Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA Vice City Mobile Modding

954 replies to this topic
_CP_
  • _CP_

    Boss

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland
  • Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#811

Posted 15 December 2013 - 09:00 PM

Are you planning some of these features in SA Mobile?


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#812

Posted 15 December 2013 - 09:11 PM Edited by ThirteenAG, 15 December 2013 - 09:12 PM.

Yeah, why not. I will try to make an update for gta3 version first.

Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#813

Posted 16 December 2013 - 12:39 AM

You know what it is  :santa:

http://gtaforums.com...l-cleo-android/


ALLEN2
  • ALLEN2

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 May 2012

#814

Posted 26 December 2013 - 02:38 AM

How do you replace the music files? i did a adf2mp3 program for pc vice city, i put on the phone and it doesnt work. i really miss these songs so please help thanks


xNCx
  • xNCx

    VCMP beta tester

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2008
  • None

#815

Posted 26 December 2013 - 01:37 PM

In gta 3 mobile, I put my mp3 songs in Android\data\com.rockstar.blahblah...\Audio. Exactly where the audio files are located in the PC version.

 

Open VC's obb file with a ZIP archive tool and search for the radio files... Maybe you don't need adf.


ALLEN2
  • ALLEN2

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 May 2012

#816

Posted 26 December 2013 - 07:52 PM

In gta 3 mobile, I put my mp3 songs in Android\data\com.rockstar.blahblah...\Audio. Exactly where the audio files are located in the PC version.

 

Open VC's obb file with a ZIP archive tool and search for the radio files... Maybe you don't need adf.

i did that, i replaced the files but then i go into a car and nothing plays. just slience. converted from my pc using the adf to mp3 tool from some gta modding site


boomshowdown
  • boomshowdown

    boomshowdown

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Oct 2012
  • India

#817

Posted 01 January 2014 - 01:24 PM

It may seem easy task to replace texture with txdf*cker thanks to Nick but can scm work?

Yesterday i was trying to insert Gta Long Night total conversion of Hellfish in my phone,i replaced all zombie texture but only the thing i am fearing is that can scm be directly inserted in it or not 


undergroundvicious
  • undergroundvicious

    Lost, but not forgotten.

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Feb 2010
  • None

#818

Posted 03 February 2014 - 02:16 AM

Has anyone able to convert mobile textures or models for PC? I'm more interessed on port mobile features for PC.


ScatterBox
  • ScatterBox

    Lost in Los Santos

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Feb 2014
  • United-States

#819

Posted 27 February 2014 - 02:28 AM Edited by ScatterBox, 27 February 2014 - 02:32 AM.

I'm a bit behind to come to the Vice City Mobile modding scene... lol. I remember reading a good amount of pages on this topic before, but I couldn't remember if anyone had figured out how to do this....

 

What I'm talking about above is that I found out a way to decompile, and recompile the main.scm for Vice City Mobile. I'm just not sure if someone has found out how to do this already.. :)

 

Anyways, I'm learning how to read the decompiled code, but I tested compiling it, and it works. 

 

Edit: Wow... I just read the very first post again. It seems it was figured out. Opps. sorry for the bump. :p


CartmanKusanagi
  • CartmanKusanagi

    Dang It, Bobbeh!

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 May 2012
  • United-States

#820

Posted 28 February 2014 - 02:08 AM

I don't think it's possible to turn off the frame limiter on iOS devices (I have an iPhone 5, btw). I decided to take a look at the gta_vc.set file and it seems the frame limiter automatically turns back on as soon as you boot up the game. How do I know this? Because when I started the game after changing the value at 0x5D7 (the address for the frame limiter) from 01 (on) to 00 (off), the game was still at a constant 30fps. I looked at the .set file again after quitting the game and the address was set back to 01 instead of 00. And before anyone asks, I edited the file and moved it to the documents folder multiple times to make sure I didn't do anything wrong.

