Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Improved Vehicle Features

SA Released
558 replies to this topic
MaTeeeS
  • MaTeeeS

    MOD Tester

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 May 2016
  • Czech-Republic

#541

Posted 21 May 2016 - 05:48 PM

Something offforum..

 

Is possible, to make in GTA SA damage like GTA IV/V?? Im thinking about this for long time....


007_Myers
  • 007_Myers

    This..is Lucille..and..she..is..AWESOME!

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2013
  • None

#542

Posted 21 May 2016 - 05:55 PM

Something offforum..

 

Is possible, to make in GTA SA damage like GTA IV/V?? Im thinking about this for long time....

No


MaTeeeS
  • MaTeeeS

    MOD Tester

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 May 2016
  • Czech-Republic

#543

Posted 21 May 2016 - 06:14 PM

This is blank explain. Can you explain details, why its not possible? You know, everything is possible.


Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#544

Posted 21 May 2016 - 06:16 PM

This is blank explain. Can you explain details, why its not possible? You know, everything is possible.


It'd require creating this logic from scratch and attaching plenty of pretty complex shaders to vehicle rendering pipeline (because doing this on the CPU would take too much time), not to mention making it deform sensibly would take way too much effort.

It's hard enough to be considered impossible.
  • M4k3, PhillBellic, BobFromReboot and 1 other like this

Aliyan Baig
  • Aliyan Baig

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 May 2016
  • Pakistan

#545

Posted 24 May 2016 - 10:39 AM

Tell us your PC specs, including OS. Tell us how you attempted to install the mod.
Tell us which version of GTA SA you are using.


Thanks For Answering
I Don't Know The Specs But I Can Tell U Some Of Specs 250 Gb Hardisks
4 Gb RAM
GTA SA VERSION DONT KNOW
BUT WHICH VERSION IS REQUIRED
PLS TELL ME

This is blank explain. Can you explain details, why its not possible? You know, everything is possible.

It'd require creating this logic from scratch and attaching plenty of pretty complex shaders to vehicle rendering pipeline (because doing this on the CPU would take too much time), not to mention making it deform sensibly would take way too much effort.It's hard enough to be considered impossible.

But U Will Do It in future huh?
Yes Or No
If Yes Allah Is With U

Junior_Djjr
  • Junior_Djjr

    Living in modding

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2011
  • Brazil

#546

Posted 05 June 2016 - 03:12 AM

Tell us your PC specs, including OS. Tell us how you attempted to install the mod.
Tell us which version of GTA SA you are using.

This is blank explain. Can you explain details, why its not possible? You know, everything is possible.

It'd require creating this logic from scratch and attaching plenty of pretty complex shaders to vehicle rendering pipeline (because doing this on the CPU would take too much time), not to mention making it deform sensibly would take way too much effort.It's hard enough to be considered impossible.


But U Will Do It in future huh?
Yes Or No
If Yes Allah Is With U


Has no hope that this becomes a reality, perhaps in the distant future and with a good luck Rockstar give us the source code of GTA SA and so we can modify it in a broader way, so would leave the area of "impossible", even still unimaginably difficult for lay people to understand.
 
I only tested a workaround already knowing it would not forward.

It's so manually... Check collision point; get vertexes and move them. So update the mesh.
But as the Silent said, the process is very slow and the fall of FPS is huge in vanilla cars with just a bumper... If you collide highpoly car, you have to wait MINUTES for the game to finish processing and re-run.

Also, just "like in GTA IV" is a dream. GTA IV system is very nice, it's a good system using mapping and so.

A simpler system but still with excellent results are transitions two models. An ok model and a damaged model which intertwine with collisions.

It's looks so nice.

Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#547

Posted 05 June 2016 - 11:17 AM

A simpler system but still with excellent results are transitions two models. An ok model and a damaged model which intertwine with collisions.


Sadly sounds like blending between two meshes is something geometry shader should handle - and d3d9 doesn't have such.
  • Junior_Djjr likes this

Leinad
  • Leinad

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Aug 2014
  • Mexico

#548

Posted 17 June 2016 - 06:44 AM

How can I fix this? What is the problem.

WnlIv2Q.png


SilverRST
  • SilverRST

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2013
  • None

#549

Posted 3 weeks ago

DK, it is a good suggestion to remove SAMP or any multiplayer feature for SA because IVF crashes way too much.

Yes, we can do SAMP_fix=1 ; disables HD license plates but the plates will look very ugly then.

