somewhere else by changing the model number and coordinates.

Try converting this code to spawn a Utility Trailer near the Utility Trucks at the SF airport.

RAW: NTSCv2
NRG-500 Jefferson Alley #395
207C0460 0102020A
207C0464 D8B0461B
207C0468 00C000BF
207C046C 00001A00
207C0470 00002710
207C0474 00000000
207C0478 FFFFFFFF
207C047C 00000100

You'll need to change the data for the first three lines.
0102020A
D8B0461B
00C000BF

Car Generator Format
FBI Truck El Corona #399
Color2, Color1, Model
Ycoord*8, Xcoord*8
Alarm%, Rot, Zcoord*8
Unknown, Flags, Lock%
Unknown, Value (unused)
Timer
Always Generate, Unknown
Align, Control Bytes
.
2, 1, 528
-2128.85, 1704.54
0, 0, 13.76
0, 26, 0
0, 10000
0
-1, -1
0, 0, 1, 0
* Rot=Degree/360*256
byte, byte, word
word, word
byte, byte, word
word, byte, byte
2 bytes, word
dword
word, word
4 bytes
.
207C04E0 FFFF0210
207C04E4 BD7A3544
207C04E8 0000006E
207C04EC 00001A00
207C04F0 00002710
207C04F4 00000000
207C04F8 FFFFFFFF
207C04FC 00000100

C2C1Modl
YYYYXXXX
00RRZZZZ

C2 & C1 = color 2 and color 1.
YYYY = Y coordinate
XXXX = X coordinate
RR= Rotation
ZZZZ = Z coordinate
00 = unused byte, leave as 00

For now set the color codes to random, FF FF. Or use the link you provided for a color list.

Look up the model number from Car Digit List. The model number should always be 4 digits; add a leading 0 to the hex values shown. Utility Trailer = 0263

SF Airport Utility Trailer coordinates
X = -1373.75
Y = -168.0
Z = 13.9
Angle = 244.0

The coordinates need to be multiplied by 8 and converted to hex. I'll be using the scientific/programmer mode for Windows Calculator.

X: -1373.75 * 8 = -10990 decimal = FFFFFFFFFFFFD512 Qword = D512 word

Same process for Y and Z.

The angle needs to be divided by 360 degrees and multiplied by 256 and converted to hex to get the proper rotation.
244 / 360 * 256 = 173 = AD byte

FFFF0263
D8B0D512
00AD00BF

The Y and Z coordinates are in red and still need to be encoded properly.

GTASAddict, that El Corona Blade code is probably for NTSCv1, and will only work on certain saves. The existing vehicles can be located at two different memory addresses depending on how the new game was started, which makes altering existing vehicles problematic. If that code is used on the wrong save a completely different vehicle will be changed to a Utility Trailer.

Don't drop the index numbers from my car generator codes. They are necessary to keep track of which addresses are used. Those Andromada codes should be #398.

That Grove street Homie
  • That Grove street Homie

    Grove street OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2012

#4

Posted 21 February 2013 - 04:35 AM

Holy, let me get a minute to process that.

The first three lines,
(C2C1Modl
YYYYXXXX
00RRZZZZ)

Where would the car digit go? Under Modl? and how would I know where it would spawn at? (or If I want to change it.)

GTASAddict
  • GTASAddict

    0_0

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2012

#5

Posted 21 February 2013 - 04:44 AM Edited by GTASAddict, 21 February 2013 - 04:50 AM.

I agree; this is confusing. That, you see, is why I'd rather change an already spawning chariot to something else. Much less hassle.

All chariots (be it a car, motorcycle, plane, copter, bike, whatever) have a 3 digit identification code (for example, andromada is 250) so I am confused to as to where the chariot digits go too. The term "Modl" is 4 digits (not 3), so that can't be it. All ordinates you listed here are beyond 3 digits based off my vision. Basically, help us out, OrionSR.

That Grove street Homie
  • That Grove street Homie

    Grove street OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2012

#6

Posted 21 February 2013 - 04:54 AM Edited by That Grove street Homie, 21 February 2013 - 05:44 AM.

Also if it's not too much of a problem what is the code which makes your motorbike launch other cars into the air like the truck from the mission hijack?

v2 of course.


And that Utility trailer code GTASAddict gave didn't work. Blade still spawned.

