Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo
- - - - -

Player.img 512px and 1024px

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
9 replies to this topic
ThaMCW
  • ThaMCW

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2009

#1

Posted 24 December 2012 - 09:41 AM

For example, if you want install to game one tshirt with resolution 512x512, you must have all torso and legs clothes with this resolution. Then I scaled textures for resolutions 512 and 1024, which I added to player.img.

Requirements:
-gta3.img with size more than 1GB


http://adf.ly/2977598/512-iso - player.img with 512px textures
http://adf.ly/2977598/1024-img - player.img with 1024px textures


user posted image

King Shady
  • King Shady

    Group:G-Modding Group:Bulletproof

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Oct 2010
  • None

#2

Posted 24 December 2012 - 04:29 PM

Nice work . biggrin.gif
  • Digas likes this

RandomGameModder
  • RandomGameModder

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2012

#3

Posted 11 February 2013 - 11:04 AM

Good. Now the only part needed to be rextured is the neck part of the shirts.
I'll see if I can fix that.
  • Digas likes this

damiann69
  • damiann69

    He he

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2011
  • Poland

#4

Posted 23 April 2013 - 11:02 AM

It doesn't work for me. Did anybody tried it? I have only black screen after game loaded.

Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#5

Posted 29 April 2013 - 09:47 AM

The black screen can occur if you don't haven't modified your gta3.img .. Alot of people occured this bug when trying to use ArthurMD's T.I.P mod ..
Another workaround was to add gta3.img to gta.dat icon14.gif

I have tried this, but CJ seemed to have a weird outline afterwards .. so I abandoned it .. there are a few 'HD CJ' mods out there though icon14.gif
  • Digas likes this

damiann69
  • damiann69

    He he

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2011
  • Poland

#6

Posted 29 April 2013 - 12:45 PM Edited by damiann69, 29 April 2013 - 03:48 PM.

I figure this problem out. Those player.img has few txd files which are not resized to 512 or 1024. I made my own player.img where all textures are resized four times (mainly 1024px) and everything works fine, game is still stable.
  • Digas likes this

iCRAZED
  • iCRAZED

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2013

#7

Posted 28 July 2013 - 02:06 AM

Mine is modded but when its almost done loading it says gta_sa.exe has stopped working WTF!?!?!?!?! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
rampage_ani.gif angry.gif angry.gif angry.gif angry.gif angry.gif suicidal.gif angry.gif angry.gif angry.gif angry.gif angry.gif rampage_ani.gif

quechus13
  • quechus13

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2008
  • None

#8

Posted 28 July 2013 - 05:50 AM

QUOTE (iCRAZED @ Sunday, Jul 28 2013, 02:06)
Mine is modded but when its almost done loading it says gta_sa.exe has stopped working WTF!?!?!?!?! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
rampage_ani.gif angry.gif angry.gif angry.gif angry.gif angry.gif suicidal.gif angry.gif angry.gif angry.gif angry.gif angry.gif rampage_ani.gif

That's because he probably missed one.

Dude you can do it yourself you know...
  • Digas likes this

Digas
  • Digas

    Texture Maker, Loadscreens Maker, Mapper..PM me

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2010
  • Portugal

#9

Posted 13 January 2015 - 05:59 PM

For example, if you want install to game one tshirt with resolution 512x512, you must have all torso and legs clothes with this resolution. Then I scaled textures for resolutions 512 and 1024, which I added to player.img.

Requirements:
-gta3.img with size more than 1GB


http://adf.ly/2977598/512-iso - player.img with 512px textures
http://adf.ly/2977598/1024-img - player.img with 1024px textures


comp-resj_xwhxqah.jpg

NO, not the same.. my player mod have NEW textures, not only scaled ones.. I've remade every texturein the game in HD and re-escaled... New Face, new torso, new clothes.. Just watch my pictures and see for yourself..


Mine is modded but when its almost done loading it says gta_sa.exe has stopped working WTF!?!?!?!?! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
rampage_ani.gifangry.gifangry.gifangry.gifangry.gifangry.gifsuicidal.gifangry.gifangry.gifangry.gifangry.gifangry.giframpage_ani.gif

Dude not all clothes wok for now because this is just a beta DEMO... In the full version all the textures will be resized... Don't worry.. Also I'm testing on my pc and everything works...


It doesn't work for me. Did anybody tried it? I have only black screen after game loaded.

Just open "gta3.img" and add "cutscene.img" to it and then rebuild.. then you can install my mod without problems.. REMEMBER to use player.img files with bigger size like mine and T.I.P. mod you need to have a bigger gta3.img file


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Politically correct.

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#10

Posted 13 January 2015 - 06:09 PM

Awesome bump.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users