Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[WIP] Grand Theft Auto III Beta Mod

6 replies to this topic
Red_Phoenix_74
  • Red_Phoenix_74

    Leader of GTA III Beta Team

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 09 Nov 2012

#1

Posted 11 November 2012 - 03:08 PM Edited by Red_Phoenix_74, 11 November 2012 - 10:02 PM.

Hello There!
I only take on one task, and that is to take on the responsibility of creating a mod that has been stolen, left unfinished and forgotten about, the... Grand Theft Auto III Beta Edition Mod!

What is finished:
-A lot of Portland Chinatown and other places Building textures have been finished
-All the cars are finished
-The Beta skin is finished
-We use Filip's: Audio, Timecycle, Handling, Particles and water files -CREDIT TO Filip454 For letting us use his files-
-We use a stripped Main.scm so no missions need to be completed
-All the Beta names for Characters are in the American.gxt
-Beta Radar is finished
-Airtrain can be destroyed
-Beta Policeman and FIB skins are finished


-Screenshots-
user posted image

ALSO HELP IS WANTED!!

Red_Phoenix_74
  • Red_Phoenix_74

    Leader of GTA III Beta Team

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 09 Nov 2012

#2

Posted 11 November 2012 - 10:13 PM

Sorry to bump but I have two new screens!

user posted image
user posted image

Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#3

Posted 11 November 2012 - 10:49 PM

You're using Alex's III Beta mod aren't you?

Red_Phoenix_74
  • Red_Phoenix_74

    Leader of GTA III Beta Team

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 09 Nov 2012

#4

Posted 11 November 2012 - 10:52 PM

No?

Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#5

Posted 12 November 2012 - 06:49 PM

Come on man, the HUD, the vehicles, specially the buildings and statues - they're all from ALEX's GTA III Beta mod. confused.gif

Red_Phoenix_74
  • Red_Phoenix_74

    Leader of GTA III Beta Team

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 09 Nov 2012

#6

Posted 12 November 2012 - 10:44 PM Edited by Red_Phoenix_74, 12 November 2012 - 10:59 PM.

No they are not actually I have a new carcols made with me and a friend and a new HUD.
Lemme post screens in a sec.

EDIT: I get an Unhandled Exception when I replace the carcols.dat lemme edit a few things.

Red_Phoenix_74
  • Red_Phoenix_74

    Leader of GTA III Beta Team

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 09 Nov 2012

#7

Posted 13 November 2012 - 01:48 AM

Sorry to bump but most of those things that I have except for the HUD and the cars are in the games files.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users