Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Gta Sa Entry Point Not Found?!

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
5 replies to this topic
AsusTeK
  • AsusTeK

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Oct 2012

#1

Posted 08 October 2012 - 03:58 AM Edited by AsusTeK, 08 October 2012 - 04:00 AM.

Hello! I need some help on how to fix this error every time I click into gta.exe it always comes up with an error saying

gta_sa.exe - Entry Point Not Found

The procedure entry point vorbis_synthesis_headerin could not be located in dynamic link library vorbis.dll.

System:Microsoft Windows XP
Home Edition
Version 2002
Service Pack 3
Asus:IntelŪ PentiumŪ M
processor 1.60GHz
592 MHz, 384 MB Of RAM
PS:Its Worked Before But Now It Does Not suicidal.gif

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#2

Posted 08 October 2012 - 04:00 AM

When the game suddenly stops, Delete the gta_sa.set file.
Did you mod the game?
Are you playing with the DVD in the Drive?
Have you cheated much?
Which version are you playing?

AsusTeK
  • AsusTeK

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Oct 2012

#3

Posted 08 October 2012 - 04:05 AM Edited by AsusTeK, 08 October 2012 - 04:07 AM.

Did you mod the game?

I got it modified

Are you playing with the DVD in the Drive?

No it is sitting in the Local Disk, Program files

Have you cheated much?

No

Which version are you playing?

Grand Theft Auto San Andreas Pc

Btw Wheres the gta_sa.set file.??

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#4

Posted 08 October 2012 - 04:31 AM Edited by lil weasel, 08 October 2012 - 04:33 AM.

Looks like you need the simple fix. The game doesn't come with mods already installed.
The gta_sa.set file is in your user Documents, GTA San Andreas file along with the save games.
The Download game (v3) can't be modded.
BUY the game (on DVD, 10$US at amazon.com and others) then uninstall what you have to install the real game.

We can't help you with a pirated game.

AsusTeK
  • AsusTeK

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Oct 2012

#5

Posted 08 October 2012 - 05:56 AM

Yes! I would buy it but its not worth for, because my computer is obviously CRAP! xD
300MB WTF??!! NOT COOL LOL

Anyway I made it work and everything loads up but when its comes up to

Rockstar Presents Gta blah blah

Then it crashes

but I think i got it but...not tooo sure... angry.gif sad.gif barf8bd.gif icon13.gif suicidal.gif devil.gif

Girish
  • Girish

    Leone Family Mafia

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#6

Posted 08 October 2012 - 06:20 AM

Sorry dude, we are not going to help you with an illegal copy of the game. Buy the game and you won't have any problems.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users