Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Improved Vehicle Features

368 replies to this topic
_DK
  • _DK

    Call me 'The Bald Guy"

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • None

#1

Posted 22 October 2012 - 01:56 PM Edited by _DK, 21 May 2014 - 04:28 PM.

vc2AhEV.png

7xgZanJ.png

СКАЧАТЬ/DOWNLOAD (2.1.1)

ImVehFt brings new features for vehicles in San Andreas:
-reversinglights, foglights, turnlights, breaklights;
-breakpads;
-animated spoilers;
-steering;
-added taillight shadow;
-possibility to use an unique texture for vehicle lights;
-fixed lights darkening after switching;
-fixed vehicle dirt feature;

-and more...
Notice these features (expect vehicle dirt, taillight shadow) could work only with adapted vehicles.
You can find information about vehicle adapting and video tutorial in "Developer" folder.
You can find 3 adapted vehicles in this release.
1. Blista Compact by Jur1zz with turnlights
2. Blade by Jur1zz with breaklights and foglights
3. Benson by Jur1zz with turnlights
In this topic
You can share your ideas and ask questions on car adapting wink.gifHave fun.
Screens
Gallery 1
Gallery 2
Co-Authors
Function-X- - author of some ImVehFt textures.
Thanks
So many people helped me...
Den_spb - thanks to him for the idea of realising turnlighs.
izerli - thanks to him for the idea of realising steering wheel.
}0RIC)-( - much helping with HLSL and shaders programming;
PetkaGTA - helping with shaders;
Deji, fastman92, LINK2012 - helping with programming;
listener - author of SA .exe database.
Jur1zz, DERK7, Mad_Driver, THREE6MAFIA, YourCreatedHell - car makers/modellers.

  • Methical, Automan, RooseveltRB and 14 others like this

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Group: Vice City Stories team

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#2

Posted 22 October 2012 - 02:14 PM

Finally! SA isn't dead game.

_DK
  • _DK

    Call me 'The Bald Guy"

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • None

#3

Posted 22 October 2012 - 02:33 PM

Thank you. Worked on this near a whole year wow.gif
  • Meheraj7 likes this

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Group: Vice City Stories team

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#4

Posted 22 October 2012 - 02:35 PM

Is it possible to make this in 3D Max instead of Zmodeler? I have bigger experience with Autodesk tool.

_DK
  • _DK

    Call me 'The Bald Guy"

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • None

#5

Posted 22 October 2012 - 02:38 PM

Sure. All you need to do (for lights, for example) -
a) create materials with determined colors (and with texture named vehiclelights) and apply them to the part of geometry;
b) create a dummy (and rotate it, if it's a turnlight's dummy).

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Group: Vice City Stories team

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#6

Posted 22 October 2012 - 02:44 PM

Lights must be divided into breaklights, foglights etc? I guess, it's true.

_DK
  • _DK

    Call me 'The Bald Guy"

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • None

#7

Posted 22 October 2012 - 02:48 PM

Yes, each light (even left/right) has unique color and dummy name (you can find them in ImVehFtsets file).

LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil

#8

Posted 22 October 2012 - 04:28 PM

Quality mods, as always

Danikov
  • Danikov

    The Fake Russian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Aug 2009
  • Israel

#9

Posted 22 October 2012 - 04:34 PM

Finally its out!
It is excellent.
And also when will you release that gunflash mod?

Junior_Djjr
  • Junior_Djjr

    BMS - Brazilian Modding Studio

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2011
  • Brazil

#10

Posted 23 October 2012 - 05:04 AM

Ideas for ImVehFt taken of 307cc:
-Open and close the roof like a GTA V (possible? i made this attaching 2 "maps objects" simultaneously, can make this with dummys?)
-4 fully controllable electric windows (little hard...)
-Gear knob moves with the current gear of the car (easy...)
-Engine fan runing (simple...)
-Speedometer in dashboard (easy...)
-Windshield wiper (medium...)
-Xenon Headlights (make a car to use an unique texture for corona headlights?)

