Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|OpenSrc] Silent's ASI Loader

74 replies to this topic
ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#31

Posted 27 December 2012 - 01:27 PM Edited by ThirteenAG, 27 December 2012 - 01:34 PM.

QUOTE (SilentPL @ Thursday, Dec 27 2012, 17:24)
Blank files sounds dumb, really tounge.gif

Alright then, i vote for
QUOTE
instead make scripts folder kinda global and instead include the INI and "exclusive" plugins in *exename* dir

QUOTE
How about releasing 1.1 in two versions - Full (with all these fancy features) and Lite (basically a renamed 1.01 )?

As you wish.

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#32

Posted 27 December 2012 - 01:31 PM

Do we need a global.ini with LoadPlugins option? I don't think so, can be done if needed though.

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#33

Posted 27 December 2012 - 01:37 PM

QUOTE (SilentPL @ Thursday, Dec 27 2012, 17:31)
Do we need a global.ini with LoadPlugins option? I don't think so, can be done if needed though.

It maybe useful to test something in clean game. I think it should disable the plugins in root directory, and still loads them in scripts\gta_sa.exe\

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#34

Posted 27 December 2012 - 01:39 PM

Well, I can easily split it into
CODE
LoadFromRootDir=
LoadFromScriptsDir=

+ "exclusive" scripts loading wouldn't be toggleable at all.

Again, does "Full" and "Lite" sound OK?

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#35

Posted 27 December 2012 - 01:43 PM

QUOTE (SilentPL @ Thursday, Dec 27 2012, 17:39)
Well, I can easily split it into
CODE
LoadFromRootDir=
LoadFromScriptsDir=

+ "exclusive" scripts loading wouldn't be toggleable at all.

Again, does "Full" and "Lite" sound OK?

Yeah, full is good for total conversions, and i have plenty of them. People with normal SA could use lite, i think.
Btw, afair, some plugins, like bullet.asi, can't start from scripts folder. What if i decide to put one of them in *exe_name* folder?

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#36

Posted 27 December 2012 - 01:44 PM

They won't start neither. Blame Ryosuke who screwed up INI loading tounge.gif

Bullet is open source though, you could fix it for yourself.

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#37

Posted 27 December 2012 - 01:46 PM Edited by ThirteenAG, 27 December 2012 - 01:51 PM.

QUOTE (SilentPL @ Thursday, Dec 27 2012, 17:44)
They won't start neither. Blame Ryosuke who screwed up INI loading tounge.gif

Bullet is open source though, you could fix it for yourself.

Got it, i thought maybe it was not just loading files issue. All good then.
Maybe i will be able to get rid of Citizen.Launcher and make a separate exe for cleo 4.

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#38

Posted 27 December 2012 - 02:27 PM

OK, so current dir order is:

.\scripts\global.ini:
CODE
[GlobalSets]
; Set to 0 if you don't want ANY plugins to be loaded (neither from game directory, scripts directory or *exename* directory
LoadPlugins=1


.\scripts\*exename*\settings.ini:
CODE
[ExclusiveSets]
; Set to 0 if you don't want plugins to be loaded
; Comment out the entry with; if you don't want this EXE to have its own plugin loading policy
; This entry overrides LoadPlugins entry from global.ini and also DOES NOT stop loading exclusive files from this directory!
;LoadPlugins=0

[Excludes]
; Here you can specify which plugins should be ignored by this EXE
; Include ONLY filenames (with or without extension)


Is that enough? smile.gif

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#39

Posted 27 December 2012 - 04:12 PM

QUOTE (SilentPL @ Thursday, Dec 27 2012, 18:27)
Is that enough? smile.gif

Yes icon14.gif

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#40

Posted 27 December 2012 - 05:33 PM

1.1 is now up. Have fun with advanced plugin management smile.gif

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#41

Posted 27 December 2012 - 06:04 PM Edited by ThirteenAG, 27 December 2012 - 06:33 PM.

Gonna test it, thanks!
UPD: Woohoo
CODE
Directory of E:\Games\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto Trilogy\Grand Theft Auto San Andreas\scripts\cleo4

27.12.2012  22:27    <DIR>          .
27.12.2012  22:27    <DIR>          ..
28.03.2011  11:29           149я504 CLEO4.asi
17.06.2010  18:17             4я096 FileSystemOperations.asi
17.06.2010  18:16             4я608 IniFiles.asi
17.06.2010  18:16             2я560 IntOperations.asi
04.08.2012  17:42            74я240 newOpcodes.asi
27.12.2012  22:25               687 settings.ini
              7 File(s)        235я695 bytes
              2 Dir(s)  45я200я809я984 bytes free

Works like a charm cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#42

Posted 27 December 2012 - 06:31 PM

Whoops! A little bug sneaked into this version, reuploaded now.

