Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA IV For Extreme Low PC's

12 replies to this topic
Cody5699
  • Cody5699

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2012

#1

Posted 09 December 2012 - 12:14 AM

This is a mod made by me, it increases up to +15 fps.

Tested on

Intel core 2 duo 1.83ghz
Mobile Intel 965 Express Chipset
3GB Ram

[B][U]DOWNLOAD LINK

http://www.mediafire...qp8n0vbba3bdar2

PacketOVerload_x64Bit
  • PacketOVerload_x64Bit

    Window Licker 4 Blondes

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Mar 2010
  • Canada

#2

Posted 09 December 2012 - 06:16 AM

Anybody extract the contents of this? Virus scan?

taskforce
  • taskforce

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Sep 2012
  • None

#3

Posted 10 December 2012 - 04:24 PM

File seems clear:
https://www.virustot...sis/1355156576/

NaidRaida
  • NaidRaida

    Inactive user

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2010

#4

Posted 10 December 2012 - 05:00 PM

Put some description and use the correct section for a mod release. icon13.gif

Cody5699
  • Cody5699

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2012

#5

Posted 12 December 2012 - 01:26 AM

Sorry for the waiting, I was watching The Walking Dead, anyway...

This mod basically is an edited timecyc.dat, visualsettings.dat, and the common\shaders files. There will be a new version coming up soon with a very good commandline to increase performance.

This can work for the following Intel Chipsets....

- Mobile Intel 965 Express Chipset
- Mobile Intel 945 Express Chipset
- Intel GMA x3100
- Intel GMA 3100
- Intel G33/G31 Express Chipset

It will also work for low end Nvidia or ATI video cards.

TIMECYC.dat MULTIPLIERS

- Farclip=10-50
- No bloom
- No reflection
- No water effects
- No Imposters
- No sky effects
- No fog

Intel GMA X3100 FRAMERATE

Original AVG: 3-5
Mod AVG: 10-20
Original MIN: 1-2
Mod MIN: 7-10
Original MAX: 5-15
Mod MAX: 40

Sincerely: Cody196 / Cody5699 / PCCody196

GTAIndonesia
  • GTAIndonesia

    Gone

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2011

#6

Posted 12 December 2012 - 01:55 AM

The skies look so f*cking dark when I installed this, (my settings are low)
But it's quite Impressive, My game runs much smoother now.

Also, does anyone know how to bypass the 'Resource Usage' in the graphics settings?

Cody5699
  • Cody5699

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2012

#7

Posted 12 December 2012 - 02:31 AM

Yep this mod will have a commandline to add a high amount of resource usage to be able to change graphics.

Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#8

Posted 12 December 2012 - 08:09 AM Edited by PrometheusX, 12 December 2012 - 08:11 AM.

QUOTE (GTAIndonesia @ Wednesday, Dec 12 2012, 01:55)
Also, does anyone know how to bypass the 'Resource Usage' in the graphics settings?

Create a .txt file named commandline in the game's main directory, and enter the following lines. smile.gif

CODE
-availablevidmem 1.5
-nomemrestrict


Though using VRAM more than the "available" in your GPU might cause some graphical (in-game) and overheating issues.

Vintage88
  • Vintage88

    Lost MC | VP

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2011

#9

Posted 14 December 2012 - 05:44 AM

Are you able to release this as an archive with the files?

Cody5699
  • Cody5699

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2012

#10

Posted 15 December 2012 - 01:48 AM

Yes, I will releasing version 2.0 soon as a .zip. Then an auto installer.

KBG
  • KBG

    8-bit.

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2013
  • India

#11

Posted 12 May 2014 - 01:48 PM

Sorry for bump. But any updates?

Osvis
  • Osvis

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Apr 2014
  • Lithuania

#12

Posted 13 May 2014 - 01:17 PM

GPU: Nvidia GeForce 7300GT 256MB

RAM: 1GB

HDD: 300GB

CPU: Intel Core 2 2,13GHz

 

Will this work on my PC?


KBG
  • KBG

    8-bit.

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2013
  • India

#13

Posted 13 May 2014 - 01:41 PM

Try!




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users