Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Will my computer run gta iv?☻

10 replies to this topic
Bassempire
  • Bassempire

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2012

#1

Posted 14 December 2012 - 04:42 AM

Hey guys just wondering if my new laptop will run GTA IV?
Intel Core i7-3630QM Quad Core Processor
(6MB L3 cache, 2.4GHz with Turbo Boost up to 3.4GHz, DDR3 1333MHz, 45 W) supporting Intel 64 architecture, Intel Smart Cache
17.3 inch WXGA Widescreen LED screen
8GB DDR3-1066 Memory (2 x 4GB) System RAM
1TB Hard Drive
Blu-ray Disc Drive Writer Optical Drive
5-in-1 Card Reader (x-D, SD, MMC, MS, MS Pro)
Windows 8 Operating System
W 414.8mm X H 31/34.65mm X D 275mm
Help will be greatly appreciated. smile.gif

fatcowxlive
  • fatcowxlive

    MooMooMoo!

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Sep 2009

#2

Posted 14 December 2012 - 04:46 AM

QUOTE (Bassempire @ Friday, Dec 14 2012, 04:42)
Hey guys just wondering if my new laptop will run GTA IV?
Intel Core i7-3630QM Quad Core Processor
(6MB L3 cache, 2.4GHz with Turbo Boost up to 3.4GHz, DDR3 1333MHz, 45 W) supporting Intel 64 architecture, Intel Smart Cache
17.3 inch WXGA Widescreen LED screen
8GB DDR3-1066 Memory (2 x 4GB) System RAM
1TB Hard Drive
Blu-ray Disc Drive Writer Optical Drive
5-in-1 Card Reader (x-D, SD, MMC, MS, MS Pro)
Windows 8 Operating System
W 414.8mm X H 31/34.65mm X D 275mm
Help will be greatly appreciated. smile.gif

Any video card?

Carlover325
  • Carlover325

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Aug 2004

#3

Posted 14 December 2012 - 04:48 AM

Should run it just fine. There is a website you can go to, systemrequirementslab.com/cyri that will test your computer against both the minimum and recommended requirements for most games.

ExtremoMania
  • ExtremoMania

    Just a dose of metal everyday

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2012
  • Philippines

#4

Posted 14 December 2012 - 04:48 AM

I think this is wrong place to discuss. Why not go here.

OT: Maybe just fine but either in low/mid settings.

fatcowxlive
  • fatcowxlive

    MooMooMoo!

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Sep 2009

#5

Posted 14 December 2012 - 04:55 AM

QUOTE (Carlover325 @ Friday, Dec 14 2012, 04:48)
Should run it just fine. There is a website you can go to, systemrequirementslab.com/cyri that will test your computer against both the minimum and recommended requirements for most games.

Cyri was good, but now it's crap at detecting hardware and evaluating performance. I've seen computers that play BF3 on High that fail minecraft tests lol

Bassempire
  • Bassempire

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2012

#6

Posted 14 December 2012 - 05:05 AM

I don't actually have it now..
Im getting it off my older brother Still in the box so im not sure if it would run it or not? confused.gif

Ryan
  • Ryan

    Ginga Ninja

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 10 Apr 2006
  • Canada

#7

Posted 14 December 2012 - 05:07 AM

Moved to GTA IV PC

GamerShotgun
  • GamerShotgun

    The main protagonist.

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2005

#8

Posted 14 December 2012 - 05:54 AM

QUOTE (Bassempire @ Friday, Dec 14 2012, 05:05)
I don't actually have it now..
Im getting it off my older brother Still in the box so im not sure if it would run it or not? confused.gif

What about the video card?

unc13bud
  • unc13bud

    Die Hoodrat DIE!!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2010

#9

Posted 14 December 2012 - 01:31 PM

its a laptop with a quad core, 1 tb hard drive and bluray - i think it probably has some nvidia chipset, maybe optimus

Bassempire
  • Bassempire

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2012

#10

Posted 17 December 2012 - 02:21 PM

Is that a good thing?

luceberg
  • luceberg

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2008

#11

Posted 17 December 2012 - 02:54 PM

Your specifications for this laptop do not show a separate graphics card from AMD or Nvidia. The i7 cpu contains an Intel graphics chip which is ok for most things but not the latest games, including GTA 4.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users