Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[III | WIP] Grand Theft Auto Vice City Mobile

333 replies to this topic
stilldre
  • stilldre

    StillDre Productions

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2011

#31

Posted 27 September 2012 - 06:13 PM Edited by stilldre, 27 September 2012 - 08:06 PM.

QUOTE (City_Poke912 @ Thursday, Sep 27 2012, 19:01)
It replace installed III.

Hm, is there a way to have them both than? If yes, i would like to help tounge.gif

QUOTE (City_Poke912 @ Thursday, Sep 27 2012, 19:21)
I tried to do that, but it isn't possible.

Ok, np than.. I'll just help than and if i need GTA III i'll reinstall it again. Send files in pm when you ready smile.gif

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Group: Vice City Stories team

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#32

Posted 27 September 2012 - 06:21 PM

I tried to do that, but it isn't possible.

Smallo92
  • Smallo92

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2007

#33

Posted 27 September 2012 - 09:54 PM

I have an overclocked HTC Desire HD running android and I can run GTA III on full, I would be happy to test for you!

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#34

Posted 28 September 2012 - 02:31 AM

QUOTE (City_Poke912 @ Sunday, Sep 23 2012, 08:01)
Try to check it on PC version of III. If this works on PC, it should work too on mobile or iOS.
I don't know iOS structure, so I can't help too much.

From what I know, the iOS file structure is basically no folders. All the files are pretty much dumped in the root, however iOS seems to have IMG archives for each part of the map, kinda like IV and EFLC.

KevinWei
  • KevinWei

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2012

#35

Posted 28 September 2012 - 07:54 AM

QUOTE (City_Poke912 @ Thursday, Sep 27 2012, 17:26)
Someone is interested to help me with testing my mod on other Android phones? wink.gif

Yes! I have an HTC One X and access to a Toshiba Thrive tablet.

And please check your messages City_Poke912, I know I can help you with the game as it nears completion smile.gif

Sliderv2
  • Sliderv2

    GTA Liberty City Stories Mobile Leader

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 May 2012
  • Czech-Republic

#36

Posted 29 September 2012 - 08:20 AM Edited by Sliderv2, 29 September 2012 - 08:28 AM.

QUOTE (City_Poke912 @ Thursday, Sep 27 2012, 17:26)
Someone is interested to help me with testing my mod on other Android phones? wink.gif

I want help you smile.gif
And I have flyable heli for GTA III and not replacing DODO

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Group: Vice City Stories team

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#37

Posted 29 September 2012 - 11:55 AM

Someone here understand how make paths to III? They are stored in IDE, but these values are strange for me.

Garju67
  • Garju67

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jul 2011

#38

Posted 29 September 2012 - 11:58 AM

I heard that there is limits that can't be bypassed in the 10th version. Does that mean you can't convert the full map ? confused.gif
Waiting for some updates by the way.

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Group: Vice City Stories team

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#39

Posted 29 September 2012 - 12:00 PM Edited by City_Poke912, 29 September 2012 - 12:03 PM.

If i know, north parts of map can't be converted, because they are further than mountains in original III, so it's invisible wall here.

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#40

Posted 29 September 2012 - 03:03 PM

If the limits can't be adjusted, then maybe you can shift the city so it is more centered. That's what we did with the LC mod.

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Group: Vice City Stories team

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#41

Posted 29 September 2012 - 06:20 PM

In this case, I can't go to airport.

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#42

Posted 29 September 2012 - 08:31 PM

QUOTE (Sliderv2 @ Saturday, Sep 29 2012, 08:20)
QUOTE (City_Poke912 @ Thursday, Sep 27 2012, 17:26)
Someone is interested to help me with testing my mod on other Android phones? wink.gif

I want help you smile.gif
And I have flyable heli for GTA III and not replacing DODO

Working blade?

If not we can always use the scm to make them doors that move like on IV.

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Group: Vice City Stories team

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#43

Posted 29 September 2012 - 09:52 PM

2 new screens:
user posted image
user posted image

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008

#44

Posted 29 September 2012 - 10:15 PM

Looks good, keep it up. smile.gif

Do you have a DropBox for the mod? Could i join and contribute some work to the mod? If you send me the files then i can convert the VC weapons to your mod. There is a problem though, only weapons can replace GTAIII's, it's not possible to add all of VC's weapons, only the same amount that III has, know what i mean? Also i might be able to do a VC-ish timecyc for the mod. There is also a possibility that i could attach a bunch of the VC map objects together to help with your mapping limits. icon14.gif

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Group: Vice City Stories team

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#45

Posted 29 September 2012 - 10:41 PM

Folder created & shared. Really, no one knows, how make paths to III? Ghost city don't look so promising.