Yeah, i hope you like the ideas (even though i'm sure you already thought of that lol)

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Group: Vice City Stories team

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#11

Posted 23 October 2012 - 08:32 PM

When I try to spawn my modifed car, I have that error:
CODE

GTA:SA Crashed, Debug Info Follows:

GTA Info:

Error: Unknown

Assembly Info:

Exception At Address: 0x006A65EF
Exception Code: 0xc0000005 (EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION)

Registers:
EAX: 0x00000000 EBX: 0x00000000
ECX: 0x0000022F EDX: 0x00B3D84C
ESI: 0x0F81E7A0 EDI: 0x0F81E7A0
EBP: 0x76156C30 ESP: 0x0028FA70

Last Opcode: 0001 in thread 'main' (0xA90750)

_DK
  • _DK

    Call me 'The Bald Guy"

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • None

#12

Posted 24 October 2012 - 09:32 PM

Link2012, Danikov thank you!
Junior_Djjr, yes they are nice ideas) Maybe they will be released someday...
City_Poke912, looks like you have problems with vehicle collision? Do vehicles from release work fine?

lpgunit
  • lpgunit

    It's L, as in Lpgunit, not I.

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 24 May 2008
  • Philippines

#13

Posted 25 October 2012 - 03:41 AM

I guess I might as well revise my Ford mod to be compatible with this.

Burbalade
  • Burbalade

    Ebay Wizard

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2012

#14

Posted 25 October 2012 - 08:17 PM

Oooooooh hell yes. I'll be firing up Z Modeler when I get back in town.

Krazy_Eddie
  • Krazy_Eddie

    Guth3D Owner

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Aug 2011

#15

Posted 26 October 2012 - 08:15 PM

this is fantastic, it is definately something I will be using from now on

as for ideas, moving windscreen wipers and moving dials (speedo, tach, etc) would be great

Chong McBong
  • Chong McBong

    Muncher of Polygons (and cake)

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2006
  • United-Kingdom

#16

Posted 26 October 2012 - 08:20 PM

this looks very interesting smile.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif
if you can add moving windscreen wipers, speedometer and rev-counter like izerli's "active dashboard" script, i will certainly change all my mods to use your code instead of his tounge.gif
yours looks much more useful than the other options rah.gif

_DK
  • _DK

    Call me 'The Bald Guy"

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • None

#17

Posted 26 October 2012 - 09:30 PM Edited by DK22Pac, 26 October 2012 - 09:34 PM.

Thanks!
Krazy_Eddie, Chong McBong, why I can't? We have izerli in the team, so he could do this (but haven't seen him for a long time, hope he will come back soon).
Currently fixed some SA bug (black detached components):
user posted image
=>
user posted image

user posted image

user posted image

Chong McBong
  • Chong McBong

    Muncher of Polygons (and cake)

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2006
  • United-Kingdom

#18

Posted 26 October 2012 - 09:33 PM

Nice, I didn't know izerli was in the team, its good to hear you guys are both working on this great project smile.gif

Los Santos citizen
  • Los Santos citizen

    Chicks Dig Giant Robots

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2012
  • None

#19

Posted 26 October 2012 - 09:49 PM

It crashes for me and says "Last File Loaded: models\generic\vehicle\grunge\vehiclegrunge256.bmp

Last Library Loaded:

Error: Unknown



Assembly Info:



Exception At Address: 0x007FFF12

Exception Code: 0xc0000005 (EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION)



Registers:

EAX: 0x00000004 EBX: 0x0028FB3C

ECX: 0x0028FB3C EDX: 0x04A047B8

ESI: 0x00000004 EDI: 0x0028FD30

EBP: 0x00000000 ESP: 0x0028FB14

_DK
  • _DK

    Call me 'The Bald Guy"

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • None

#20

Posted 26 October 2012 - 09:58 PM

Check if you have this file,
CODE
GTA_SA\models\generic\vehicle\grunge\vehiclegrunge256.bmp

Los Santos citizen
  • Los Santos citizen

    Chicks Dig Giant Robots

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2012
  • None

#21

Posted 26 October 2012 - 10:02 PM

I do have it

_DK
  • _DK

    Call me 'The Bald Guy"

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • None

#22

Posted 26 October 2012 - 10:13 PM

Did you copy the whole 'vehicle' folder to 'models\generic\'?
There's some problem with texture, it can't load it.

