Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Construction site on road remove

21 replies to this topic
krisis32
  • krisis32

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jan 2013

#1

Posted 21 January 2013 - 07:02 PM

Hello! I was wondering if its possable to remove construction site which is located in manhattan on Columbus Ave and Frankfort Ave.
If it is possable how can I do it and how to make cars drive thru this area?

krisis32
  • krisis32

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jan 2013

#2

Posted 22 January 2013 - 03:41 PM

I downloaded OpenIV but I cant find the crane models and the sand models so I could disable them. I went through manhat01-05.img but couldnt find the models. Anyone know their names?

krisis32
  • krisis32

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jan 2013

#3

Posted 23 January 2013 - 03:37 PM

So no one knows?

Androthia
  • Androthia

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2013

#4

Posted 23 January 2013 - 08:50 PM

Some road objects are .wtf vehicle files....check out your general props, and such...

krisis32
  • krisis32

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jan 2013

#5

Posted 24 January 2013 - 08:19 PM

I removed the objects. But there is one big problem. I cant see objects but i can crash in invisible ones.
Like the barriers cant be seen, but they are there just invisible. Where can i remove them? Are they in xpl files?
This would help me alot.
Thanks in advance!

krisis32
  • krisis32

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jan 2013

#6

Posted 25 January 2013 - 10:13 AM

Founded the problem. The collision file is the problem. Now have to use 3d max i guess to deatach the object.

krisis32
  • krisis32

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jan 2013

#7

Posted 25 January 2013 - 08:16 PM

So I made the construction site drive thru. But i noticed that when i import collision data .obn file from openiv to 3ds max a little square of ground is missing. And thats in orginal unedited file. How can I add that square? I tried to size up other square but it gaved me error.
Also how can I edit car path ?
I want to make this area drive thru for other cars also!
Thanks in advance!!

krisis32
  • krisis32

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jan 2013

#8

Posted 26 January 2013 - 02:52 PM

I have made the area clear of objects and alos made the car path go thru it. But there is problem. At one of the construction site are workers and I cant figure out how to remove them. They are making traffic stop at them causing traffic jams.
Where are these static peds located?

krisis32
  • krisis32

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jan 2013

#9

Posted 26 January 2013 - 07:37 PM

Really no answer? Please I need this.

GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Croatia

#10

Posted 31 August 2013 - 12:48 AM

Welll... hmprf it IS too late.. but here i done it anyways.


user posted image

user posted image
  • Vice City Crockett likes this

GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Croatia

#11

Posted 31 August 2013 - 04:10 PM

I also added fully functional traffic to Colombus Avenua finished road(traffic even respects the traffic lights and uses indicators)

user posted image

user posted image

user posted image

user posted image
  • Jestic, Loxley and Vice City Crockett like this

PhillBellic
  • PhillBellic

    Lt Phill Bellic. Law Enforcement Enthusiast.

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2012
  • Australia

#12

Posted 07 December 2013 - 06:34 AM Edited by PhillBellic, 07 December 2013 - 06:35 AM.

This is wonderful. I have been looking for something like this for quite a long time. Do you plan on releasing this modification GTARandom? :colgate:


Bonnano
  • Bonnano

    i hate the mexican that screams "f*ck me in the ass"

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2013
  • North-Korea

#13

Posted 10 December 2013 - 02:17 AM

Agreed, please release this it's super useful.

Yorpie
  • Yorpie

    I fought the law, and the law lost.

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Feb 2011

#14

Posted 11 December 2013 - 10:27 PM

Beautiful :O 

 

Krisis32 or GTARandom, are you planning on releasing this?

That would be superb :O


Vice City Crockett
  • Vice City Crockett

    Vice Squad

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2013
  • None

#15

Posted 15 December 2013 - 11:24 PM

I would also like to acquire this mod, could you upload this, GTARandom?

Also, have you done this for both streets where each crane is?


jpm1
  • jpm1

    Vice city citizen

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2005
  • European-Union

#16

Posted 22 December 2013 - 10:47 PM

hope GTR will come back here soon , i would like to put my hands on that thing too

  • Vice City Crockett likes this

Vice City Crockett
  • Vice City Crockett

    Vice Squad

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2013
  • None

#17

Posted 06 January 2014 - 02:25 AM

hope GTR will come back here soon , i would like to put my hands on that thing too

 

He was just around today. Hopefully he'll share it with us soon!


GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Croatia

#18

Posted 06 January 2014 - 08:11 PM Edited by GTARandom, 07 January 2014 - 01:29 AM.

Well, i'll have to remake it if i am going to send anything :p I can't upload cause i don't have the files any more!

  • Vice City Crockett likes this

Vice City Crockett
  • Vice City Crockett

    Vice Squad

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2013
  • None

#19

Posted 07 January 2014 - 04:42 AM

Well, i'll have to remake it if i am going to send anything :p I can't upload cause i don't have the files any more!

 

LOL, okay. :p

If you choose to remake it, that would be great! No pressure though.  :D


kvic
  • kvic

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2008

#20

Posted 08 January 2014 - 02:40 PM

Nice work.


Vice City Crockett
  • Vice City Crockett

    Vice Squad

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2013
  • None

#21

Posted 10 March 2014 - 06:51 AM

Well, i'll have to remake it if i am going to send anything :p I can't upload cause i don't have the files any more!

 

Have you possibly had the chance to try doing this yet?v :lol:


Krlos_Rokr
  • Krlos_Rokr

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2014
  • Colombia

#22

Posted 20 April 2014 - 03:51 AM Edited by Krlos_Rokr, 20 April 2014 - 06:50 PM.

 

Well, i'll have to remake it if i am going to send anything  :p I can't upload cause i don't have the files any more!

hey bro nice mod, too bad that you lost the files  :/, dude can you help me with a map mod?

 

i have a garage fully working with collision but i can find the lines in  jersey / nj_01.wpl to remove some trees and brush  :/

 

 

caps:

https://www.mediafir...a3h1rdt3/shared

thanks.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users