Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA Vice City Mobile Modding

864 replies to this topic
FlintEastwood
  • FlintEastwood

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 07 Aug 2014
  • Germany

#841

Posted 08 August 2014 - 07:12 PM Edited by FlintEastwood, 08 August 2014 - 07:16 PM.

Is there a working GPS Radar Mod inside?(colored GPS like Vice City)
I tried to edit these radar files, but there's no tool for that strange compressed txd files.
Txdf*cker opens them but there's no way to edit them.

FlintEastwood
  • FlintEastwood

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 07 Aug 2014
  • Germany

#842

Posted 08 August 2014 - 11:00 PM Edited by FlintEastwood, 09 August 2014 - 09:57 AM.

I finally got the radar modded!!!!  :happy:  :happy:  :happy:  :happy:

 

Sorry, I mixed up the threads. I modded GTA3 for Android. if someone is interrested, here is the right thread: http://gtaforums.com...entry1065962448


AndroidModz14
  • AndroidModz14

    Don Of Donz

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jul 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#843

Posted 09 August 2014 - 12:15 AM

I finally got the radar modded!!!!  :happy:  :happy:  :happy:  :happy:
 
screenshotswun9.jpg
 
JeyBee's GPS Radar 1.1
 
Device: Sony Z1 Compact
Chipset: Snapdragon 800 (Adreno 330)
Used GTA files:    *_ATC
 
I wondered why mods like MissLiberty are working without problems. So I looked into the textures of MissLiberty and they all were 8bit .
So I tried the same with the radar files and it works.
 
You will need "Txd Workshop" and the old "TXD Tool" by Spooky. (and the IMG-Tool 2.0 but that should be clear)
 
Radar37 for example (there are nearly 60 of this radar-files):
1. Just search some other mod TXD's with the workshop and look for a texture 128x128 8bit with alpha . You can save it as template in the Workshop.
2. Now make a new TXD (for example radar37.txd) and insert the template. Edit the names of image (radar37) and alpha (radar37a). Save the new txd .
!!! Don't import images with the TXD Workshop. The texture will be converted to 32bit. !!!
3. Open the new radar37.txd with TXD Tool . Import new texture and import new alpha. (for JeyBee's Map alpha should be completely white, so maybe make yourself a bmp for that)
4. With IMG Tool open gta3_atc.img . Delete old radar37.txd . Add the new 8bit radar.txd. Rebuild the IMG. Replace the IMG (and the DIR) on the mobile device. Have fun!
 
The new radarXX.txd should look like this:
txdworkshopkuubx.jpg



Whar game are u modding

FlintEastwood
  • FlintEastwood

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 07 Aug 2014
  • Germany

#844

Posted 09 August 2014 - 09:58 AM Edited by FlintEastwood, 09 August 2014 - 10:03 AM.


Whar game are u modding

 

 

Sorry, I mixed up the threads. I modded GTA3 for Android. if someone is interrested, here is the right thread: http://gtaforums.com...entry1065962448


AndroidModz14
  • AndroidModz14

    Don Of Donz

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jul 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#845

Posted 11 August 2014 - 12:49 AM

https://www.dropbox....E479NVFIQDdYTLa

Gta vc mod pack created by myself for android only

CartmanKusanagi
  • CartmanKusanagi

    That creepy guy who always looks at you funny on the subway

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 May 2012
  • United-States

#846

Posted 09 September 2014 - 02:45 AM Edited by CartmanKusanagi, 09 September 2014 - 02:49 AM.

Try setting the file to read-only. Most games revert the settings back unless you enable this.

I went ahead and tried it with both VC and SA. It didn't seem to work, though :/

Oh well, I can still get a solid 60FPS on my Shield with Vice City :). San Andreas is another story: having the frame limiter off just bumps the default framerate cap from 25FPS to 35-40ish, even on the most powerful Android devices (I think there's a YouTube video explaining it), but I digress.

boomshowdown
  • boomshowdown

    boomshowdown

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Oct 2012
  • India

#847

Posted 10 September 2014 - 12:15 PM

Hey i have micromax canvas juice on which there is lot of storage problems... i got gta vc data and app recently from my memory card... i have problem that there is sdcard0 <internal storage 600. mb> and sdcard1 <external storage 8 gb> my phone is rooted but i actually don't know how to change storage so i want if the gta vc app may be modified in such a way that it searches it data files in sdcard1 instead of sdcard0

Also i needed anim folder of android vc <may be modded> pc file may differ also game is not there on pc so i can't paste it in it


123iamking
  • 123iamking

    Who am I?

