Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Lightobjects and Objects with 2dfx effects

20 replies to this topic
ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#1

Posted 29 September 2012 - 12:33 PM Edited by ZAZ, 29 September 2012 - 08:14 PM.

Lightobjects and Objects with 2dfx effects with DexX's Maxscript


You need

Kam's Maxscript: http://www.gtagarage...how.php?id=9172

DexX's Maxscript: http://www.gtagarage...how.php?id=5656

Steve-M RWAnnalyse tool: http://www.gta-moddi...?act=view&id=33

Lightobjects or Objects with 2dfx effects are done in different ways but very similar

2dfx effects needs to create a "Dummy"
and
Lightobjects needs to create a "omni"

DexX's 2dfx Export Script have 2 different sections to apply light or effect

Lightobjects allows to modify size and color

2dfx effects attaches an effect of 3dsmax7\scripts\saparticle.ini which should contain the same effects like GTA SA\models\effect.fxp

Video Tutorial


Both object version needs to assigne dummy/omni in Graph Editor: shematic view: 2dfx

Goldkillers 2dfx Video Tutorial


shows this step very good by making an object with effect
take care for this step:

select OBJCET!! then go to
Graph Editor: shematic view: 2dfx


********************************

2dfx Effekt Export:Tutorial (short description)



~ Load Objekt in 3dsmax
~ create Dummy where the Effekt should be

~ Select OBJCET!! then assigne Dummy in Graph Editor: shematic view

~ Start "DexX Tool" in 3dsMax
~ Select Dummy [important!!!] und DexX's 2dfx Export Script
~ At "Setup / Add Effects" click "Add Particel Info (Dummy)"
important: click only one time
~ Open Section "Setup / Edit Particels"
~ Choose Effekt and "Apply to Dummys"
~ Click Section "Export Effect Info" and export info file.sae (name is unimportant).

~ Select Dummy + Object [ALL] and export all with Kam's maxscript as *.dff (skip col)


~ Start RW Analyze and open the *.dff to assigne the effect
~ Go to "Clump > Geometry List > Geometry > Extension"
~ Rightclick on "Extension" and add "Add Section"
~ Insert Section Type -0x253F2F8 2dfx(R*)
~ 0x253F2F8
~ Rightclick on 2dfx(R*),Import Section Data and insert *.sae

for LIGHTOBJECTS is it the same but with these differences:

2dfx effects needs to create a "Dummy"
and
Lightobjects needs to create a "omni"

DexX's 2dfx Export Script have 2 different sections to apply light or effect

********************************

Add Light , Image Tutorial from oCain

Load Objekt in 3dsmax and create Omni where the Light should be

user posted image

Select OBJCET!! then assigne Omni

user posted image

Select Omni [important!!!] und DexX's 2dfx Export Script

user posted image

~ At "Setup / Add Light" click "Add Light Info (Omni)"
important: click only one time

user posted image

~ Open Section "Setup / Edit Light"
Choose Effekt and "Apply to Lights"

user posted image

Click Section "Export Effect Info" and export info file.sae (name is unimportant)

user posted image

Select Omni + Object [ALL] and export all with Kam's maxscript as *.dff (skip col)

user posted image

Start RW Analyze and open the *.dff to assigne the light
Go to "Clump > Geometry List > Geometry > Extension"
Rightclick on "Extension" and add "Add Section"

user posted image

Insert Section Type -0x253F2F8 2dfx(R*)
0x253F2F8
user posted image

Rightclick on 2dfx(R*),Import Section Data and insert *.sae

user posted image

Save the file and import it into your game

Tool to make extensions (*.sae), by xmen



2dfx-Editor..



  • cyrilaeshell likes this

Michael-Knight1
  • Michael-Knight1

    Never Give UP

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jul 2012

#2

Posted 01 October 2012 - 11:01 AM

Thanks , I'll Try icon14.gif

TheGodfather.
  • TheGodfather.

    Nobody likes me here...I think...

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jun 2012

#3

Posted 01 October 2012 - 12:21 PM

Oh really nice ....cookie.gif cookie.gif breadfish_by_Moto.gif
I really wish I had 3 Ds Max..

TheLordYugi
  • TheLordYugi

    The Lord Yugi

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2012

#4

Posted 27 October 2012 - 04:35 PM Edited by TheLordYugi, 27 October 2012 - 06:01 PM.

tanks for your tutorial ZAZ!!! smile.gif

I Need Help with SA Lights, this lights not functional in game...

