Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[III/VC] Vehicle Camera Movement

65 replies to this topic
hithere5
  • hithere5

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2011

#31

Posted 07 August 2013 - 12:35 PM

QUOTE (ThirteenAG @ Wednesday, Aug 7 2013, 13:29)
QUOTE (hithere5 @ Wednesday, Aug 7 2013, 16:02)
Yes, but the camera views are the same. Nothing happens when I turn the mouse in any of them..
Really don't know what I'm doing wrong... confused.gif

Do you have cleo sign in left bottom corner in the main menu?

Nope..Guess this is why it doesn't work.
Hm, but I downloaded CLEO here for Vice City: http://cleo.sannybuilder.com/
Should be installed properly. There is the CLEO folder in my Vice City folder and the CLEO.asi

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#32

Posted 07 August 2013 - 12:51 PM

QUOTE (hithere5 @ Wednesday, Aug 7 2013, 16:35)
QUOTE (ThirteenAG @ Wednesday, Aug 7 2013, 13:29)
QUOTE (hithere5 @ Wednesday, Aug 7 2013, 16:02)
Yes, but the camera views are the same. Nothing happens when I turn the mouse in any of them..
Really don't know what I'm doing wrong... confused.gif

Do you have cleo sign in left bottom corner in the main menu?

Nope..Guess this is why it doesn't work.
Hm, but I downloaded CLEO here for Vice City: http://cleo.sannybuilder.com/
Should be installed properly. There is the CLEO folder in my Vice City folder and the CLEO.asi

Maybe you have incompatible exe version? If you have cleo.asi, then it should work.

hithere5
  • hithere5

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2011

#33

Posted 07 August 2013 - 01:27 PM

QUOTE (ThirteenAG @ Wednesday, Aug 7 2013, 13:51)
QUOTE (hithere5 @ Wednesday, Aug 7 2013, 16:35)
QUOTE (ThirteenAG @ Wednesday, Aug 7 2013, 13:29)
QUOTE (hithere5 @ Wednesday, Aug 7 2013, 16:02)
Yes, but the camera views are the same. Nothing happens when I turn the mouse in any of them..
Really don't know what I'm doing wrong... confused.gif

Do you have cleo sign in left bottom corner in the main menu?

Nope..Guess this is why it doesn't work.
Hm, but I downloaded CLEO here for Vice City: http://cleo.sannybuilder.com/
Should be installed properly. There is the CLEO folder in my Vice City folder and the CLEO.asi

Maybe you have incompatible exe version? If you have cleo.asi, then it should work.

Ok, I downgraded the exe with your downgrader. Now it shows the cleo icon in the bottom left corner.
Unfortunately, I can't load my savegame now sad.gif

Mateos
  • Mateos

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Nov 2011
  • France

#34

Posted 07 August 2013 - 03:05 PM

You'll have to choose: mods with a 1.0 EXE (only) or your current saves, probably with 2.0 confused.gif
  • China·XMDS likes this

SilverRST
  • SilverRST

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2013
  • None

#35

Posted 10 August 2013 - 10:10 PM Edited by SilverRST, 11 August 2013 - 04:53 PM.

I have just installed GTA Vice city... I cried because of the nostalgia...
I had such great time when playing that game back in... em 2006? The memories.
This camera movement is the best thing and the first I downloaded for GTa VC. Actually Cleo but this is the first mod.
Thank you very much! I'll install GTA III soon too.

EDIT
I have installed GTAIII. Really great game!
Too bad the camera vehicle movement doesn't work. I have installed cleo direclty from the Cleo website, the GTA3 version.
Anything went fine but the camera movement doesn't work. Is there anything I need to install?
I haven't installed that 60fps or what's called, my game doesn't work slow.
Tested with the 60fpsframelimiter, the same. It doesn't work.

simple-scott
  • simple-scott

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Aug 2013

#36

Posted 13 August 2013 - 03:21 PM

i cant find a CLEO folder perhaps because i got vice city through steam, either way do you know where i should place the file instead?

TJGM
  • TJGM

    Politically incorrect.

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#37

Posted 13 August 2013 - 03:30 PM Edited by TheJAMESGM, 13 August 2013 - 03:32 PM.

QUOTE (simple-scott @ Tuesday, Aug 13 2013, 15:21)
i cant find a  CLEO folder perhaps because i got vice city through steam, either way do you know where i should place the file instead?