MajesticNL
  • MajesticNL

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands

#46

Posted 29 September 2012 - 10:57 PM

QUOTE (City_Poke912 @ Sunday, Sep 30 2012, 00:41)
Folder created & shared. Really, no one knows, how make paths to III? Ghost city don't look so promising.
On gta3 pc you have a dev file 'gta3.ide', in it are all paths. But gta3 actually reads paths for each map part.
VC has a different method, it only uses one file, paths.ipl

I think your f*cked.

GTA3 wants paths divided by map part, linked to individual objects, rounded coordinates.
The VC paths file coordinates are also multiplied by, 8, 10 or 12, i'm not sure.
Underneath is a example of both paths systems. GTA3 seems a much more structured and strict system, while VC seems totally free, independant from map part and object.

GTA3
QUOTE
car, 1100, rd_Corner1
2, -1, 0, -61, 147, 0, 160, 1, 1
2, 2, 0, -147, 61, 0, 160, 1, 1
2, 0, 0, -113, 113, 0, 160, 1, 1
1, 1, 0, -160, 0, 0, 160, 1, 1
1, 0, 0, 0, 160, 0, 160, 1, 1
0, -1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, 1
0, -1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, 1
0, -1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, 1
0, -1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 120, -48
0, -1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, -21, 18
0, -1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 4
0, -1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 125, 124

VC
QUOTE

1, -1
2, 5, 0, -13866.1, -10439.2, 161.083, 0, 1, 1, 0, 0, 1
2, 2, 0, -15031.6, -10576.1, 161.083, 0, 1, 1, 0, 0, 1
2, 3, 0, -14639.4, -10530.1, 161.083, 0, 1, 1, 0, 0, 1
2, 0, 0, -14250.4, -10484.4, 161.083, 0, 1, 1, 0, 0, 1
1, 1, 0, -15425.3, -10622.2, 161.083, 0, 1, 1, 0, 0, 1
1, -1, 0, -13488.1, -10394.5, 161.083, 0, 1, 1, 0, 0, 1
0, -1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1
0, -1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1
0, -1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1
0, -1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1
0, -1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1
0, -1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1


EDIT: Bad luck, converting from gta3 to vc seems easy, but other way around seems very difficult. confused.gif

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#47

Posted 30 September 2012 - 02:00 AM Edited by nkjellman, 30 September 2012 - 02:08 AM.

Well you can always try to use the paths from the VC to III mod.

Anyways, I still got to figure out how to get this thing working on the iOS.

Edit: For the helicopter, you might be able to write a script to fly it like a heli. It looks f*cking retarded with dodo handling.

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Group: Vice City Stories team

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#48

Posted 30 September 2012 - 04:38 AM

From which mod? This one, converted by Russian?

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#49

Posted 30 September 2012 - 04:41 AM

QUOTE (City_Poke912 @ Sunday, Sep 30 2012, 04:38)
From which mod? This one, converted by Russian?

Yes. Unless there is another one. You might be able to use some stuff from the PC VC to III mod.

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Group: Vice City Stories team

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#50

Posted 30 September 2012 - 07:30 AM Edited by City_Poke912, 30 September 2012 - 08:03 AM.

If I remember, they added simple paths on Prawn Island only. I need to talk with their authors.
Edit:
I flew over the III mounatins in north and I noticed, we can have whole map ingame, map boundaries allow that (look at the radar):
user posted image

_Tommy_Vercetti
  • _Tommy_Vercetti

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2012

#51

Posted 30 September 2012 - 06:15 PM

QUOTE (City_Poke912 @ Sunday, Sep 30 2012, 07:30)
If I remember, they added simple paths on Prawn Island only. I need to talk with their authors.
Edit:
I flew over the III mounatins in north and I noticed, we can have whole map ingame, map boundaries allow that (look at the radar):
user posted image

Wow, this mod looks amazing. Too bad it doesn't work on iOs though /:

Anyway, i don't think map boundaries allow that, since there's an invisibile wall Atk a certain point on the mountains. Only way to pass it is to fly near the coast with the Dodo

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Group: Vice City Stories team

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#52

Posted 30 September 2012 - 08:32 PM Edited by City_Poke912, 30 September 2012 - 09:32 PM.

