Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA san andreas lag problem on good computer

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
27 replies to this topic
Emir56
  • Emir56

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Aug 2012

#1

Posted 31 August 2012 - 04:34 PM

Hey I started playing GTA san andreas lately but I am getting a problem while playing on very high visual fx quality.
My PC specs are:
ATI HD4670
DDR2 4GB RAM
Dual Core processor 2.95 Ghz
500GB HDD
The problem is when I put visual fx quality on very high the games lags really bad. When I put it on low it runs very well and I put the rest
of setting on high. It really bugs me that I cant play the game with visual fx quality on highest. I tried updating drivers but it still lags whenever I put
Visual FX quality on very high. I can run the game pretty well with everything on high except the visual fx quality. I think my pc should run it pretty well.

With these setting game doesnt lag:
Draw distance: Maximum
Frame limiter: off
Visual FX quality: Low
Mipmapping: On
Antialliasing: 3
Resolution: 1600x900
Widescreen: On

With these setting game lags:
Draw distance: Maximum
Frame limiter: off
Visual FX quality: Very High
Mipmapping: On
Antialliasing: 3
Resolution: 1600x900
Widescreen: On

I would really like to play this game without putting visual fx quality to low.
I dont have any mods or skins.
Please help.




eminem 2ka9
  • eminem 2ka9

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2011

#2

Posted 01 September 2012 - 12:39 AM

Turn wide screen off.
Set at a resolution of 1080, 8** or what ever.
Turn the draw distance down a bit maybe to half ways.
Disable antialliasing.

Emir56
  • Emir56

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Aug 2012

#3

Posted 01 September 2012 - 07:38 AM

I tried it and it doesnt lag much but I really wanna play the game with the highest settings on.

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • None
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#4

Posted 01 September 2012 - 12:08 PM

maybe it's your game itself?
Which version did you buy?
Are you playing with the DVD in the Drive?
Did you (or someone else) install any mods?

Emir56
  • Emir56

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Aug 2012

#5

Posted 01 September 2012 - 02:16 PM

i am not playing with dvd in the drive.
I use v1.01 of the game if there are some better updates tell me.
I dont have any mods.

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • None
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#6

Posted 01 September 2012 - 02:25 PM

Well, that could be your problem.
The Version One game is on DVD ONLY. The Patch v1.01 would be installed to fix bugs and allow options to the V1 game Only.
Since you've cracked it to allow playing without the DVD the only fix is to remove the crack and start playing with the DVD in the Drive.
And, since the Patch V1.01 doesn't allow for Game play Modding, that's of no concern.

Emir56
  • Emir56

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Aug 2012

#7

Posted 01 September 2012 - 02:39 PM

Hey lil weasel I tryed it but it still lag whenever I put visual fx quality on very high

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • None
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#8

Posted 01 September 2012 - 02:45 PM

Well.... at this point I believe your machine is telling you it can't handle the game at the setting. You're left with: suffering with it, taking the lower setting, or getting a better computer.

Emir56
  • Emir56

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Aug 2012

#9

Posted 01 September 2012 - 02:52 PM

I am very suprised that my machine cant handle the game, my computer is more then recomended for the game but I still think its a game problem rather then computer problem.

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • None
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#10

Posted 01 September 2012 - 02:56 PM

Put the resolution to 1440x900x32?

Emir56
  • Emir56

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Aug 2012

#11

Posted 01 September 2012 - 03:15 PM

I tried it but it still lags

Master of San Andreas
  • Master of San Andreas

    Leaving with a big bang, you guys rock.

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2012

#12

Posted 01 September 2012 - 03:24 PM

QUOTE (Emir56 @ Saturday, Sep 1 2012, 14:52)
I am very suprised that my machine cant handle the game, my computer is more then recomended for the game but I still think its a game problem rather then computer problem.

hey you have the same (well nearly) processor as me.

I Have a pentium dual core too but it is a 2.00 ghz one.

But that pc can run max payne 3, or do you have enough hard disk space?

Emir56
  • Emir56

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Aug 2012

#13

Posted 01 September 2012 - 03:30 PM

I have like 40GB free on local disc C

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • None
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#14

Posted 01 September 2012 - 03:34 PM

QUOTE (Emir56 @ Saturday, Sep 1 2012, 14:52)
[...] I still think its a game problem rather then computer problem.

