Photo

Crash to desktop in Back o Beyond

9 replies to this topic
ShivsterB104
  • ShivsterB104

Player Hater

• Members

Posted 13 November 2012 - 12:34 PM

Hi! This is my first time in GTA Forums, I thought I should post my problems here since I could not find a solution to them.

I have started playing my San Andreas after some time now and decided to start the game from the begninning. Everything seemed to be going well until I completed the mission 'Body Harvest'. Now when I'm trying to travel to do Catalina's missions the game crashes in or around the area of back o beyond.

I have about 41 cleo scripts and they were working fine all along until now.

My game started crashing after I used the skin selector menu, scary town killers and the cleo mod that has those spells that allow you to shoot fire or send a speeding train. (don't remember the name).

I had also used them in in my previous save and had no problem but then another cleo script messed it up so I had to restart the game. Now this seems to be a big problem as I cannot continue in the game.

I don't want to lose my progress and restart all over again.

I tried removing those three scripts but it would still crash.

What can I do that might fix it?

Celestail
  • Celestail

Foot Soldier

• BUSTED!

Posted 13 November 2012 - 03:54 PM

Game files are seperate from the saved data so you can uninstall the game and use your saved data in the new install, You pretty much have anwsered your own question, so uninstall the mod that started your game to crash (you stated it started to crash when you installed skin selector) so remove that and see if the problem still precists if so then remove each of your cleo mods one at a time untill the game runs fine again (so you can find the sourse of the "Crash")

ShivsterB104
  • ShivsterB104

Player Hater

• Members

Posted 14 November 2012 - 11:39 AM