 

Furthermore, I moved my brother's .set file from his Galaxy S3 (once again, making sure the frame limiter was set to OFF) to my iPhone, and what do you know; the moment I booted up VC, it switched back to on again. It's weird because I was able to turn off GTA 3's limiter just fine, but it's looking impossible for this game (along with San Andreas).

 

Don't get me wrong, I'm perfectly fine with 30fps as I'm used to it by now, but I was just curious to see if this worked. Anyway, this whole ordeal makes me wonder why War Drum Studios didn't include the graphic setting options from the Android version on Apple devices.


swave4k
  • swave4k

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Sep 2007
  • Hungary

#821

Posted 04 March 2014 - 10:17 PM

Someone can tell me how can I open the GTA 3 Android texture files?? Because with TXD f*cker I cannot open it and I need the hud and the radar txd files to open..

  • pogo_01 likes this

Jinx.
  • Jinx.

    Scion Of The Flame

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2010
  • Unknown
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#822

Posted 15 March 2014 - 01:29 PM

Just converted SaL's VCS cars and Gtaguy's VCS weapons. Only one problem I have. I just downloaded Vic Vance converted by XEPO and there are some textures. Deleted the player 1 texture and added the new ones in gta3img.txt and gta3hi.txt, no effects. Vic has it's model with Tommy's textures. Deleted the player texture from generic folder and added the new ones, still nothing. Deleted the skins from skins folder, no effects too. I just see Vic's model with Tommy's textures. Can someone help me there?

iFres0x
  • iFres0x

    Ivan in tha haussss!

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Mar 2013
  • Switzerland

#823

Posted 24 March 2014 - 09:11 PM

B2t: Can someone make that Tommy can crouch on the mobile version? :(

FlushingLocal
  • FlushingLocal

    Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2012
  • United-States

#824

Posted 29 April 2014 - 07:58 PM

Sorry about bumping this thread but I need some help.

 

Im trying to figure out the button names in the main.scm so I can change it. Theres a cleo mod that I want to put into GTA VC mobile for IOS, but I want to change its buttons to the Accelerate and horn keys on the iOS version. Can someone help me? Thanks!  


kassiano7
  • kassiano7

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Apr 2014
  • Brazil

#825

Posted 08 June 2014 - 12:23 AM

Por favor alguém poderia postar. AS radios com as canções removidas! Por favor :)

kassiano7
  • kassiano7

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Apr 2014
  • Brazil

#826

Posted 08 June 2014 - 01:40 AM

Please could someone post. AS radios with songs removed! Please :)

AndroidModz14
  • AndroidModz14

    Don Of Donz

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 26 Jul 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#827

Posted 08 June 2014 - 10:23 AM

How do I add mods to gta vice city like back to the future and snow mod

AndroidModz14
  • AndroidModz14

    Don Of Donz

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 26 Jul 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#828

Posted 16 June 2014 - 09:24 PM

Are you planning some of these features in SA Mobile?


Its been 2 years brother has anyone got any good gta vc mods working without cleo

GTAMOBILEGAMER
  • GTAMOBILEGAMER

    MOBILEGAMERX

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2014
  • Canada

#829

Posted 23 June 2014 - 01:00 PM

How to change street outfit texture

lpgunit
  • lpgunit

    It's L, as in Lpgunit, not I.

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 May 2008
  • Philippines

#830

Posted 23 June 2014 - 01:27 PM

Don't get me wrong, I'm perfectly fine with 30fps as I'm used to it by now, but I was just curious to see if this worked. Anyway, this whole ordeal makes me wonder why War Drum Studios didn't include the graphic setting options from the Android version on Apple devices.


I think this was mostly since there aren't that many iOS devices to test for unlike on the Android build, so they opted for letting the game configure by itself based on the device rather than leave the player to muck around with the graphics settings.

Roller23
  • Roller23

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2013

#831

Posted 24 June 2014 - 05:10 AM

Hey guys!

I have a little problem with the resolution. It's a bit low, not using my iPhone's retina display.
I have tried change the values in the gta_vc.set, but it's not at 0x676 like in the GTA 3.

