Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|SA] Improved Vehicle Features

458 replies to this topic
cabron-jon
  • cabron-jon

    The Last Hero

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jan 2012
  • Germany

#61

Posted 16 January 2013 - 12:46 PM

Great! icon14.gif


ToyGT_one
  • ToyGT_one

    Daddy's back you bitches!

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2012
  • European-Union

#62

Posted 03 February 2013 - 09:07 AM Edited by ToyGT_one, 04 February 2013 - 06:28 AM.

HI, I made a car to have the foglight and turnlight but when i test it (in samp) the front turnlight and foglight works but the back turnlight dosen't work why? sad.gif maybe because i made some mistake on back turnlights, how to make the back turnlights work? confused.gif

EDIT: fixed it but the fog lamp (I don't mean the light from foglight) dosen't flash out the same for turn light the lamp dosen't flash out.

denis1379
  • denis1379

    'No more stupid noun stories'

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Feb 2013

#63

Posted 10 February 2013 - 10:20 AM

Hey Dk22pack REALLY GOOD WORK WITH THAT!, Could you do vehicle lights effects and do these for SA,PLEASE? I mean with stretch corona and flashing headlights like VCS (More brighter but not to big,only for filling lamp and rotating when you move) IT WILL BE AWESOME!

Daniel879
  • Daniel879

    Such profile picture much doge very wow

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Dec 2012
  • Lithuania

#64

Posted 03 March 2013 - 08:30 AM

user posted image
how to fix this bug ?

DK22Pac
  • DK22Pac

    Playing SA on my lovely PS2. Y'all bums.

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • Brazil

#65

Posted 04 March 2013 - 05:37 PM

Fixed this week ago, will be in next update.

epoxi
  • epoxi

    Your Mother

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2003
  • None

#66

Posted 06 March 2013 - 04:20 PM

@DK22Pac: Excellent BMW model! One thing I would change is to make the dirt more like normal SA cars (lots of dirt closer to ground and less as you move up the car). user posted image

TakumiR
  • TakumiR

    Cake Eater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jul 2012

#67

Posted 13 March 2013 - 09:40 PM Edited by TakumiR, 13 March 2013 - 10:42 PM.

I'm having a terrible bug or whatever with the mod... only this one, IVFt, both this and the last version.
I can't change my graphics, or the game crashes, and if I do it before loading the game, it just crashes at mid loading bar... So... If anyone can help or something... I'd be grateful

EDIT: Forget it... Seems that I fixed it... I can't touch the Anti-aliasing though. It f*cks up in the loading screen

Keeraja
  • Keeraja

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Mar 2013

#68

Posted 15 March 2013 - 11:09 AM

Hey.

I installed you mod, but came face to face with a little problem.
I can't activate the fog lights either anything else. I bet i have installed something wrong, but can't figure out what it is.

Help please smile.gif

Keeraja.

Tado Hamann
  • Tado Hamann

    ★ Support, Vehicles ★

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 May 2012
  • Slovakia

#69

Posted 17 March 2013 - 10:16 AM

@DK22Pac
Can you help me with this ?
I set spoiler from ImVehFt for my Audi, everything works fine :
CODE
http://i50.tinypic.com/2lvbo8h.png

But when I open boot it keep position, I tried to move it under boot_dummy, but it not working (not move) :
Pivot must be in other position as pivot boot_dummy.
CODE
http://i50.tinypic.com/hsqq0k.jpg


Thanks. sigh.gif

aStiffSausage
  • aStiffSausage

    Formerly Oksu

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2010
  • Finland

#70

Posted 13 April 2013 - 08:54 PM

Heh, finally found out which mod was messing my SA a bit... tounge2.gif

So, the bug makes me unable to shoot peds that are inside vehicles. Shooting them while they are on bikes does work however, so maybe ImVehFt somehow alters the materials when used and blocks headshotting through windshield etc.?

And just in case, can someone else also confirm this?

DK22Pac
  • DK22Pac

    Playing SA on my lovely PS2. Y'all bums.

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • Brazil

#71

Posted 14 April 2013 - 07:03 AM

It is already fixed in new version, which is not available yet.
QUOTE
Pivot must be in other position as pivot boot_dummy.

Did you create additional dummy for spoiler? Show me hierarchy.

aStiffSausage
  • aStiffSausage

    Formerly Oksu

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2010
  • Finland

#72

Posted 14 April 2013 - 08:13 AM

Oh, cool! When it's getting released, and what kind of updates does it include?

And, as Junior_Djjr asked in this post, have you thought of making some of those features integrated into ImVehFt?

alayanrole
  • alayanrole

    X-Force Rulez

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2011
  • Indonesia

#73

Posted 27 April 2013 - 04:36 AM

why is im always crash at the middle of the loading bar? its extremely annoying even on a fresh installation!

DK22Pac
  • DK22Pac

    Playing SA on my lovely PS2. Y'all bums.

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • Brazil

#74

Posted 30 April 2013 - 10:22 PM Edited by DK22Pac, 01 May 2013 - 09:17 AM.