You download Cleo.. and I'm pretty sure Cleo mods don't work on the steam version, so use ThirteenAG's downgrader for Steam.

Link is at the 6th post.

-EDIT-

Woops, forgot to give you the link for cleo. Here you go.
  • China·XMDS likes this

SilverRST
  • SilverRST

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2013
  • None

#38

Posted 14 August 2013 - 03:13 PM

@ThirteenAG, as you know the camera movement doesn't work. I changed the camera and it worked.
I found one little bug with it. When being able to use the camera freely, the vehicle seems to not
driving fast as it can. It gets sort of limited, it drives slow. And when disabling the camera movement,
the vehicle can drive as fast as it can. Weird bug. This only happens with GTA3.

SanAndreasIsTheGame
  • SanAndreasIsTheGame

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2012

#39

Posted 04 November 2013 - 11:45 PM

Well, i've finally fixed car twitching in gta 3, and version 1.0 of this mod was uploaded to gtagarage.
Fresh screens:
d7c5f922431875eca8cfa6e3ff7c2cef.jpeg a54d0d1aad4a78769ca798d3b817ef28.jpeg bc4a28bffa2c6a55a2e3ff4007a65cdd.jpeg c3b6a8999d28d9ca097c7e2514ecd092.jpeg


Installation: Paste VehCameraMovement.cs to CLEO folder in GTA 3/VC directory.
Important note, gta3: If your game became slow, you should install Cleo Frame Limit Adjuster.

Hi There ThirteenAG, Firstly thank you for this great mod, it's been really helpful  :lol: But I have an issue that has already been mentioned in this post, yes, the slowmotion problem :cry: . As I read, you said that this slowmotion problem is caused due to a speedhack code you put in the script to fix the car twickering problem. So here's my petition: could you please deactivate or delete that speedhack script so it won't go slowmotion (i don't care about the twickering problem) or maybe tell me how to do it? (what values to change with Sanny Builder etc) that would be awesome ;) thanks in advance :D

 

 


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#40

Posted 05 November 2013 - 03:27 PM

http://13.sannybuild...eraMovement.txt
delete every line which starts with

05DF: write_memory 0x004AD2D5

SanAndreasIsTheGame
  • SanAndreasIsTheGame

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2012

#41

Posted 06 November 2013 - 02:19 AM

 

http://13.sannybuild...eraMovement.txt
delete every line which starts with

05DF: write_memory 0x004AD2D5

OMG! Thank you so much! My game is running great and camera angle like IV is pretty cool! Thanks again, I'm subscribing to your Youtube channel.


Lacrix84
  • Lacrix84

    Sorry for my English

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2013
  • Ukraine

#42

Posted 28 June 2014 - 02:22 PM

Is it possible to decrease mouse speed in this script? - it's too fast for me.


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#43

Posted 28 June 2014 - 02:49 PM

Um, you can do that in game settings. Script just activates on foot camera in vehicle.

Cipriani.
  • Cipriani.

    Capo

  • New Members
  • Joined: 13 Jul 2014
  • Brazil

#44

Posted 13 July 2014 - 06:15 AM

awesome, this mod will help me so much, thank you.


sammystarock
  • sammystarock

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Oct 2014
  • None

#45

Posted 05 November 2014 - 07:10 PM

Excellent mod, I always wanted to move the camera while being in a vehicle in GTA III and VC.
The latest mod version for VC is quite buggy when looking behind or to the sides of the vehicle though. The second last works perfectly.


ggdfggsd
  • ggdfggsd

    Gay Gringoes Die, [email protected] Get Guys' Satisfying Diñero

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Sep 2014
  • North-Korea

#46

Posted 19 December 2014 - 08:18 PM

Download please?


Never mind.


Lacrix84
  • Lacrix84

    Sorry for my English

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2013
  • Ukraine

#47

Posted 04 May 2015 - 01:59 PM

How to fix some vehicles (if it's possible) to move the camera far from display (for example, chopper on the photo with usual camera (top) and with vehicle camera movement (bottom)? http://images.vfl.ru...fec/8629244.jpg


YAGTAM
  • YAGTAM

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Apr 2016
  • United-States

#48

Posted 26 April 2016 - 03:28 PM

I know bumping isn't accepted on this forum, but could you re-upload this? The only re-uploads I have found online were the first releases, which makes the game lag for some reason.

