Photo

I'm having some trouble modding ghost town

7 replies to this topic
Xegethra
  • Xegethra

Trick

• Members

Posted 29 October 2012 - 12:48 AM

So I recently got the MEd editor again and decided to roam around the GTA 3 map. So I find ghost town and think "What if I put things here?". So I got to work copying and pasting roads and flooring into a new IDE-IPL file and so far only put a few down. Went into the game to see if it runs, it does. Went back to MEd and put some more roads down and now the game won't load saved games or a new game. I am not entirely sure what I've placed that's making it crash. As you can tell, I'm no expert modder, I'm only really just messing around with ghost town at the moment.

Does anyone have any ideas as to why it crashes when I try to load? I only managed to place a basic road layout down which isn't even finished yet.

I'd be grateful for any help on the matter, I can't tell what it is.

fireguy109
  • fireguy109

It's a long way to the top

• Leone Family Mafia
  • United-States

Posted 29 October 2012 - 04:21 AM

Could be any one of a number of things. The first thing I would do is open your IPL and comment out all the lines for the roads you placed, so they don't spawn, then run the game. If it still crashes, check your IDE files for errors and make sure you didn't accidentally delete anything on the map that was there by default, III is very touchy about that.

Xegethra
  • Xegethra

Trick

• Members

Posted 29 October 2012 - 10:24 AM

I can't imagine that I've deleted anything already there, but accidents do happen that you aren't aware of.

I'll give it a shot and see what happens, thanks for the reply!

fireguy109
  • fireguy109

It's a long way to the top

• Leone Family Mafia
  • United-States

Posted 30 October 2012 - 01:45 AM

QUOTE (Xegethra @ Monday, Oct 29 2012, 05:24)
I can't imagine that I've deleted anything already there, but accidents do happen that you aren't aware of.