Who can help? :) Thanks.


pogo_01
  • pogo_01

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2013
  • Hungary

#832

Posted 24 June 2014 - 05:36 AM

Use hex editor to find your value.

Roller23
  • Roller23

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2013

#833

Posted 24 June 2014 - 05:52 AM

Use hex editor to find your value.

But where is the Resolution's offset? That's why I'm asking you guys.


kassiano7
  • kassiano7

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Apr 2014
  • Brazil

#834

Posted 28 June 2014 - 06:45 AM

Tommy how to squat? by weapon.dat? Android / iOS

GTAMOBILEGAMER
  • GTAMOBILEGAMER

    MOBILEGAMERX

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2014
  • Canada

#835

Posted 29 June 2014 - 12:10 AM

I've been doing alot of research of modding the mobile vc but how do you open gamemisc.prv.dat its driving me nuts

clement_attlee
  • clement_attlee

    Strawberry thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2014
  • Christmas-Island

#836

Posted 11 July 2014 - 07:02 PM

When I replace/overwrite files they don't get replaced/overritten...  :facedesk:

please help I'm using full iExplorer and I have tried with demo too and that didn't work either.


Murray Bunyan
  • Murray Bunyan

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Sep 2013

#837

Posted 31 July 2014 - 08:40 AM Edited by Murray Bunyan, 31 July 2014 - 08:45 AM.

How to change street outfit texture

Rename the .obb file to .zip. Go to skins, change player.bmp to whatever the f*ck you'd prefer. I haven't tested this, will do once I get home. It may or may not work as there are more than one player.bmp files.

I don't think it's possible to turn off the frame limiter on iOS devices (I have an iPhone 5, btw). I decided to take a look at the gta_vc.set file and it seems the frame limiter automatically turns back on as soon as you boot up the game. How do I know this? Because when I started the game after changing the value at 0x5D7 (the address for the frame limiter) from 01 (on) to 00 (off), the game was still at a constant 30fps. I looked at the .set file again after quitting the game and the address was set back to 01 instead of 00. And before anyone asks, I edited the file and moved it to the documents folder multiple times to make sure I didn't do anything wrong.
 
Furthermore, I moved my brother's .set file from his Galaxy S3 (once again, making sure the frame limiter was set to OFF) to my iPhone, and what do you know; the moment I booted up VC, it switched back to on again.

Try setting the file to read-only. Most games revert the settings back unless you enable this.

AndroidModz14
  • AndroidModz14

    Don Of Donz

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 26 Jul 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#838

Posted 07 August 2014 - 12:23 AM

I found this great mod for gta vc on android by some youtube video


No cleo or root needed
GTA VICE CITY ANDROID MODS New:
I found this great mod for gta vc on android by some youtube video


No cleo or root needed
GTA VICE CITY ANDROID MODS New:
I found this great mod for gta vc on android by some youtube video


No cleo or root needed
GTA VICE CITY ANDROID MODS New: http://youtu.be/oO7LsRLAXes

FlintEastwood
  • FlintEastwood

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Aug 2014
  • Germany

#839

Posted 07 August 2014 - 08:36 PM

Is Nick7 still here?

 

Is there a way to edit the radar-files (radar37.txd for example) in GTA3 10year Android version?

The TXDF*cker is the only program, that can open these files :) , but there is no way to edit them or save them back as TXD.

 

I understand that there is an IMG file for each compressed texture-format (pvr,dxt,unc,atc), but TxdF*cker only saves the DAT-files for VC or SA . :(


AndroidModz14
  • AndroidModz14

    Don Of Donz

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 26 Jul 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#840

Posted 08 August 2014 - 01:09 AM

Is Nick7 still here?
 
Is there a way to edit the radar-files (radar37.txd for example) in GTA3 10year Android version?
The TXDF*cker is the only program, that can open these files :) , but there is no way to edit them or save them back as TXD.
 
I understand that there is an IMG file for each compressed texture-format (pvr,dxt,unc,atc), but TxdF*cker only saves the DAT-files for VC or SA . :(


I have a 20 mod in 1 package for gta 3 on android

Do you want the link




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users