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#5

Posted 28 October 2012 - 05:49 AM

QUOTE (TheLordYugi @ Saturday, Oct 27 2012, 17:35)
I Need Help with SA Lights, this lights not functional in game...

sounds not like a question but i assume you didn't got it
well, this method is not easy

TheLordYugi
  • TheLordYugi

    The Lord Yugi

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2012

#6

Posted 28 October 2012 - 12:23 PM

QUOTE (ZAZ @ Sunday, Oct 28 2012, 05:49)
QUOTE (TheLordYugi @ Saturday, Oct 27 2012, 17:35)
I Need Help with SA Lights, this lights not functional in game...

sounds not like a question but i assume you didn't got it
well, this method is not easy

forgiveness my particles is 100% functional, more no lights appear.
confused.gif

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#7

Posted 28 October 2012 - 10:01 PM

QUOTE (TheLordYugi @ Sunday, Oct 28 2012, 13:23)
QUOTE (ZAZ @ Sunday, Oct 28 2012, 05:49)
QUOTE (TheLordYugi @ Saturday, Oct 27 2012, 17:35)
I Need Help with SA Lights, this lights not functional in game...

sounds not like a question but i assume you didn't got it
well, this method is not easy

forgiveness my particles is 100% functional, more no lights appear.
confused.gif

try mlampost as Light Type in section "Setup/Edit Light"

_DK
  • _DK

    '22 'Pac

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • Ukraine

#8

Posted 28 October 2012 - 11:54 PM

Don't forget you can add 2dfx with .ipl too.

TheLordYugi
  • TheLordYugi

    The Lord Yugi

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2012

#9

Posted 29 October 2012 - 08:58 PM

tanks, not functional, I have use particles in my project...

my english is poor...

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#10

Posted 02 November 2012 - 07:53 AM Edited by ZAZ, 02 November 2012 - 12:34 PM.

QUOTE (DK22Pac @ Monday, Oct 29 2012, 00:54)
Don't forget you can add 2dfx with .ipl too.

I assume that you mean ide. I never tried it and saw it only in VC.
The 2dfx sections of SA -ide are used by unknown methods to spawn peds and furnitures in connection with entries of furnitur.dat
In every cases are the 2dfx associated to an object, written as first entry in the line, so i thought that this object must have a dummy or extension or something
I'll check it now ... would be nice if you could give example and description

_____________
edit

I tried without success to show Light above of TEE PEE Motel signe in Las Barrancas
CODE
11432, des_tepesign01, desn_teepee, 290, 0


and inserted this into countryN.ide and in other tests in countryN.ipl
CODE
2dfx
11432, -841.4631, 1438.8392, 25.5849, 246, 19, 238, 200, 0, "mlampost", "shad_exp", 100, 20, 0, 0, 40, 1, 0, 0, 4
11432, -841.4631, 1440.8392, 25.5849, 246, 19, 238, 200, 0, "coronastar", "shad_exp", 100, 20, 0, 0, 40, 1, 0, 0, 4
end


nothing happend, no light

_DK
  • _DK

    '22 'Pac

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • Ukraine

#11

Posted 09 November 2012 - 05:52 PM

Yes, I meant .IDE.
If I remember right, each 2dEffect type works via .ide.
CODE
0 LIGHT
1 PARTICLE
3 PEDS
4 SUN_FLARE
5 FURNITUR
6 ENEX
7 ROADSIGN
8 SLOTMACHINE_WHEEL
9
10 ESCALATOR

QUOTE (ZAZ)
so i thought that this object must have a dummy or extension or something

It creates 2d effect relatively to the centre of model.
Format for LIGHT type:
CODE
iModelId, fX, fY, fZ, iType, iRed, iGreen, iBlue, iAlpha, sCoronaTex,
sShadowTex, fCoronaFarClip, fPointlightRange, fCoronaSize, fShadowSize,
iShadowColorMultiplier, iCoronaFlashType, iCoronaEnableReflection,
iCoronaFlareType, iCoronaFlags, iShadowZDistance, iSomeOffsetX, iSomeOffsetY,
iSomeOffsetZ

TheLordYugi
  • TheLordYugi

    The Lord Yugi

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2012

#12

Posted 10 November 2012 - 02:30 PM

DK22Pac, is possible, your make a functional example to use this code?

tanks...

_DK
  • _DK

    '22 'Pac

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • Ukraine

#13

Posted 19 January 2013 - 01:55 PM

I've researched PED effect type a bit...
Updated stream info
CODE
4b - INT32      - Type (1 - Sitting, 5 - Standing...)
36b - VECTOR3[3] - Rotation
8b - CHAR[8]    - External script name
4b - INT32      - PED-Existing-Probability
1b - BYTE       - Unknown
1b - BYTE       - Not used
1b - BYTE       - Unknown
1b - BYTE       - Not used

.Ide version
CODE
modelId, x,  y,  z,  type, eventType, right_x, right_y, right_z, top_x, top_y, top_z, at_x, at_y, at_z, pedExistingProbability, unknown, externalScriptName

MarcelloRocha
  • MarcelloRocha

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2013

#14

Posted 02 June 2013 - 10:27 PM

hello come here ston a help on the omni in gta sa, because I've tried everything that is way more I can not, I do this: open the model in 3ds max 2010 (I think it's demo) add lights choose color etc. and then I add the panels and the particles and so on. then export the file. leaves, then I close and open the 3ds max rw analyze and open the template file but when I add the section has sought to end to the other and will not appear the option "0x253F2F8 2dfx (R *)", then I type 0x253F2F8. care after the. leaves and saved the model, the more there in the game nothing happens until the editor has the map and see the lights in the game but nothing appears.

