Another Question (Vigilante)

6 replies to this topic
Username.gta
  • Username.gta

[Formerly Gary-X]

• Members
  • Scotland

Posted 09 February 2013 - 09:00 PM

I keep looking up 'Do you have to do vigilante in one sitting gta3' on the internet and it just keeps telling me how to start the mission. (Seriously, people need help with that but not with my dilemma?)

I ask because I've never done the vigilante mission before for GTA 3 and I was able to complete them in one sitting in Portland.
But in Staunton I've had no end of trouble, I managed to get 13 Criminals but then my Rhino flipped and I made a run for it, tried to steal an FBI Cruiser and got busted while speeding away by some supercop. I really don't want to do that again, so would I be able to hop into a Police Car and kill 7 criminals for it to count as the Staunton 20 Criminals or would I need to kill another 20 to count.

Thanks

Andreaz1
  • Andreaz1

♪ Anything 80's ♫

• Members
  • Sweden
  • Helpfulness Award

Posted 09 February 2013 - 09:14 PM

No, you don't have to do all 20 in one go as far as I know. What matter is that you do at least 20 on each island, how you do them is up to you if I remember correctly. The same goes for Firefighter I think.

radioman
  • radioman

Big Homie

• Members

Posted 09 February 2013 - 09:15 PM

If i'm not mistaken, you must do 20 on each island(20 on Portland/20 on Stautan/20 on Shoreside Vale) to get it to count-you cannot do just 60 on one island...

Also, unlike other GTA's(VC to LCS) where they must be done in one sitting, III can be done at anytime(example, 5 here and there)

Also, in III it is a little easier as there is a trick to where all you have to do is get close to the suspect and press "F1" to get to replay mode and press F1 again to exit replay mode and the suspect will exit their vehicle making them easier to catch... smile.gif

Keep in mind that this is from memory, as I haven't played III in a while.

Username.gta
  • Username.gta