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jan 2011

#848

Posted 30 September 2014 - 12:05 PM

I'm thinking about edit the main.scm file but keep the original save file usable. I think just change a few numbers won't break the original file. It's kind of annoying when we have to start the game over again each time edit the main.scm file.


Akademicks
  • Akademicks

    Feel Good To Be A Taylor

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Sep 2013
  • None

#849

Posted 01 October 2014 - 10:02 PM

Can someone upload the gta_vc.set file with the following enabled please?

 

Maximun drawing distance

Car lights, traffic lights, Lamps and Flashing Lights: On

Detailed Shadows and Blood: On

Debris: On

Framelimiter: Off

Fingers & XBOX Cars: On


123iamking
  • 123iamking

    Who am I?

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jan 2011

#850

Posted 13 October 2014 - 01:09 PM

Is there anyway to add button to touch on screen? like add a Bigbang button to activate Bigbang cheat.


Freakorama
  • Freakorama

    Freako

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2006
  • Australia

#851

Posted 04 November 2014 - 05:39 AM

Can you use player model mods from PC on Android?


HeroBrineR007
  • HeroBrineR007

    Perennials, Perennials everywhere!

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jul 2014
  • Netherlands

#852

Posted 04 November 2014 - 07:23 AM

Yes

HeroBrineR007
  • HeroBrineR007

    Perennials, Perennials everywhere!

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jul 2014
  • Netherlands

#853

Posted 10 November 2014 - 06:13 PM

Guys can anybody help me on this one? Why has changing stuff in handling.cfg and adding car mods absolutely NO effect ingame? I want to change the handling and engine sounds from Hotring Racer to Cheetah.

xNCx
  • xNCx

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2008
  • None

#854

Posted 10 November 2014 - 07:53 PM

Did you unpack the obb file to Android\data?


Markuza97
  • Markuza97

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2013
  • None

#855

Posted 10 November 2014 - 08:11 PM

You CANNOT edit/mod/change the following files without APK editing.

assetfile.txt
data/DrawBackfaces.txt
data/handling.cfg
data/main.scm
data/ShadedMeshes.txt
data/weapon.dat
data/WhiteMeshes.txt
texdb/cut_low.dir
texdb/cut_low.img
texdb/gta3img.txt
TEXT/american.gxt
TEXT/french.gxt
TEXT/german.gxt
TEXT/italian.gxt
TEXT/japanese.gxt
TEXT/korean.gxt
TEXT/russian.gxt
TEXT/spanish.gxt
Use apktool if you want to edit APK.

HeroBrineR007
  • HeroBrineR007

    Perennials, Perennials everywhere!

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jul 2014
  • Netherlands

#856

Posted 4 weeks ago Edited by HeroBrineR007, 4 weeks ago.

Did you unpack the obb file to Android\data?

No. I only added the files i needed to Android/data

You CANNOT edit/mod/change the following files without APK editing.

assetfile.txt
data/DrawBackfaces.txt
data/handling.cfg
data/main.scm
data/ShadedMeshes.txt
data/weapon.dat
data/WhiteMeshes.txt
texdb/cut_low.dir
texdb/cut_low.img
texdb/gta3img.txt
TEXT/american.gxt
TEXT/french.gxt
TEXT/german.gxt
TEXT/italian.gxt
TEXT/japanese.gxt
TEXT/korean.gxt
TEXT/russian.gxt
TEXT/spanish.gxt
Use apktool if you want to edit APK.
Thanks. However i don't feel like taking my pc to mod an app on my phone :D

HeroBrineR007
  • HeroBrineR007

    Perennials, Perennials everywhere!

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jul 2014
  • Netherlands

#857

Posted 3 weeks ago

I found out how to install car mods, however, how can i open gta3hi.etc.dat WITHOUT a PC?

G.S.T
  • G.S.T

    U WOT M8

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2011
  • United-Kingdom

#858

Posted A week ago

I'm now replaying through VC on my Sony Xperia and loving it, but I'm not a fan of the handling. Is it possible to mod the game to make it more like the original release?


HeroBrineR007
  • HeroBrineR007

    Perennials, Perennials everywhere!

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jul 2014
  • Netherlands

#859

Posted A week ago

You can use a PS3 controller?

Or what do you mean? The handling is EXACTLY the same

Cla_Tommy
  • Cla_Tommy

    Who's Know

  • Members
  • Joined: A week ago
  • Indonesia

#860

Posted A week ago

Okey,first sorry for my bad english.. :miranda: Im Indonesian..