OrionSR
  • OrionSR

    Chain Game Development Team

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 May 2007

#7

Posted 21 February 2013 - 05:44 AM

I don't have heavy vehicle codes. And I'm not curious enough to look into whether or not this is possible. Maybe skiller or Edison Carter have something for you.

QUOTE
The model number should always be 4 digits; add a leading 0 to the hex values shown.
^shown on skiller's list

Vehicles IDs are stored as words: two bytes, 4 digits. For some reason Skiller chose to write his documentation with ??? and only wrote 3 digits, assuming that all vehicles IDs would have a leading 0. This is mostly true, except for random vehicles which are encoded as -1 (FFFF hex) unless they have recently spawned then they have an ID of 0 minus the model number (or -1 minus the model number, I forget which).

I provided an example of how to encode the X coordinate. It provides a 1 word (2 byte or 4 digit) result, which is what I specified by XXXX.

That Grove street Homie
  • That Grove street Homie

    Grove street OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2012

#8

Posted 21 February 2013 - 05:51 AM

QUOTE (OrionSR @ Thursday, Feb 21 2013, 05:44)
Maybe skiller or Edison Carter have something for you.

If only. All the codes i've seen them give out- were V1 or Pal v1.

GTASAddict
  • GTASAddict

    0_0

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2012

#9

Posted 21 February 2013 - 06:00 AM

QUOTE
For some reason Skiller chose to write his documentation with ??? and only wrote 3 digits, assuming that all vehicles IDs would have a leading 0.


So that explains why a few experiments I made (such as the El Corona Blade to Utility trailer) either didn't work or froze the game.

On the bright side, I made a tasty find:

Heavy NRG-500
20693D48 48900000
20693D50 47300000

Heavy FCR-900
20693C68 48900000
20693C70 47300000

Heavy BF-400
20693F08 48900000
20693F10 47300000

Not sure what version these are but it shouldn't matter because you (OrionSR) know know to port. Perhaps provide us a lessor or two.

That Grove street Homie
  • That Grove street Homie

    Grove street OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2012

#10

Posted 21 February 2013 - 06:04 AM Edited by That Grove street Homie, 21 February 2013 - 06:13 AM.

The heavy NRG one you provided was v2. My ar accepted it.

Also I accidently maked the player status as "godfather" and Now i'm at 100%. lol?

The NRG code didn't effect the NRG-500... It's acting the same.

GTASAddict
  • GTASAddict

    0_0

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2012

#11

Posted 21 February 2013 - 06:13 AM Edited by GTASAddict, 21 February 2013 - 06:17 AM.

Darn it! I was hoping for a breakthrough. Did you also test the FCR & BF?

Hall90 did mention the "Godfather" thing to me before though I never took heed.

That Grove street Homie
  • That Grove street Homie

    Grove street OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2012

#12

Posted 21 February 2013 - 06:18 AM

Alright, maybe you mixed up the three bikes. I'll try all of them,

OrionSR
  • OrionSR

    Chain Game Development Team

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 May 2007

#13

Posted 21 February 2013 - 06:25 AM Edited by OrionSR, 21 February 2013 - 11:29 PM.

AR-Max can't tell if a RAW code is for v1 or v2. It's the process of running it through OmniConvert or MaxConvert with a game code that encrypts the data for a specific version.

Give me a bit to find the offsets for that address range and I'll see if I can help you 'port the code to v2.

NTSCv1
Heavy NRG-500
20693D48 48900000
20693D50 47300000

Heavy FCR-900
20693C68 48900000
20693C70 47300000

Heavy BF-400
20693F08 48900000
20693F10 47300000

The offset for similar data in this range is 0x0780, or 1920 decimal.

This time I used a spreadsheet to convert the addresses to decimal, add 1920, and then convert back to hex.

In this example, cell A11 holds the value of the NTSCv1 address to be converted to v2.
=(DEC2HEX(HEX2DEC(A11)+1920))

NTSCv2 (untested)
Heavy NRG-500
206944C8 48900000
206944D0 47300000

Heavy FCR-900
206943E8 48900000
206943F0 47300000

Heavy BF-400
20694688 48900000
20694690 47300000

Reference for Original NTSCv1 Codes hosted by Skiller.
http://www.codemaste.../GtaSacodes.htm

The heavy vehicle codes were credited to Edison Carter. I wasn't sure what these codes did before but after looking around a little it looks like they are editing the data provided by handling.cfg, a text data file you can read off your PS2 disk if you put it in your computer. Poke around until you find the DATA folder. It looks like Skiller has expanded the list to make any vehicle type heavy. It wouldn't be all that difficult to modify other data in this structure based on the address provided. However, I've never tried editing my handling.cfg on PC where it's easy, so I'm not really sure what to suggest.

