Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

3Xtended

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
1,254 replies to this topic
Ss4gogeta0
  • Ss4gogeta0

    I grips Banana Clips with my Gorilla Palms

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 May 2011
  • None

#331

Posted 08 October 2013 - 03:21 PM Edited by Ss4gogeta0, 08 October 2013 - 03:22 PM.

@Omexr

here is the GTA Advance map to give you some ideas ;)

GTA_A_Liberty_City_Map.png

notice how portland has been expanded, staunten does seem a little bigger aswell although shoreside vale is pretty much the same as GTA 3

OmeXr
  • OmeXr

    Soldier

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2009

#332

Posted 08 October 2013 - 04:19 PM

actually, GTA Advance is doesnt feature a extended portland, it only features a "flat surface" portland. meaning that there is no higher or lower levels around island, (as well as the city) and so it becames and looks bigger.

 

you can compare and see for yourself that, the streets are the same from gta3, only placed differently due to flat surface.

 

so for that reason, i cant really take GTA Advance for any reference while map editing.


Ss4gogeta0
  • Ss4gogeta0

    I grips Banana Clips with my Gorilla Palms

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 May 2011
  • None

#333

Posted 08 October 2013 - 07:49 PM Edited by Ss4gogeta0, 08 October 2013 - 08:03 PM.

actually, GTA Advance is doesnt feature a extended portland, it only features a "flat surface" portland. meaning that there is no higher or lower levels around island, (as well as the city) and so it becames and looks bigger.

 

you can compare and see for yourself that, the streets are the same from gta3, only placed differently due to flat surface.

 

so for that reason, i cant really take GTA Advance for any reference while map editing.

u sure?

1390637_521104931310591_1048429009_n.png

there are a few unique spots that I dont see on the III map... especially the square on the top right and how the map is a bit wider (even taking into account that there are no slopes, the top middle of the map is expanded. 


OmeXr
  • OmeXr

    Soldier

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2009

#334

Posted 08 October 2013 - 08:01 PM

the top right is junk yard, which is the same with gta3. believe me i ve played enough of gta advance and there is actually nothing new/unseen.


Gabriel_175
  • Gabriel_175

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2011

#335

Posted 08 October 2013 - 09:07 PM

How many parts of Carcer City will be there,because is not actually a complete city but parts of it?And should Carcer City be near the Ghost town and not Portland?


OmeXr
  • OmeXr

    Soldier

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2009

#336

Posted 08 October 2013 - 10:08 PM

well i need to draw a big and detailed map for whole game to decide whats will be in it and whats not. right now, i will be working on extending portland, and mt chiliad after that. but carcer city & ghost town are not my priority for now. because they will be massive, so i need to do all the little work at first and then move on to them. i need to keep the mod free of bugs and its taking some time to make everything perfect.


OmeXr
  • OmeXr

    Soldier

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2009

#337

Posted 09 October 2013 - 02:37 AM Edited by OmeXr, 09 October 2013 - 10:42 AM.

image_57760.jpg
image_57761.jpg
image_57762.jpg
image_57763.jpg
image_57764.jpg
image_57765.jpg
image_57766.jpg
image_57767.jpg
image_57768.jpg
image_57769.jpg
image_57770.jpg
  • Mega. and Compeast like this

JEDD91
  • JEDD91

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Oct 2013

#338

Posted 09 October 2013 - 04:17 AM

Looks awesome omXer!  :lol:


Legomanarthur
  • Legomanarthur

    We all want peace! But my peace, not their f*cking peace

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2012

#339

Posted 09 October 2013 - 10:16 AM

That's awesome :happy:


:twitch:
  • :twitch:

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Sep 2008

#340

Posted 09 October 2013 - 02:45 PM

Oh wow. :^:

 

What did you use for reflections?


Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#341

Posted 09 October 2013 - 03:33 PM

Where's the hospital now? :p

Usman55
  • Usman55

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2009

#342

Posted 09 October 2013 - 03:38 PM

The hospital's parking is where the hospital used to be. The new hospital is right next to it. Look closely.


OmeXr
  • OmeXr

    Soldier

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2009

#343

Posted 09 October 2013 - 03:39 PM

dude :) that yellow building is a replica of beta hospital :D

 

look at this beta pic:

 

http://www.rockstarg.../screen1557.jpg


Ss4gogeta0
  • Ss4gogeta0

    I grips Banana Clips with my Gorilla Palms

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 May 2011
  • None

#344

Posted 09 October 2013 - 04:49 PM

here... I found a fan made map of what Carcer city would look like (most likely not accurate but its a good place to start)

 

Carcer_City.png


OmeXr
  • OmeXr

    Soldier

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2009

#345

Posted 09 October 2013 - 06:14 PM

the original manhunt already had its own map shown in subway level. i wont be needing any fan made maps.


universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    Leben Heißt leben

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States

#346

Posted 09 October 2013 - 10:12 PM

the original manhunt already had its own map shown in subway level. i wont be needing any fan made maps.

I wouldn't call it a legit map, though, seeing as it just marks the subway stops. Plus, subway maps almost never list the distance between stations.