What's the purpose to use this for SAMP if carmods are not allowed anyway. So completely remove the SAMP feature from ImVehFt.asi.

I hope you'll read this and remove it so it won't crash anymore. My carmods heavily relies on ImVehFt.asi and I can't finish it.


Testeuros
  • Testeuros

    Toast

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jul 2015
  • Czech-Republic

#550

Posted 3 weeks ago

DK, it is a good suggestion to remove SAMP or any multiplayer feature for SA because IVF crashes way too much.

Yes, we can do SAMP_fix=1 ; disables HD license plates but the plates will look very ugly then.

What's the purpose to use this for SAMP if carmods are not allowed anyway. So completely remove the SAMP feature from ImVehFt.asi.

I hope you'll read this and remove it so it won't crash anymore. My carmods heavily relies on ImVehFt.asi and I can't finish it.

Pretty much discriminating at all...


SilverRST
  • SilverRST

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2013
  • None

#551

Posted 3 weeks ago

 

DK, it is a good suggestion to remove SAMP or any multiplayer feature for SA because IVF crashes way too much.

Yes, we can do SAMP_fix=1 ; disables HD license plates but the plates will look very ugly then.

What's the purpose to use this for SAMP if carmods are not allowed anyway. So completely remove the SAMP feature from ImVehFt.asi.

I hope you'll read this and remove it so it won't crash anymore. My carmods heavily relies on ImVehFt.asi and I can't finish it.

Pretty much discriminating at all...

 

Why? Because of SAMP support? You already can find IVF on the entire internet. It's not discriminating at all...


PinKPanther
  • PinKPanther

    \(>.<)/

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2011
  • Belgium

#552

Posted 3 weeks ago

Never had any issues with ImVehFT on SA:MP on my side. 

 

Only issue is new SA:MP colors being rendered as black, but it's not gamebreaking anyway.


SilverRST
  • SilverRST

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2013
  • None

#553

Posted 3 weeks ago

Never had any issues with ImVehFT on SA:MP on my side. 

 

Only issue is new SA:MP colors being rendered as black, but it's not gamebreaking anyway.

It's because you have SAMP_fix=1?


PinKPanther
  • PinKPanther

    \(>.<)/

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2011
  • Belgium

#554

Posted 3 weeks ago

 

Never had any issues with ImVehFT on SA:MP on my side. 

 

Only issue is new SA:MP colors being rendered as black, but it's not gamebreaking anyway.

It's because you have SAMP_fix=1?

 

Actually it's not even enabled atm . That thing is random, sometimes it works fine, then i reinstall and it doesn't work at all.


SilverRST
  • SilverRST

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2013
  • None

#555

Posted 3 weeks ago

 

 

Never had any issues with ImVehFT on SA:MP on my side. 

 

Only issue is new SA:MP colors being rendered as black, but it's not gamebreaking anyway.

It's because you have SAMP_fix=1?

 

Actually it's not even enabled atm . That thing is random, sometimes it works fine, then i reinstall and it doesn't work at all.

 

You use the SAMP fix? Yeah, I know,  made a new folder and copied everything and it works, then later it keeps crashing.


Clopster
  • Clopster

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 3 weeks ago
  • Russia

#556

Posted 3 weeks ago

Anyone solved a problem with black cars whose ID's are >126?

I have this problem in SA:MP. May be there is a .asi or else plugin to add colors?


PinKPanther
  • PinKPanther

    \(>.<)/

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2011
  • Belgium

#557

Posted 3 weeks ago

Anyone solved a problem with black cars whose ID's are >126?

I have this problem in SA:MP. May be there is a .asi or else plugin to add colors?

It's a known bug. Tried to add all SA:MP colors in the carcols.dat but it doesn't fix it. Guess we have to deal with it.


artginPL
  • artginPL

    Enterable Hidden Interiors

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2013
  • Poland
  • Best Map Edit/Addition 2014 [Enterable Hidden Interiors]

#558

Posted 3 weeks ago Edited by artginPL, 2 weeks ago.

DEL.


silentkiller44
  • silentkiller44

    A.K.A zxc2.0

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Aug 2013
  • None

#559

Posted 3 days ago Edited by silentkiller44, 3 days ago.

I got a strange problem while adapting a car to EML. It's coronas show at correct places, but textures don't light up. Using vehiclelights texture and not vehiclelights128. Any one else having this problem? Tried everything, but the lights refuse to work.

 

EDIT: Never mind I just had to copy my vehiclelights texture, rename it and make the emergency light materials use the new one, in case anybody else is stuck.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users