Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

How can I get 60fps on PC version

10 replies to this topic
dekaspace
  • dekaspace

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2013

#1

Posted 04 January 2013 - 01:26 AM

The other GTA games have patches, did find a cleo mod but no idea how to use it and want to try and do so without installing any additional software if possible as I like reformatting pc now and again.

I cannot disable frame sync as it messes up menus, cannot disable frame limiter as it crashes game often and cannot reverse(even after changing compatability) even then its not perfect as it seems laggy when turning a car but smooth driving.

yojo2
  • yojo2

    ~y

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008
  • Poland
  • Most Knowledgeable [Technology] 2013
    Helpfulness Award
    Helpfulness Award [Technology]

#2

Posted 04 January 2013 - 05:08 AM

Try disabling the frame limiter and then turning on VSYnc in your graphics card drivers. Works for me.

dekaspace
  • dekaspace

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2013

#3

Posted 04 January 2013 - 05:22 PM

QUOTE (yojo2 @ Friday, Jan 4 2013, 05:08)
Try disabling the frame limiter and then turning on VSYnc in your graphics card drivers. Works for me.

Thanks for replying but already tried that and it didnt work and disabling limiter means I cannot reverse and the game crashes when starting or finishing almost any mission

zp42O.
  • zp42O.

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2013

#4

Posted 04 January 2013 - 05:46 PM

Can you show us the PC specs and the graphic options ? (Game) alien.gif

dekaspace
  • dekaspace

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2013

#5

Posted 04 January 2013 - 06:21 PM

QUOTE (zp42O. @ Friday, Jan 4 2013, 17:46)
Can you show us the PC specs and the graphic options ? (Game) alien.gif


i7 2700k, 8 gigs DDR3 ram 6870 1gig windows 7 64 bit Home Premium.

running at 1080p and max draw distance.

zp42O.
  • zp42O.

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2013

#6

Posted 04 January 2013 - 06:26 PM

y're computer is fking nice.
I have a 4GB ram memory and and the same windows like you i fraps with 60 FPS :b

Maybe the patch is bugged no ? blush.gif

dekaspace
  • dekaspace

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2013

#7

Posted 04 January 2013 - 07:46 PM

It's the Steam version so I doubt that its bugged.

zp42O.
  • zp42O.

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2013

#8

Posted 04 January 2013 - 07:50 PM

QUOTE
It's the Steam version so I doubt that its bugged.


Reinstall the game, and check ! confused.gif

dekaspace
  • dekaspace

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2013

#9

Posted 04 January 2013 - 09:42 PM

So I found a cleo mod that changes to 60fps and installed cleo and sannybuiider but what do I do now

MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    Winter Wrap Up!

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland

#10

Posted 04 January 2013 - 09:46 PM

QUOTE (dekaspace @ Friday, Jan 4 2013, 22:42)
So I found a cleo mod that changes to 60fps and installed cleo and sannybuiider but what do I do now

Copy the cleo mod to the CLEO folder.

dekaspace
  • dekaspace

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2013

#11

Posted 04 January 2013 - 10:11 PM Edited by dekaspace, 04 January 2013 - 10:28 PM.

Seems to do nothing, do I have frame limiter on or off? frame sync on or off? etc.

SORTED IT

Needed to replace with a cracked exe(hope thats ok to mention)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users