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#49

Posted 26 April 2016 - 05:24 PM Edited by ThirteenAG, 26 April 2016 - 05:25 PM.

http://13.sannybuild...m/cleo-scripts/
Coronas fix is part of widescreen fix now.

EddoWilliams2016
  • EddoWilliams2016

    I AM ED! CHEESE AND MACARONI!

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Apr 2016
  • Canada

#50

Posted 07 June 2016 - 03:56 PM Edited by EddoWilliams2016, 07 June 2016 - 03:57 PM.

Great mod, dude. But i have a question, will you make an On-Foot Camera Movement mod?


Mr. Boredom 1603
  • Mr. Boredom 1603

    Ehh, I'm tired.

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2012
  • United-States

#51

Posted 24 June 2016 - 06:16 AM Edited by Mr. Boredom 1603, 24 June 2016 - 02:14 PM.

Hi, this doesn't work for me at all. Tried changing cameras and everything. I have GTA 3 Steam downgraded to 1.0 exe, CLEO mods for walking and buy back weapons, and both work fine. Please help.

 

EDIT: It started working, but often the camera flicks around like crazy and disorients me.


Davve95
  • Davve95

    CJ - You wanna get back down so?

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2012
  • Sweden

#52

Posted 26 June 2016 - 08:41 PM Edited by Davve95, 26 June 2016 - 08:53 PM.

Great mod, dude. But i have a question, will you make an On-Foot Camera Movement mod?

What's that? Aren't that standard?
Or do you want it to be re-done? :p.

EddoWilliams2016
  • EddoWilliams2016

    I AM ED! CHEESE AND MACARONI!

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Apr 2016
  • Canada

#53

Posted 02 July 2016 - 01:58 PM Edited by EddoWilliams2016, 02 July 2016 - 01:58 PM.

 

Great mod, dude. But i have a question, will you make an On-Foot Camera Movement mod?

What's that? Aren't that standard?
Or do you want it to be re-done? :p.

Yes, i want to make it work like SA.

  • Davve95 likes this

saturatedfats
  • saturatedfats

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2015
  • None

#54

Posted 07 July 2016 - 10:00 AM

I have both Vice City and III downgraded to version 1.0 and CLEO installed correctly on both (I use other CLEO mods successfully on both games) and this script fails to do anything at all for both games.


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#55

Posted 07 July 2016 - 10:29 AM

I have both Vice City and III downgraded to version 1.0 and CLEO installed correctly on both (I use other CLEO mods successfully on both games) and this script fails to do anything at all for both games.

Because it's absolutely necessary to install GInput as well.

saturatedfats
  • saturatedfats

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2015
  • None

#56

Posted 07 July 2016 - 10:59 AM

 

I have both Vice City and III downgraded to version 1.0 and CLEO installed correctly on both (I use other CLEO mods successfully on both games) and this script fails to do anything at all for both games.

Because it's absolutely necessary to install GInput as well.

 

Well sh*t. It works perfectly in both games. Thanks.


Marsi4eg
  • Marsi4eg

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2005
  • None

#57

Posted 07 July 2016 - 11:47 AM

Is it possible to make this script compatible with 'classic' controls?


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#58

Posted 07 July 2016 - 01:10 PM

Is it possible to make this script compatible with 'classic' controls?

Does classic controls have any kind of mouse movement? The only thing this script does is activates it in cars.

Marsi4eg
  • Marsi4eg

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2005
  • None

#59

Posted 09 July 2016 - 07:40 PM Edited by Marsi4eg, 09 July 2016 - 08:17 PM.

Is it possible to make this script compatible with 'classic' controls?

Does classic controls have any kind of mouse movement? The only thing this script does is activates it in cars.

Idea is to make script usable with controller. With standart controls right stick moves camera like a mouse, but doesn't work with classic set.
At the same time it's physically impossible to play with a controller on standart controls set.

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#60

Posted 10 July 2016 - 12:25 PM

Idea is to make script usable with controller. With standart controls right stick moves camera like a mouse, but doesn't work with classic set.

My point exactly. You can't use mouse with classic controls, hence you can't use pad to do what mouse does either.

At the same time it's physically impossible to play with a controller on standart controls set.

No idea what are you talking about.
https://youtu.be/Sq8lFruCkQs?t=3m29s




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users