1 - Then to function must have the option 0x253F2F8 2dfx (R *) in Rw Analyze? if yes how do I show up, it seems you have to download a file. rar not remember the name over the link is broken.
2nd - need to create a dummny in 3ds max? Like it does? (sorry I use only the most ZModeler and I know not much 3dsmax).
I need help I know it's just a detail to achieve, I just wanted to put some lights in certain objects just that.

Thank you!

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#15

Posted 03 June 2013 - 07:24 PM

you must use 3d max and you must learn how to use Kam's max script to import and export an object as well as the import into the game
just do that simple lesson before you start with lights or 2dfx effects
if you got it
then learn to use Dexx's max script and create at first an object with 2dfx effect
watch goldkillers video and create an object with fire

MarcelloRocha
  • MarcelloRocha

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2013

#16

Posted 07 June 2013 - 03:13 PM

Thanks Zaz pro answer! Now I can make better use of 3ds max, and I can use the lights but only in vehicles, can use even on airplanes, really wanted to add more lights on objects that also converted the gta iv but gives error when trying to import. Dff , and the lights do not work on objects despite using the same procedures in the vehicles, but nothing appears in the game. : (

I think it's a simple detail. Have to create a dumny? and join the omni + dumny? and have to export the dff?

MarcelloRocha
  • MarcelloRocha

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2013

#17

Posted 07 June 2013 - 04:19 PM

Good news, can put a light on an object. * - *

Now I have some questions, you can put these omni (lights) as if it were lights of cars? instead of getting only one ball of light, getting a white band of light as in vehicles?

and why when I try to import. dff they give error? "this is a non-standard DFF!" how to fix this? all models are giving my conversion error

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#18

Posted 07 June 2013 - 09:05 PM

QUOTE (MarcelloRocha @ Friday, Jun 7 2013, 17:19)
Now I have some questions, you can put these omni (lights) as if it were lights of cars? instead of getting only one ball of light, getting a white band of light as in vehicles?
no, the car headlights are hardcoded, they illuminate the envirement

QUOTE
and why when I try to import. dff they give error? "this is a non-standard DFF!" how to fix this?
maybe because you edited with RW Analyse?

QUOTE
all models are giving my conversion error
what means all models? all these original models which you exportet from game?

MarcelloRocha
  • MarcelloRocha

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2013

#19

Posted 13 June 2013 - 08:43 PM

Hello thanks for the help, and so far I'm getting rather modify some. Dff. Because the models that try to put the lights are coming models gta iv.


I converted so: I exported the. Wdr and open it in ZModeler, after editing I exported again as. Dff and gives everything right texture, model, collision. the problem is that most of these models are converted giving the error and will not open, so I have to export as 3ds, in which case it's annoying to do it all.

Well now I'm better with 3ds max, can put lights in vehicles as in obj, although most of the time gives error and nothing appears. = /

Well my question now is how do I get power to the lights flashing like the lights of the airport because at most they were alternating between strong and weak light something.

The model currently used is a buoy that is flashing at sea. This model is the gta iv wanted to put in gta sa most wanted to put more lights also can not, I can not put it flashing. could help with the properties of light, because every time I change something in styles, nothing appears only works with lampost_coast.

Then post a picture, because my net is slow and I am not able to post. : (

_DK
  • _DK

    '22 'Pac

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • Ukraine

#20

Posted 17 June 2013 - 11:48 PM

You need to change some parameters inside 2dfx structure if you want to have flashing light.
I'm currently finished simple exporter for 2dfx section file (it 'converts' binary data to simple text file).
Here how it looks.
user posted image
So, when I'll finish this, you could have access to all light parameters and could change them.
Importer is in progress.

MarcelloRocha
  • MarcelloRocha

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2013

#21

Posted 20 July 2013 - 02:09 PM

hello excuse the delay gave noteboook more my problem I have to format, but back to the subject I really improved a lot over the lights just wanted to be able to do now elass flash such as the lights of the airport .... else could someone post the link to dowload download for 3dsmax 2010? I have to format my pc and it's bad to find the site I downloaded before .... thank you!




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users