Can you make a crash-dump and send it to me? (You can look on how to make this at my blog).
@Oksu 2.0.2 will be released today (seriously).

alayanrole
  • alayanrole

    X-Force Rulez

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2011
  • Indonesia

#75

Posted 01 May 2013 - 09:59 AM

okay it is bit off topic but, how to make folders? what i think to make is key, string value
what?? imvehlm new ver. will come out TODAY? okay, i will try to check it out with taht version first

aStiffSausage
  • aStiffSausage

    Formerly Oksu

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2010
  • Finland

#76

Posted 01 May 2013 - 10:05 AM

@alayanrole

What do you mean with making folders? Can you be a bit more specific?

alayanrole
  • alayanrole

    X-Force Rulez

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2011
  • Indonesia

#77

Posted 01 May 2013 - 10:10 AM

oh fixed it... what's C++ studio? where the hell i can download it?

DK22Pac
  • DK22Pac

    Playing SA on my lovely PS2. Y'all bums.

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • Brazil

#78

Posted 01 May 2013 - 08:12 PM

user posted image

Ссылка / Link

===Version 2.0.2 (01.05.2013)===
FIXED: Spoiler can be embedded in a dynamic component
FIXED: Coronas are created for all light dummies with the same type
FIXED: Bug with tuning components
FIXED: Bug with windshield breaking
CHANGED: Steering wheel works with all vehicle types
CHANGED: Slightly reduced the size of coronas
ADDED: Inbuilt carcols-unlim (256 colors)
ADDED: Improved license plate texture

alayanrole
  • alayanrole

    X-Force Rulez

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2011
  • Indonesia

#79

Posted 02 May 2013 - 10:19 AM

will test it tommorow! i hope no crashing! great smile.gif smile.gif

aStiffSausage
  • aStiffSausage

    Formerly Oksu

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2010
  • Finland

#80

Posted 02 May 2013 - 09:16 PM

Works really well, but well, just asking, will you implement new emergency lights some day?

LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil

#81

Posted 04 May 2013 - 03:47 AM

Compiled it in Release this time? smile.gif

DK22Pac
  • DK22Pac

    Playing SA on my lovely PS2. Y'all bums.

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • Brazil

#82

Posted 04 May 2013 - 09:08 AM

QUOTE (Link2012 @ Saturday, May 4 2013, 07:17)
Compiled it in Release this time? smile.gif

Yes.

alayanrole
  • alayanrole

    X-Force Rulez

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2011
  • Indonesia

#83

Posted 05 May 2013 - 01:28 AM

still crashing... in the middle of loading bar size gta_sa.exe 14.383.616 bytes asi loader used : silentPL's ASI Loader... how do i see the crash
dumps?

DK22Pac
  • DK22Pac

    Playing SA on my lovely PS2. Y'all bums.

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • Brazil

#84

Posted 08 May 2013 - 09:34 AM

Again, can you send me a crash-dump? I can't understand what is it atm.

Sidoarjo_Modder
  • Sidoarjo_Modder

    *void*

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2010
  • None

#85

Posted 08 May 2013 - 12:53 PM

QUOTE (alayanrole @ Sunday, May 5 2013, 08:28)
still crashing... in the middle of loading bar size gta_sa.exe 14.383.616 bytes asi loader used : silentPL's ASI Loader... how do i see the crash
dumps?

im pretty sure your problem is not caused by this mod, maybe its caused by another mod confused.gif . ASI loads directly since the game executable launched AFAIK, so its not possible .asi mods crashed the game at loading screen. try reinstall this mod on clean GTASA

SilverRST
  • SilverRST

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2013
  • None

#86

Posted 08 May 2013 - 02:46 PM

QUOTE (Sidoarjo_Modder @ Wednesday, May 8 2013, 12:53)
QUOTE (alayanrole @ Sunday, May 5 2013, 08:28)
still crashing... in the middle of loading bar size gta_sa.exe 14.383.616 bytes asi loader used : silentPL's ASI Loader... how do i see the crash
dumps?

im pretty sure your problem is not caused by this mod, maybe its caused by another mod confused.gif . ASI loads directly since the game executable launched AFAIK, so its not possible .asi mods crashed the game at loading screen. try reinstall this mod on clean GTASA

It also crash my game too. I have 2 GTA SA installs, one is clean and other is modded.
It crash on both installs. During the gameplay it crash sometimes.

alayanrole
  • alayanrole

    X-Force Rulez

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2011
  • Indonesia

#87

Posted 08 May 2013 - 10:32 PM

QUOTE
im pretty sure your problem is not caused by this mod, maybe its caused by another mod  . ASI loads directly since the game executable launched AFAIK, so its not possible .asi mods crashed the game at loading screen. try reinstall this mod on clean GTASA


i've tried on clean installation and still crashing....

alayanrole
  • alayanrole

    X-Force Rulez

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2011
  • Indonesia

#88

Posted 10 May 2013 - 10:43 PM

DK22Pac here you go

Bruno_93
  • Bruno_93

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Sep 2010

#89

Posted 13 May 2013 - 04:35 PM

QUOTE (alayanrole @ Sunday, May 5 2013, 01:28)
still crashing... in the middle of loading bar size gta_sa.exe 14.383.616 bytes asi loader used : silentPL's ASI Loader... how do i see the crash
dumps?

same here, i tried this mod with clean gta sa, but still crashing confused.gif

DK22Pac
  • DK22Pac

    Playing SA on my lovely PS2. Y'all bums.

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • Brazil

#90

Posted 16 May 2013 - 09:25 PM

alayanrole, it crahes while processing loaded dirt textures.
Are you sure you copied them to /models/generic/vehicle/dirt folder?
And also, tell me the size of your .exe.




3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users