Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Grass, bushes and trees draw distance

Best Answer Ash_735, 2 days ago

Well, to answer this (surprised no one actually did) to increase foliage draw distance you need to edit the DD value inside vegepart.ide which is located inside the...

DATA/MAPS/GENERIC

folders. You'll see each tree/foliage model listed as such:

615, veg_tree3, gta_tree_boak, 150, 2130052

The one in bold is the Draw Distance value, you can change that up to a maximum of 299 before it gets classed as an LOD by the games default settings (meaning it will have no collision activated). Go to the full post


7 replies to this topic
xyks
  • xyks

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jan 2013

#1

Posted 11 January 2013 - 07:06 PM

Hi guys,

I just got San Andreas from the Steam Sale and i am loving it so far. Due to its comic style I have no need for HD textures and I can live withthe Max Draw Distance,too. What kind of bothers me though is that trees, bushes and plants dont seem to be part of the draw distance. So i wondered if there was a mod that increases the draw distance of those. I googled it and couldn't find anything. Any help?

Blackheart69
  • Blackheart69

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2011

#2

Posted 12 June 2013 - 10:50 AM

Somebody answer him for God's sake.Or have you forgotten about good ole San Andreas?? monocle.gif

Chips237
  • Chips237

    Walking on sunshine

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Nov 2012
  • Philippines

#3

Posted 12 June 2013 - 11:15 AM

Just because nobody answered for a day doesn't mean you won't get answered.
Sorry to burst your bubble dude, but steam version of SA is unmoddable.

aStiffSausage
  • aStiffSausage

    Formerly Oksu

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2010
  • Finland

#4

Posted 12 June 2013 - 02:52 PM

You can always downgrade your game, sorry but sharing link to downgrader is forbidden in this forum so you better just search for how-to by yourself.

And the draw distance MIGHT be fixed by this mod, though grass draw distance is hard-coded and no one has changed it yet.

Xegethra
  • Xegethra

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2007
  • England

#5

Posted 13 June 2013 - 03:38 AM

QUOTE (Chips237 @ Wednesday, Jun 12 2013, 11:15)
Just because nobody answered for a day doesn't mean you won't get answered.
Sorry to burst your bubble dude, but steam version of SA is unmoddable.

Actually, the first post was made back in January...so it has been a while.

You have burst no bubble....

Importunus
  • Importunus

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2017
  • Costa-Rica

#6

Posted 3 days ago

I need this.


Richie Makyura
  • Richie Makyura

    I clawed my way out of Willamette

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2017
  • Mexico

#7

Posted 3 days ago

Why do you bump a 5 years old topic? ._.


Ash_735
  • Ash_735

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Best Conversion 2017 Contribution [Liberty City Stories: PC]
    Best Newsletter 2017 [GTAF Weekly]
    Contribution Award [GTAF Weekly]
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#8

Posted 2 days ago   Best Answer Edited by Ash_735, 2 days ago.

Well, to answer this (surprised no one actually did) to increase foliage draw distance you need to edit the DD value inside vegepart.ide which is located inside the...

DATA/MAPS/GENERIC

folders. You'll see each tree/foliage model listed as such:

615, veg_tree3, gta_tree_boak, 150, 2130052

The one in bold is the Draw Distance value, you can change that up to a maximum of 299 before it gets classed as an LOD by the games default settings (meaning it will have no collision activated).
  • -Anti-, George Costanza, guard3 and 2 others like this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users