I found some notes on Enex data. It's in static memory (as opposed to dynamic memory, which loads the structure into a different spot in memory each time the game first starts up so it's impossible to modify with AR-Max) so it should be possible to temporarily move an unused enex to a likely door and connect it to an unused interior. This is a complicated structure though. I'm not sure if you'd be interested in tackling this process just yet.

It would be much easier to connect a less used door, like a 24/7, to the unused interior than go through the process of moving a yellow marker around. Changing only the link, btw, is a modification that can be saved. My strategy was to connect a lot of less used doors to a large unused hideout with extra weapon pickups.

Start of Enex Data
NTSCv1 00C986B0
NTSCv2 00C99230
PALv1 00C987B0

400 Records
60 bytes per record

I found reference for how the enex information is stored in memory.
http://www.gtaforums...st&p=1059424637

And a whole bunch of PS2 codes for linking existing doors to unused interiors.
(I'm having a problem with the link; the info is in the post just after this link).
http://www.gtaforums...st&p=1059424255

That Grove street Homie
  • That Grove street Homie

    Grove street OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2012

#14

Posted 21 February 2013 - 10:55 PM

The bottom link just sends me to the index page, there's nothing there about interiors?

OrionSR
  • OrionSR

    Chain Game Development Team

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 May 2007

#15

Posted 21 February 2013 - 11:31 PM

Thanks, I updated that link to the post just before the enex info. I don't know what the problem with that post might be.

BTW, if you want to take on a really ambition project we could try to convert a huge chunk of those skiller codes to v2.

GTASAddict
  • GTASAddict

    0_0

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2012

#16

Posted 21 February 2013 - 11:33 PM Edited by GTASAddict, 21 February 2013 - 11:37 PM.

The bottom link is working now.

Orion, may I ask a favor of you, if it's not too much to ask? Help me find the generating addresses for default chariots (Examples: Idlewood broadway, El Corona Voodoo, Las Venturas Dodos, etc) so I can edit them. Please also provide this in v1 & v2.

I'm still confused as to how to port v1 to v2 & v2 to v1. I'd love to aid you in your ambitious project, that is if I knew how.

That Grove street Homie
  • That Grove street Homie

    Grove street OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2012

#17

Posted 22 February 2013 - 12:21 AM

Yes, Skiller's codes seem very interesting to port. Especially the "Hot coffee" code.

The enex code says that it changes dillimore PD to SFPD, but I'll try to find a building that sort of looks like the EXterior of the unused brothel.

GTASAddict
  • GTASAddict

    0_0

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2012

#18

Posted 22 February 2013 - 12:38 AM

Actually, that one could freeze the game.

A little suggestion: change the Vagos gang house interior with the unused brothel. lol

OrionSR
  • OrionSR

    Chain Game Development Team

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 May 2007

#19

Posted 22 February 2013 - 12:57 AM

Existing outdoor enexes are easy to connect to an unused interior. Moving one to a likely looking building is very difficult. Enexes used by missions are best left unaltered.

QUOTE
Help me find the generating addresses for default chariots (Examples: Idlewood broadway, El Corona Voodoo, Las Venturas Dodos, etc) so I can edit them.


You realize that all I'm going to do is provide you with a bunch of links and numbers and let you do the math to actually create a working code.

GTASAddict
  • GTASAddict

    0_0

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2012

#20

Posted 22 February 2013 - 01:00 AM

Okay, I realize that now. Also, I'd like to ask you to show me how to do the calculations.

That Grove street Homie
  • That Grove street Homie

    Grove street OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2012

#21

Posted 22 February 2013 - 01:02 AM Edited by That Grove street Homie, 22 February 2013 - 04:41 AM.

Hey Orion, do you think it's possible to make it so that the andromada sends you to it's interior? like you lower the cargo door, walk up it, and you get transported to the interior. And maybe even when you lower it, an enex appears and it sends you there. Seems impossible to me, but was wondering.

OrionSR
  • OrionSR

    Chain Game Development Team

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 May 2007

#22

Posted 22 February 2013 - 06:24 AM

Hm... I don't think I've ever visited the Andromada's "interior" outside of the mission. I don't know how they did that interior during the mission.

Have you made any progress putting an Andromada at the airstrip or Utility Trailer at the airport?