Los Santos citizen
  • Los Santos citizen

    Chicks Dig Giant Robots

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2012
  • None

#23

Posted 26 October 2012 - 10:14 PM

Yes

aStiffSausage
  • aStiffSausage

    Formerly Oksu

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2010
  • Finland

#24

Posted 27 October 2012 - 07:36 AM

Works well, though there's this compatibility-issue with your NewOpcodes.cleo. I bet you know it already. smile.gif

Oh, and how about having more breakable windows? I mean the windows on doors, can you make those separately damageable from the door and make them behave like windscreen? (Will shatter in pieces if too much damaged.)

nabnabnabn
  • nabnabnabn

    Xbox modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Aug 2008

#25

Posted 27 October 2012 - 12:23 PM

this is truely amazing work, been thinking if it's ok to use your mod on my mods, is it ok? tounge.gif

_DK
  • _DK

    Call me 'The Bald Guy"

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • None

#26

Posted 28 October 2012 - 04:29 PM

Los Santos citizen, do you use 1.0 US exe? Have you any other plugins installed?
oksa8, I didn't see any problems with newOpcodes.cleo.
QUOTE (oksa8)
Oh, and how about having more breakable windows? I mean the windows on doors, can you make those separately damageable from the door and make them behave like windscreen? (Will shatter in pieces if too much damaged.)

Function already did this effect, but I hadn't time to work with it blush.gif
nabnabnabn, sure smile.gif

Los Santos citizen
  • Los Santos citizen

    Chicks Dig Giant Robots

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2012
  • None

#27

Posted 28 October 2012 - 09:59 PM

Yes i have version 1.0 exe but i do have sackys limit adjuster More Vehicles plugin and vehicle audio loader

aStiffSausage
  • aStiffSausage

    Formerly Oksu

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2010
  • Finland

#28

Posted 28 October 2012 - 11:14 PM

@DK22Pac

Seems that you are right. First time I tried v2.0, SA froze at the end of loading bar, and after removing NewOpcodes.cleo it worked well. Though now it seems to work with NewOpcodes.cleo... SA is messed up game. biggrin.gif

And, if you don't mind, got one more suggestion:
-Proper collision on movable parts. Like you can't run through a door that is opened.

Junior_Djjr
  • Junior_Djjr

    BMS - Brazilian Modding Studio

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2011
  • Brazil

#29

Posted 29 October 2012 - 12:35 AM

I never had problems with this mod... but the mod I posted on my blog and most people had

the mod seems to be incompatible with the fastloader.asi (not for me) and others peoples simply have an "error in NewOpcodes.cleo" when imvehft.asi is installed

my friend had problems with the mod, an error appeared
the introduction of 0x7c910ef4, made reference to memory 0xfffffff8
and 0x005d5ca2 to 0x11799000

He said that after making the backup of data folder, the mod began to work


btw: new idea of an visitor of my blog send to me: airplane lights

Methical
  • Methical

    Gramps

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#30

Posted 29 October 2012 - 06:09 AM Edited by methodunderg, 29 October 2012 - 07:06 AM.

Do any original vehicles support any of these features?

Also, where can we find the Emperor that you posted on your blog? Is this just the one from Automan's IV-to-SA pack?

EDIT:

I get this problem as well, in these screenshots from this post : http://vol-gta.com/f...9-16-1350979512

Have I done something wrong? I'm using original car models, and particle.txd, and have copied your Vehicle Texture folder to the correct place.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users