 

Misc_carcer_subway_large.jpg


OmeXr
  • OmeXr

    Soldier

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2009

#347

Posted 09 October 2013 - 10:31 PM

yes but its the only map that r* given us for manhunt. so i dont want to go against it. also, drawing a map entirely from stratch is already a hard work, so its really good to have one already done.


universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    Leben Heißt leben

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States

#348

Posted 09 October 2013 - 11:41 PM

yes but its the only map that r* given us for manhunt. so i dont want to go against it. also, drawing a map entirely from stratch is already a hard work, so its really good to have one already done.

Do you have a street layout planned so far? If you can't do one, why not a suburb for Liberty City? Legit houses and strip malls and stuff


OmeXr
  • OmeXr

    Soldier

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2009

#349

Posted 10 October 2013 - 10:27 AM

no, i dont have anything planned for carcer or ghost town. i m thinking of getting rid of those mountains from shoreside vale and instead having a big suburb. since there will be mt chiliad, i dont think people would be upset with this decision. you may ask what will you do with those tunnels in sv if you delete mountains, well they can easily go under new suburb area and can still connect with ghost town.


Ss4gogeta0
  • Ss4gogeta0

    I grips Banana Clips with my Gorilla Palms

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 May 2011
  • None

#350

Posted 10 October 2013 - 04:16 PM

no, i dont have anything planned for carcer or ghost town. i m thinking of getting rid of those mountains from shoreside vale and instead having a big suburb. since there will be mt chiliad, i dont think people would be upset with this decision. you may ask what will you do with those tunnels in sv if you delete mountains, well they can easily go under new suburb area and can still connect with ghost town.


liking the idea... anyway not to get too far ahead, but what about the inclusion of anywhere city? would be interesting to see it in the 3D era

OmeXr
  • OmeXr

    Soldier

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2009

#351

Posted 13 October 2013 - 11:28 AM

new models from gtaiv:

image_57825.jpg
image_57826.jpg
image_57827.jpg

some new hd textures (you just cant find any difference between these and original ones)

image_57828.jpg
image_57829.jpg

latest version of the portland:

image_57830.jpg

image_57822.jpg
image_57821.jpg
image_57824.jpg
image_57823.jpg

Usman55
  • Usman55

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2009

#352

Posted 13 October 2013 - 03:38 PM

The new train looks fabulous. Good progress on Portland. I don't remember GTA 3 having camo texture at the army base. It looks great.

 

The new school bus looks small as compared to the player. You should scale that up.

The 3 minivans (or Rumpos/Mules) on top of each other are a bit odd. It is possible only if either the tops of the bottom 2 vehicles are chopped off, or all 3 have hollow interiors.


universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    Leben Heißt leben

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States

#353

Posted 13 October 2013 - 05:39 PM

Am I the only one who doesn't really like the train? It kinda looses III's original idea, being based on a generic metro train, when you take a model from IV and use it. Especially if IV's model is based on a real life subway.


Usman55
  • Usman55

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2009

#354

Posted 13 October 2013 - 05:41 PM

Both are subway trains. It shouldn't make a difference.


alex8ball_BRATVA
  • alex8ball_BRATVA

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2012
  • Russia

#355

Posted 13 October 2013 - 06:08 PM

OmeXr

How did you add ped's pathes??? in GTA3/// Can you help me?


universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    Leben Heißt leben

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States

#356

Posted 13 October 2013 - 06:14 PM

Both are subway trains. It shouldn't make a difference.

PortlandEl-GTA3-train.jpg

Train-GTA4-front.jpg

 

They're nothing alike. That's like me saying a Trabant and a Rolls Royce are alike because they're both cars.


Mega.
  • Mega.

    Mack Pimp

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jan 2012
  • Brazil

#357

Posted 13 October 2013 - 08:03 PM

You're really trying hard to find something to complain about;

 

the problem is that you're going way too deep into such details, it's just a train, stop making a situation about it, dude.

 

Spoiler


universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    Leben Heißt leben

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States

#358

Posted 13 October 2013 - 08:10 PM

You're really trying hard to find something to complain about;

 

the problem is that you're going way too deep into such details, it's just a train, stop making a situation about it, dude.

 

Spoiler

Good question.

 

At least it serves more of a purpose than IV's skycar


Usman55
  • Usman55

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2009

#359

Posted 14 October 2013 - 01:13 AM Edited by Usman55, 14 October 2013 - 01:21 AM.

@universetwisters I might agree with you but I don't understand your perspective.

 

In your first post, were you saying IV's subway is based on a real life train and the III one is not?

 

Also, can't a real life subway be considered as a "generic metro train"? Of course, a metro train is also real, it isn't fictional.

 

My point is, both trains are similar in function and go through similar routes i.e. underground, over bridges etc. (in real life). At least that's what I've seen in games and movies.


OmeXr
  • OmeXr

    Soldier

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2009

#360

Posted 14 October 2013 - 10:06 AM

guys, little details like these shouldnt bother you. just get a original copy of gta3.img and extract train dff/txd. and replace those with my train files. thats all.

 

btw, about trains; those train tracks in 8balls place, i will connect them with manhunt's train tracks level in manhunt part of the map. also i will give them a path to follow through between those places. i may use san andreas' train and train tracks for this. but i should warn you, this is a highly big idea, that would take ages to do. so dont expect to have all these things we talk in here to just appear in front of you.





2 user(s) are reading this topic

1 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users