That Grove street Homie
  • That Grove street Homie

    Grove street OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2012

#23

Posted 22 February 2013 - 06:29 AM Edited by That Grove street Homie, 22 February 2013 - 06:39 AM.

Nope, sadly.

Also, I am really curious to know, how does the v2 walk through walls code work? Do you press a button to activate "Going through solid objects"?
Or does it just get into effect as soon as you turn on the game?


Because I need codes so I can fully explore Hidden interiors.

Actually I found the v1 code, but I need it ported to v2.

Here is V1:

NRA7-ND0K-2R92U
U9TY-9U9H-847B7
QAKX-21NM-R5DME
QW4H-TAW2-Q0AXB
PM9U-ZEDA-DTWWB

OrionSR
  • OrionSR

    Chain Game Development Team

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 May 2007

#24

Posted 22 February 2013 - 07:28 AM Edited by OrionSR, 22 February 2013 - 10:59 AM.

That code is encrypted for AR-Max, so the first step would be to run it through OmniConvert or MaxConvert to get the RAW version of the code. It would help if you posted the joker buttons used to activate and deactivate the code. This should have been listed with the code. It looks like this code has been modified from a code on Skiller's site with a different joker combination.

Adding info for car generator model swapping...

Updated in a later post.

That Grove street Homie
  • That Grove street Homie

    Grove street OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2012

#25

Posted 22 February 2013 - 07:49 AM

Here's RAW,

D0700942 0000F3FF
20123BCC 00000000
D0700942 0000FCFF
20123BCC 0C0C8A14

Press L1+R1 to activate
Press L2+R2 to DEactivate.

I got this from Barguast's forum.

OrionSR
  • OrionSR

    Chain Game Development Team

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 May 2007

#26

Posted 22 February 2013 - 08:40 AM Edited by OrionSR, 22 February 2013 - 08:47 AM.

Well, it looks like you are in luck. As far as I can tell the memory addresses for that code will be the same for v1 and v2 (I had to look at my memory dumps on this one), so all you need to do is change the joker addresses from v1 to v2.

Joker Address (button press) -
NTSCv1 0x0700942
NTSC v2 0x07014C2
PALv1 0x0700A42
Word (two bytes)

QUOTE
NTSC v1 RAW,

D0700942 0000F3FF
20123BCC 00000000
D0700942 0000FCFF
20123BCC 0C0C8A14

Press L1+R1 to activate
Press L2+R2 to deactivate

from Barguast's forum



D0700942 0000F3FF and D0700942 0000FCFF are one-line joker commands. D is the IF statement; 0700942 is the v1 address.

The original data for v2 is slightly different. The deactivate code, 4th line, should be 20123BCC 0C0C8A78

So swap in the v2 addresses and this 4th line and you should be good to go.

skills
  • skills

    ps2 mod saves

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Oct 2008
  • United-States

#27

Posted 22 February 2013 - 09:45 AM Edited by skills, 22 February 2013 - 05:10 PM.

I took a code that ric-013 ported to ntsc v2. it works
Walk/Drive Thru Walls
20123C18 00000000 --- I used this line, walk thru walls
20123D28 00000000 --- drive thru walls line not used

edit: most of this post has been deleted for corrections that were made and posted in a later reply. cry.gif

OrionSR
  • OrionSR

    Chain Game Development Team

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 May 2007

#28

Posted 22 February 2013 - 11:04 AM

Swapping Car Generator Models

Car Generator Data starts at:
NTSCv1 0x07BC770
NTSCv2 0x07BD300
PALv1 0x07BC870

There are 400 Records, each record is 32 bytes long.
First record used is usually 25, but sometimes 0.

In order to calculate the location of each vehicle we need to know which record it occupies; this is the Index. I was looking as several PS2 saves I've created or downloaded and most of the time the first vehicle is at index 25. However, sometimes the first vehicle is in index 0, the first record. Once I found a first index of 5; which is confusing. I thought that restart saves would always have the same first index, but frequently it is 25, like all of the restart saves I looked at. For now I'm going to work with just the 25 and 0 starting index.

Perhaps we can work out another test so players can identify the index of their first vehicle and then only use the codes that work on their saves, but for now I want a code that will work for either 25 or 0 as the first index. I can identify which index is used by checking the value of the global variable used to assign this car generator. (the $ symbol is used to identify global variables)

Global variable for the first car generator (airstrip Rustler)
V1: $1956
V2: $1960

Global Variable Space
NTSCv1 0x06B1FF0
NTSCv2 0x06B2770
PALv1 0x06B20F0

Each global variable is 4 bytes in length.


