Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|OpenSrc] Silent's ASI Loader

84 replies to this topic
ashley slow
  • ashley slow

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jan 2014

#61

Posted 27 January 2014 - 10:56 AM

very good work
is very convenient asi loader.


Concavax
  • Concavax

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2013
  • None

#62

Posted 20 March 2014 - 02:35 AM

I love this work, but this pluguin has never load the Gta Iv HUD fo SA. Why??? I dont know. Only make a radar a little bit small. So bad!


Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#63

Posted 20 March 2014 - 04:14 AM

Works fine for me.

 

Are you putting it in the 'scripts' folder, or in the root folder for SA?


Concavax
  • Concavax

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2013
  • None

#64

Posted 23 March 2014 - 06:35 PM

Works fine for me.

 

Are you putting it in the 'scripts' folder, or in the root folder for SA?

 

I put all the files and folder in root folder of SA.

 

Also i try put the files in script folder.

 

Both didnt work :(


on_DIM_on
  • on_DIM_on

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2012

#65

Posted 06 April 2014 - 09:28 AM

GFXHack.asi

87fde4319161727.jpg 


MrEWhite
  • MrEWhite

    ^ Is best

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Feb 2014
  • United-States

#66

Posted 09 May 2014 - 09:09 PM

I crash when using any sort of asi, DVD v1


Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#67

Posted 10 May 2014 - 09:32 AM

Probs due to the ASIs itself. Do my ASI mods crash too?

Alt
  • Alt

    BugBear's Fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 May 2007

#68

Posted 10 May 2014 - 01:17 PM

GFXHack.asi

87fde4319161727.jpg

Happens when GFXHack.asi in 'scripts' folder. Try to move it to root.


Aaron Hossain
  • Aaron Hossain

    Tech Geek

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2014
  • United-States

#69

Posted 11 August 2014 - 09:57 AM

Why does my silent's asi loader not loading any asi files some works or some don't and after loading my game crashes never happened anything like this before but when i installed a loading screen and loading movies and changed the asi loader its happening ,but after getting back to my previous loader its crashing how to fix "? help me plz .My game is fully modded with cars and planes and cleo mods but no problem in thier its doesn't crash with that but its happening with that asi loader how to fix ?


Ash_735
  • Ash_735

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#70

Posted 11 August 2014 - 01:50 PM

We need to introduce a rule here.

Ok, what EXE do you have, and what Mods are you trying to use?

SilverRST
  • SilverRST

    Ghetto Star

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2013
  • None

#71

Posted 13 October 2014 - 01:42 PM Edited by SilverRST, 13 October 2014 - 01:43 PM.

I'm having troubles with this ASI Loader. Improved Fastloader by LINK/2012 doesn't work with it.

I always put .asi's in root folder.

 

Game version is US 1.0 14.383.616 bytes and using Windows 7.


Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#72

Posted 13 October 2014 - 05:22 PM

I never had it. Nor had anyone I know.

Pretty sure LINK used my loader when developing the plugin... so yeah.

Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#73

Posted 07 November 2014 - 09:16 PM

Updated to work with the new sh*tty SA Steam EXE.
  • lpgunit and mirh like this

Chorizombie
  • Chorizombie

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Sep 2013
  • Mexico

#74

Posted 14 December 2014 - 07:47 AM

What difference does this has with Ultimate Asi Loader: https://github.com/T...leases/tag/v1.1

 

and which one is better? I see Ultimate Asi Loader has more .dll files, also is Silent's Asi Loader different from the one that comes with Cleo 4? Which one should I place in my main folder for better results?


Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#75

Posted 14 December 2014 - 11:45 AM

The Ultimate ASI Loader is based on my one, and it's made to work with games other than GTA.

Also, CLEO4.3 comes with my loader, too.
  • Chorizombie likes this

Johnson047
  • Johnson047

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2014
  • Indonesia

#76

Posted 18 January 2015 - 02:05 AM

Are this mod better than JernejL ASI Loader ???  Because I Confused which one is better between JernejL ASI Loader and Silent's ASI Loader 


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Big Homie

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#77

Posted 18 January 2015 - 02:12 AM

This one is better.

Johnson047
  • Johnson047

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2014
  • Indonesia

#78

Posted 18 January 2015 - 06:17 AM

I found this bug for this mod.

 

Some ASI Mod doesn't work with this ASI Loader, i hope you can fix this bug.


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Big Homie

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#79

Posted 18 January 2015 - 06:31 AM

Seriously, this ASI loader is fine, I don't even think it's possible for it to break a mod.


Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#80

Posted 18 January 2015 - 10:05 AM

I found this bug for this mod.
 
Some ASI Mod doesn't work with this ASI Loader, i hope you can fix this bug.


For starters, what mod? I'm yet to find one that's unworking, YET with older ASI loaders Alexander Blade's mods would always break for me.

Johnson047
  • Johnson047

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2014
  • Indonesia

#81

Posted 18 January 2015 - 02:17 PM

 

I found this bug for this mod.
 
Some ASI Mod doesn't work with this ASI Loader, i hope you can fix this bug.


For starters, what mod? I'm yet to find one that's unworking, YET with older ASI loaders Alexander Blade's mods would always break for me.

 

Some ASI Mod doesn't work with this ASI Loader. Example : Alexander Blade Stream Memory Fix (Only Work with JernejL ASI Loader) if use a other ASI Loader, this mod doesn't work. Because some ASI Mod only work with JernejL ASI Loader and Alexander Blade ASI Loader. So,  i want you fix this compatibility. 


Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#82

Posted 18 January 2015 - 04:23 PM

Though there is nothing I can do about it.

inadequate
  • inadequate

    Midnight Emulator

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2012
  • Unknown

#83

Posted 18 January 2015 - 08:08 PM

 

 

I found this bug for this mod.
 
Some ASI Mod doesn't work with this ASI Loader, i hope you can fix this bug.


For starters, what mod? I'm yet to find one that's unworking, YET with older ASI loaders Alexander Blade's mods would always break for me.

 

Some ASI Mod doesn't work with this ASI Loader. Example : Alexander Blade Stream Memory Fix (Only Work with JernejL ASI Loader) if use a other ASI Loader, this mod doesn't work. Because some ASI Mod only work with JernejL ASI Loader and Alexander Blade ASI Loader. So,  i want you fix this compatibility. 

 

 

Nobody uses the Alexander's Blade Stream Memory Fix anymore, is old and also is incompatible with modloader, you can use other stream memory fix like Mix Mods which includes the Stream Memory Fix from fastman92. Only configure it yourself. ;)

  • Blackbird88 likes this

Fantomax
  • Fantomax

    X-Force Rulez

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2011
  • Indonesia

#84

Posted 20 January 2015 - 11:01 PM

I still use that though... Since that's the only mod that 100% fix streaming memory on me. Fastman's s*cks for me (no offence) 


Dap300
  • Dap300

    GTA III, VC

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Feb 2011
  • Brazil

#85

Posted 10 February 2015 - 03:51 PM

So, to use this with my own ASI scripts I make a DLL, make it check if the protagonist CPed exists (game is loaded) and then I can read memory, write memory to hook in and change values and do patches and compile it with an ASI format output?

 

And then the loader will inject the DLL automatically and run DLLMain, for example?





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users