Source got 3 downloads before a fix - first person to find a difference (except Link) wins a cookie tounge.gif

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#43

Posted 27 December 2012 - 06:53 PM Edited by ThirteenAG, 27 December 2012 - 06:56 PM.

QUOTE (SilentPL @ Thursday, Dec 27 2012, 22:31)
Whoops! A little bug sneaked into this version, reuploaded now.

Source got 3 downloads before a fix - first person to find a difference (except Link) wins a cookie tounge.gif

Well, now i have cleo 3 and cleo 4 in one folder. And GTA United gets its val.asi.
I'm pretty sure new features will be useful when i will install next beta of VCS PC Edition wink.gif
Thanks again, Silent cool.gif

UPD: Omg, i think my game is addicted to plugins, it crashes with LoadPlugins=0 biggrin.gif

fabio3
  • fabio3

    PHP, C/C++, CLEO/SCM programmer

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Feb 2012

#44

Posted 18 January 2013 - 09:26 PM

Good work SilentPL! biggrin.gif

on_DIM_on
  • on_DIM_on

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2012

#45

Posted 23 March 2013 - 11:47 AM

In-game Timecyc Editor 1.8
user posted image
no text

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#46

Posted 23 March 2013 - 12:03 PM

That's not a loader's fault. Looks like you're using CLEO3 and you don't have GXTHook installed.

on_DIM_on
  • on_DIM_on

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2012

#47

Posted 23 March 2013 - 12:25 PM

I use cleo 4.1.1.30f

fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • None

#48

Posted 23 March 2013 - 12:33 PM Edited by fastman92, 23 March 2013 - 12:39 PM.

QUOTE (on_DIM_on @ Saturday, Mar 23 2013, 12:47)
In-game Timecyc Editor 1.8
user posted image
no text

Copy ALL the files, do not select which files need to be copied.
You may have skipped copying CLEO_TEXT directory.

I sent you PM, please reply.

Mr. Jago
  • Mr. Jago

    stamp collection

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2011
  • United-States

#49

Posted 24 March 2013 - 01:18 AM

Loving it, do you think it'd ever be possible to disable San Andreas' mod protection?

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#50

Posted 24 March 2013 - 10:45 AM

QUOTE (Mr. Jago @ Sunday, Mar 24 2013, 02:18)
do you think it'd ever be possible to disable San Andreas' mod protection?

Is there any? tounge.gif

If you mean 2.0 then no, this EXE is also SecuROM'ed - not worth messing with.
  • lpgunit likes this

Mr. Jago
  • Mr. Jago

    stamp collection

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2011
  • United-States

#51

Posted 24 March 2013 - 09:07 PM

user posted image

What a shame.

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#52

Posted 24 March 2013 - 09:09 PM

Why would anyone want to play with 2.0 EXE anyway?

Mr. Jago
  • Mr. Jago

    stamp collection

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2011
  • United-States

#53

Posted 24 March 2013 - 09:47 PM

The bug fixes pretty much, I was just wondering how hard it would be.

fonixthewolf
  • fonixthewolf

    Weed and speed, bongs and cars, cheech and NissaN

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jan 2014

#54

Posted 05 January 2014 - 09:53 PM

Works with cleo4 


Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#55

Posted 05 January 2014 - 11:50 PM

:facedesk: Great bump !


Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#56

Posted 26 January 2014 - 04:06 PM

Version 1.2 has been released! This version changed the way ASI plugins are loaded (again), so now they load after the EXE is encrypted. Useful when using plugins with non-cracked EXEs or Steam version, as plugin developers don't have to care about wait for EXE decrypt anymore.

Now you can use CLEO 4.3 with Steam EXE :p
  • LINK/2012, Mr. Jago and TJGM like this

miclin
  • miclin

    old stager

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Mar 2009

#57

Posted 26 January 2014 - 08:30 PM

nice work! but some .asi's are still not loadable from "scripts" folder?


Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#58

Posted 26 January 2014 - 08:45 PM

Yes, and I can't do anything with it, as explained in the topic a while ago.

miclin
  • miclin

    old stager

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Mar 2009

#59

Posted 26 January 2014 - 09:16 PM

Ok.   yeh didnt have the time to read the whole topic.


Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#60

Posted 27 January 2014 - 04:37 AM

Didn't have the time? Its only 2 pages ..

 

Had the time to write a reply, and wait for a reply to your reply, reply?





2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users