Photo

The Interdiction Glitch

5 replies to this topic
AuSsIeThUnDeR36
  • AuSsIeThUnDeR36

Ghetto Star

• Members

Posted 24 January 2013 - 04:02 PM

This I believe is a new one I have just discovered while doing the mission Interdiction.
I flew a Maverick up to the drop zone where two agency choppers intercept. Blowed up the choppers then ran back and got in my Maverick as a police rancher came up the hill. Watched a cut scene with the chopper about to air drop the package then suddenly the screen said BUSTED, as I was sitting in the Maverick and the police had got me.
Respawned at El Quebrados Police Station and CJ can't move, you can run and jump but you are frozen. I started shooting at Barbara, who killed me, respawning CJ at the medical center in El Quebrados. Same thing again, CJ can't move and runs as if on a treadmill.

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

• Members

Posted 24 January 2013 - 04:13 PM

Did you say your game has mods installed?
You're playing with the DVD in the drive?
How did you 'kill' the Agency 'copters?

Anything else about your game that differs from the standard DVD install?

AuSsIeThUnDeR36
  • AuSsIeThUnDeR36

Ghetto Star

• Members

Posted 24 January 2013 - 05:44 PM

QUOTE (lil weasel @ Thursday, Jan 24 2013, 16:13)
Did you say your game has mods installed?
You're playing with the DVD in the drive?
How did you 'kill' the Agency 'copters?

Anything else about your game that differs from the standard DVD install?

It's Ps2 with no mods, so I have to have the cd in the console.
Blew up the agency choppers with heat seekers then ran as the last chopper was going down, got into my Maverick and I saw behind me there was a police rancher coming up the hill as I had 2 stars, then the cutscene started of the chopper cruising above Verdant Meadows. Then bam, BUSTED.

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

• Members

Posted 24 January 2013 - 06:13 PM