NTSCv1 Global variable of first car generator
= 0x06B1FF0 + 1956 * 4
= 7020528 + 7824
= 7028352
=0x06B3E80

So if the value of this variable = 25 (0x19) then change one address, if 0 change the other.
(hopefully this works, I haven't tested it yet)

NTSCv1 RAW
E0010019 006B3E80
xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxx
E0010000 006B3E80
xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxx

Now we need the index of the vehicle. I'm going to use the Blade for an example since I already know the the correct address.

Sample Saves for PS2
In the Beginning v2 Fresh Index 25
Riot v2 Restart Index 0

GTA:SA Save Game Editor v1.0 by Ryosuke: http://gtasamod.web....sase/index.html
* there's a link on this page to a Microsoft runtime module that you may need to download.

The idea here is that you can use the Japanese editor to check the index of the car generator you want to change. There's a Car Generator tab that will show a list of car generators and will highlight a blip on the map so you can tell if you've got the right one (locked aircraft at the SF airport, and locked girlfriend cars are the first set of vehicles listed in the same location).

I found my Blade in the Beginning save (1st Index = 25) as generator ID 22 with index 47 (25+22). The address for this vehicle will be:

= 0x07BC770 (start of data) + 47 (index) * 32 (record size).
= 8111984 + 1504
= 8113488
= 0x07BCD50

This is what I was expecting based on this old test code.

El Corona Blade to Sandking
107BCD50 000001EF

= 0x07BC770 (start of data) + 22 (index) * 32 (record size).
= 8111984 + 704
= 8112688
= 7BCA30

So, we should have all the information we need to make a test code.

if the 1st cargen index is equal to 25
change the El Corona Blade into a Sandking (0x01EF)
if the 1st cargen index is equal to 0
change the El Corona Blade into a Phoenix (0x025A)

NTSCv1 RAW
E0010019 006B3E80
107BCD50 000001EF
E0010000 006B3E80
107BCA30 0000025A

QUOTE
(Examples: Idlewood broadway, El Corona Voodoo, Las Venturas Dodos

The Idlewood Broadway is special. There's a fairly large area around this vehicle that will impound CJ's previous vehicle to the LSPD Impound garage. I suggest that this vehicle would remain the same.

The LV Dodos are not included in the save file so they can't be modified with this method. There are normally only 208 vehicles in the save file, and many hundreds more are streamed into the empty records when CJ enters that area of the map.

OrionSR
  • OrionSR

    Chain Game Development Team

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 May 2007

#29

Posted 22 February 2013 - 11:22 AM Edited by OrionSR, 22 February 2013 - 11:27 AM.

QUOTE
added joker/orionSR 4 line info
walk thru walls
on L1+up, off R1+down
D07014C2 0000FBEF
20123C18 00000000
D07014C2 0000F7BF
20123BCC 0C0C8A78


The deactivate address (0x123BCC) should be the same as the activate address (0x123C18), but as far as I can tell it's the same for v1 and v2 (0x123BCC). When I compare the data near 0x123BCC in my v1 and v2 memory dump the information looks mostly the same. The data near 0x123C18 on my v2 dump doesn't look at all like the data near 0x123BCC on my v1 dump. I have no idea how ric-013 converted this code to v2. Does it work?

To undo what was done by
20123C18 00000000
try
20123C18 1440FFF1
for the forth line

skills
  • skills

    ps2 mod saves

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Oct 2008
  • United-States

#30

Posted 22 February 2013 - 04:58 PM

yeah, the code ric-013 did do work. He posted a lot of ported codes to the v2 on page 59 of the pinned game shark/ar max topic.

now the code with the changes: it works perfect.
ntsc v2

walk thru walls
on L1+up, off R1+down
D07014C2 0000FBEF
20123C18 00000000
D07014C2 0000F7BF
20123C18 1440FFF1

walk thru walls
on L1+up, off R1+down
PQVM-04A2-7E962
9MAR-79FB-7M1YV
XH54-M44Q-J1XYR
TT4P-JFN3-KRUHD
XE0F-PUQN-HMCAF

replacement 1st lines if needed

walk thru walls
on L1+up, off R1+down
VUV7-8211-NRA6U

ZT82-Z99U-BUN16




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users