Maybe it can works with iOS, I don't know. I don't have any iOS device.
Some progress:
user posted image
user posted image

I tested a stability of map (catching crashes and beats their asses biggrin.gif), but game runs brilliant wink.gif I flew a Dodo a one day ingame and zero crashes. Here's my record of flying Dodo biggrin.gif
user posted image
20 minutes of flying biggrin.gif

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#53

Posted 30 September 2012 - 11:10 PM

Crashing will start to occur when you get more map in. Your going to need to combine objects.

I'm still waiting for an untethered jailbreak to come out for iOS 6. But I'm wondering, does Android need a jailbreak, or can you do it on normal software like on the PC?

MajesticNL
  • MajesticNL

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands

#54

Posted 30 September 2012 - 11:20 PM

QUOTE (nkjellman @ Monday, Oct 1 2012, 01:10)
Crashing will start to occur when you get more map in. Your going to need to combine objects.

I'm still waiting for an untethered jailbreak to come out for iOS 6. But I'm wondering, does Android need a jailbreak, or can you do it on normal software like on the PC?

It's hard on RW, because u also have to combine the collision files.

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#55

Posted 30 September 2012 - 11:24 PM Edited by nkjellman, 30 September 2012 - 11:26 PM.

QUOTE (Blaster_nl @ Sunday, Sep 30 2012, 23:20)
QUOTE (nkjellman @ Monday, Oct 1 2012, 01:10)
Crashing will start to occur when you get more map in. Your going to need to combine objects.

I'm still waiting for an untethered jailbreak to come out for iOS 6. But I'm wondering, does Android need a jailbreak, or can you do it on normal software like on the PC?

It's hard on RW, because u also have to combine the collision files.

But the benefit is he can still combine parts that are above the sh*tty height limit. Wouldn't work on SA though.

Or he could ask the SOL team to convert their VC as they reduced its IPL number, but on the other hand they don't have the proper collision materials.

However I thought I would also say this. III and VC have the same map borders. There is a lot of space north of the mountains. Based on how LC was placed on the south end, it seems kinda like Rockstar was planning on making more map up there. I bet it would of been a country side, but not as big as SA. It probably would of made the map as big as VC.

_Tommy_Vercetti
  • _Tommy_Vercetti

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2012

#56

Posted 01 October 2012 - 12:06 PM

QUOTE (nkjellman @ Sunday, Sep 30 2012, 23:24)
QUOTE (Blaster_nl @ Sunday, Sep 30 2012, 23:20)
QUOTE (nkjellman @ Monday, Oct 1 2012, 01:10)
Crashing will start to occur when you get more map in. Your going to need to combine objects.

I'm still waiting for an untethered jailbreak to come out for iOS 6. But I'm wondering, does Android need a jailbreak, or can you do it on normal software like on the PC?

It's hard on RW, because u also have to combine the collision files.

But the benefit is he can still combine parts that are above the sh*tty height limit. Wouldn't work on SA though.

Or he could ask the SOL team to convert their VC as they reduced its IPL number, but on the other hand they don't have the proper collision materials.

However I thought I would also say this. III and VC have the same map borders. There is a lot of space north of the mountains. Based on how LC was placed on the south end, it seems kinda like Rockstar was planning on making more map up there. I bet it would of been a country side, but not as big as SA. It probably would of made the map as big as VC.

Yes,but the problem is the area over the mountains is cut off by an invisibile wall, except for the seaside where we fly with the Dodo. Is it possible to remove it?

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Group: Vice City Stories team

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#57

Posted 01 October 2012 - 12:14 PM

If someone can find values to limits ans break it in Android "exe" it will be amazing wink.gif

_Tommy_Vercetti
  • _Tommy_Vercetti

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2012

#58

Posted 02 October 2012 - 05:27 PM

Is this mod about bringing on mobile only the vice city map or the whole vice city game?

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Group: Vice City Stories team

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#59

Posted 02 October 2012 - 05:51 PM

For now the main goal is convert map of Vice City. But later, who knows.

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#60

Posted 02 October 2012 - 08:54 PM

QUOTE (City_Poke912 @ Monday, Oct 1 2012, 12:14)
If someone can find values to limits ans break it in Android "exe" it will be amazing wink.gif

Try to make it compatible on iOS also.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users