You are probably correct it is your Game.
You have a Version One game and you don't have the Disc?
That means the game is Cracked.
A Crack is a modification of the games normal requirement of using the Disc, which is the way the V1 (First Edition) was sold. Putting the whole game onto the HD may be stressing the system.
Since you have Patched the game v1.01 that means you arn't interested in further modding. So you should buy a new Disc Version 2 (Second Edition) Game Disc.
That's about 10$US at amazon.com and other locations. (I suggest you Don't buy the Download Version (V3). We see way too many requests for help getting it going.)


Master of San Andreas
  • Master of San Andreas

    Leaving with a big bang, you guys rock.

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2012

#15

Posted 01 September 2012 - 03:46 PM

lil is right. icon14.gif

Purchase V2 .... but if your interested in modding you can still downgrade.(We Don't discuss downgrading at the forums)

that pc is very good and modern so it is a game problem

icon14.gif

RobertNick
  • RobertNick

    Triad

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Aug 2012
  • Romania

#16

Posted 01 September 2012 - 03:49 PM

Check the AA setting and set it to 0.

Emir56
  • Emir56

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Aug 2012

#17

Posted 01 September 2012 - 06:15 PM

OK thanks I will try v2 and I am not interested in modding I like gta san andreas the way it is. smile.gif

Emir56
  • Emir56

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Aug 2012

#18

Posted 02 September 2012 - 06:17 PM

Hey Guys I just installed gta san nadreas v2 and no cd crack on it. I am getting the same problem as v1 please help. (lag with evry high visual fx quality)

Emir56
  • Emir56

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Aug 2012

#19

Posted 03 September 2012 - 12:55 PM Edited by Emir56, 03 September 2012 - 12:58 PM.

Lil veasel (as you told me to) I installed v2 of gta san andreas and it still lags whenever I put visual fx quality on very high. Do you have any more ideas for a solution of this problem, and to anyone who is reading this please let me know if there is any solution for my problem. (if you dont know about my lag problem check my post its called gta san andreas lag problem on good computer).

P.S. sorry for spelling your name wrong in the name of post bored.gif

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • None
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#20

Posted 03 September 2012 - 03:53 PM

By now it should be clear that your current computer cannot handle the settings you desire.

Girish
  • Girish

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#21

Posted 03 September 2012 - 04:16 PM

Which operating system do you have?
Which video driver version do you have installed?

Emir56
  • Emir56

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Aug 2012

#22

Posted 04 September 2012 - 11:02 AM

But my pc is strong enough to handle it.

MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland

#23

Posted 04 September 2012 - 12:48 PM

ATI cards are notorious for lagging in GTA San Andreas. This game simply doesn't like ATI cards, as it was optimised for Nvidia GeForce owners.
If you have problems, turn the resolution to 16 bits, for example 1280 x 1024 x 16, but note that the colors will look very weird.

Emir56
  • Emir56

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Aug 2012

#24

Posted 04 September 2012 - 01:39 PM

color looks weird but I cant play like that I would like to play the geme on highest settings is there any way?

MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland

#25

Posted 04 September 2012 - 01:47 PM

Well, I have an ATI card myself (HD 5670) and the game lags for me as well, but I know that's the fault of the graphic card and not the game. You might try some mods to see if they can make the game lag less.

Emir56
  • Emir56

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Aug 2012

#26

Posted 04 September 2012 - 02:13 PM

maybe it video cards driver that makes the game lag. if someone know please tell me.

siberianfox
  • siberianfox

    UnFair L!F

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#27

Posted 24 October 2013 - 02:17 AM Edited by siberianfox, 24 October 2013 - 02:19 AM.

Hi. I have a problem and I need your help guys. My San Andreas used to run perfectly on my desktop but the pc got infected with viruses. I took it to be repaired and it's now supposed to be good to go again. But now, San Andreas is lagging when playing with the same settings that it used to run perfectly on. What could be the problem? My pc's specifications are higher than the requirements. Any help would be appreciated. I have version 2 but I downgraded it and I play with the DVD inside the machine. Tell me if you need the computer specifications.


GTASkunk
  • GTASkunk

    Don Vercetti

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jan 2009

#28

Posted 24 October 2013 - 02:20 AM

Hi. I have a problem and I need your help guys. My San Andreas used to run perfectly on my desktop but the pc got infected with viruses. I took it to be repaired and it's now supposed to be good to go again. But now, San Andreas is lagging when playing with the same settings that it used to run perfectly on. What could be the problem? My pc's specifications are higher than the requirements. Any help would be appreciated. I have version 2 but I downgraded it and I play with the DVD inside the machine. Tell me if you need the computer specifications.

Backup your saves and reinstall the game.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users