After,I seeing(decompile) some one mod,i kind the intrested to learn GTA VC Android Cleo Modding..

 

So,Can Some one here Teaching ME,how to make GTA VC Android Cleo Mod?

Please...


I'm now replaying through VC on my Sony Xperia and loving it, but I'm not a fan of the handling. Is it possible to mod the game to make it more like the original release?

 

if you want to do that thing..

you need to edit the handling.cfg in /sdcard/Android/data/com.rockstar.gtavc/files/data/handling.cfg

 

you need to change the weight and the velocity.. :lol:


Cla_Tommy
  • Cla_Tommy

    Who's Know

  • Members
  • Joined: A week ago
  • Indonesia

#861

Posted A week ago

Guys can anybody help me on this one? Why has changing stuff in handling.cfg and adding car mods absolutely NO effect ingame? I want to change the handling and engine sounds from Hotring Racer to Cheetah.

 

That Mean,you making something wrong in handling.cfg...

if you want to edit handling.cfg ,you need to change the velocity,gear,and the weight..

 

if you want to change hotring racing sound to cheetah you need to edit sfx.sdt..

 

Hope this help :D


HeroBrineR007
  • HeroBrineR007

    Perennials, Perennials everywhere!

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jul 2014
  • Netherlands

#862

Posted A week ago Edited by HeroBrineR007, A week ago.

Well i copied the hotring handling, velocity, gear and weight to cheetah. Nothing happens

G.S.T
  • G.S.T

    U WOT M8

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2011
  • United-Kingdom

#863

Posted A week ago Edited by G.S.T, A week ago.

Or what do you mean? The handling is EXACTLY the same

I recommend driving a sedan in both the original and iOS versions and comparing the ease of handling. I control with the on-screen buttons BTW

 

if you want to do that thing..

you need to edit the handling.cfg in /sdcard/Android/data/com.rockstar.gtavc/files/data/handling.cfg

 

you need to change the weight and the velocity..  :lol:

 

Found a "com.rockstar.gtavc/files" folder in my Android directory, but no sign of a data folder or a "handling.cfg" file for some reason.


Cla_Tommy
  • Cla_Tommy

    Who's Know

  • Members
  • Joined: A week ago
  • Indonesia

#864

Posted A week ago Edited by Cla_Tommy, A week ago.

Well i copied the hotring handling, velocity, gear and weight to cheetah. Nothing happens

just open default.ide in /data folder

 

for making hotring have cheetah handling:

224, hotring, hotring, car, HOTRING, HOTRING, null, ignore, 10, 7, 0, 254, 0.82

 

to be:
224, hotring, hotring, car, CHEETAH, HOTRING, null, ignore, 10, 7, 0, 254, 0.82

 

for making cheetah have hotring handling:

145, cheetah, cheetah, car, CHEETAH, CHEETAH,  null, Ignore, 7, 7, 0, 250, 0.7

 

to be:

145, cheetah, cheetah, car, HOTRING, CHEETAH,  null, Ignore, 7, 7, 0, 250, 0.7

 

hope this work.. :lol:

Note:Only for changing the car setting


 

Or what do you mean? The handling is EXACTLY the same

I recommend driving a sedan in both the original and iOS versions and comparing the ease of handling. I control with the on-screen buttons BTW

 

if you want to do that thing..

you need to edit the handling.cfg in /sdcard/Android/data/com.rockstar.gtavc/files/data/handling.cfg

 

you need to change the weight and the velocity..  :lol:

 

Found a "com.rockstar.gtavc/files" folder in my Android directory, but no sign of a data folder or a "handling.cfg" file for some reason.

 

maybe you need to check your obb file...


Cla_Tommy
  • Cla_Tommy

    Who's Know

  • Members
  • Joined: A week ago
  • Indonesia

#865

Posted A week ago Edited by Cla_Tommy, A week ago.

 

You CANNOT edit/mod/change the following files without APK editing.

assetfile.txt
data/DrawBackfaces.txt
data/handling.cfg
data/main.scm
data/ShadedMeshes.txt
data/weapon.dat
data/WhiteMeshes.txt
texdb/cut_low.dir
texdb/cut_low.img
texdb/gta3img.txt
TEXT/american.gxt
TEXT/french.gxt
TEXT/german.gxt
TEXT/italian.gxt
TEXT/japanese.gxt
TEXT/korean.gxt
TEXT/russian.gxt
TEXT/spanish.gxt
Use apktool if you want to edit APK.

 

how to edit the gxt file?





2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users