Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[IV/EFLC] Countryside Mountains V

353 replies to this topic
Garju67
  • Garju67

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jul 2011

#271

Posted 06 February 2013 - 07:12 PM

Like the new pics, good job. smile.gif
Are the release will include LODs ?

boss06
  • boss06

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2008

#272

Posted 06 February 2013 - 07:21 PM

awesome

stilldre
  • stilldre

    StillDre Productions

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2011

#273

Posted 06 February 2013 - 07:47 PM

QUOTE (Garju67 @ Wednesday, Feb 6 2013, 20:12)
Like the new pics, good job. smile.gif
Are the release will include LODs ?

No, i couldn't make good lod's cause the terrain is allready optimized from beginning.
But i redone the view distance of the blending terrains and now it feels a bit light though.

Darknessje
  • Darknessje

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2012

#274

Posted 06 February 2013 - 08:12 PM

you are the boss man cant wait and btw : air combat mod fixed thanks

LewisVee
  • LewisVee

    Unified Nations MC VP

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Apr 2011
  • United-Kingdom

#275

Posted 06 February 2013 - 10:48 PM

Has anyone ever made civilian paths to your knowledge? It would pretty much complete this map, and do you know if you could make the list drive around these areas? I'm not sure if any of this is possible.
However, it looks fantastic and I will be downloading on release.

stilldre
  • stilldre

    StillDre Productions

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2011

#276

Posted 08 February 2013 - 06:40 PM Edited by stilldre, 08 February 2013 - 10:23 PM.

Trailer is here! Enjoy & rate posetive.. Download link can be found on the first page of this topic!
http://www.gtaforums...st&p=1061649837



Darknessje
  • Darknessje

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2012

#277

Posted 08 February 2013 - 07:32 PM Edited by Darknessje, 08 February 2013 - 09:39 PM.

can you give me link from the jetski ? and enb please and supra srry

stilldre
  • stilldre

    StillDre Productions

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2011

#278

Posted 08 February 2013 - 10:56 PM

QUOTE (Darknessje @ Friday, Feb 8 2013, 20:32)
can you give me link from the jetski ? and enb please and supra srry

I don't remember the link for jetski sorry, you could ask Terreur69 he's converter of Gostown6.. he gave me the link before tounge.gif
Here is the link for Supra: http://www.gta4-mods...a-tuning-f19390
And i don't use ENB, it's a mix of Visual IV shaders with Reality IV's timecyc, look in gta4-mods for both of them icon14.gif

universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    Traum - Tagtraum - Am Fenster

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States
  • Best Workshop 2014
    Most Improved 2014
    Funniest Member 2014
    April Fools Winner 2015

#279

Posted 08 February 2013 - 11:37 PM

I played the map, quite impressive icon14.gif cookie.gif

The only problem I could pick out was that there seemed to be too much traffic on the roads, but other than that, a job well done!

Bxbug123
  • Bxbug123

    GPM Developer & Founder

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2009
  • United-States

#280

Posted 09 February 2013 - 01:05 AM Edited by PCM_Bxbugs123, 09 February 2013 - 02:20 AM.

Not sure if this is a bug or not or just on my end, put look at the SS. the buildings dont seem to be on land.

Edit: Sorry for the oversized images
Also does this map work in MP ?, because its crashing my game when i try to.


user posted image
user posted image
user posted image

Darknessje
  • Darknessje

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2012

#281

Posted 09 February 2013 - 07:36 AM

i have same problem in eflc and IV

stilldre
  • stilldre

    StillDre Productions

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2011

#282

Posted 09 February 2013 - 10:44 AM

It shouldn't doing this if you using Simple Native Trainer 6.4 tounge.gif

Usman55
  • Usman55

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2009

#283

Posted 09 February 2013 - 11:15 AM

Are the cars included?

stilldre
  • stilldre

    StillDre Productions

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2011

#284

Posted 09 February 2013 - 11:34 AM

QUOTE (Usman55 @ Saturday, Feb 9 2013, 12:15)
Are the cars included?

There should ve been Porsche 918 RSR from my trailer, but it isn't finished yet biggrin.gif

Darknessje
  • Darknessje

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2012

#285

Posted 09 February 2013 - 02:46 PM

fixed trainer 6.4 can i have links from enb, toyota supra , jetski biggrin.gif please

Mateos
  • Mateos

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Nov 2011
  • France

#286

Posted 09 February 2013 - 03:05 PM

QUOTE (Darknessje @ Saturday, Feb 9 2013, 14:46)
fixed trainer 6.4 can i have links from enb, toyota supra , jetski biggrin.gif please

Links given a page ago.

Usman55
  • Usman55

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2009

#287

Posted 09 February 2013 - 03:32 PM

And what about the planes and copters shown in many videos? Can you make an add-on with all the featured cars, or atleast provide a list of those links.

Darknessje
  • Darknessje

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2012

#288

Posted 09 February 2013 - 05:19 PM

QUOTE (Mateos @ Saturday, Feb 9 2013, 16:05)
QUOTE (Darknessje @ Saturday, Feb 9 2013, 14:46)
fixed trainer 6.4 can i have links from enb, toyota supra , jetski biggrin.gif please

Links given a page ago.

srry not readed i have now thanks both

stilldre
  • stilldre

    StillDre Productions

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2011

#289

Posted 09 February 2013 - 08:20 PM

QUOTE (Usman55 @ Saturday, Feb 9 2013, 16:32)
And what about the planes and copters shown in many videos? Can you make an add-on with all the featured cars, or atleast provide a list of those links.

http://www.gtagaming...SkylineGTRFreak

boss06
  • boss06

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2008

#290

Posted 09 February 2013 - 08:25 PM

"In my game I cant see the trees after that I installed the map please help me

stilldre
  • stilldre

    StillDre Productions

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2011

#291

Posted 09 February 2013 - 08:31 PM

QUOTE (boss06 @ Saturday, Feb 9 2013, 21:25)
"In my game I cant see the trees after that I installed the map please help me

I can't do much about it if you are using GTA IV, you can only try add more maps with Original IV trees like ( Ghost Peak Mountain, Maple Valley Raceway or Mount Clockwork )
or remove added cars if you have and replace car mods with Original cars.
But i suggest you to install the map on fresh EFLC, if you don't have one.. Download it from internet or buy, it doesn't cost much this days biggrin.gif icon14.gif

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#292

Posted 09 February 2013 - 08:32 PM

Stilldre: I know you said this is your last map but do you think you will come back onto the scene when a limit adjuster is released for IV?

stilldre
  • stilldre

    StillDre Productions

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2011

#293

Posted 09 February 2013 - 10:27 PM

QUOTE (nkjellman @ Saturday, Feb 9 2013, 21:32)
Stilldre: I know you said this is your last map but do you think you will come back onto the scene when a limit adjuster is released for IV?

I don't know, first i need the place of my own and a Nissan Skyline for driving to my work biggrin.gif afterthat i'll see if i have time enough for my hobby icon14.gif

Limiter
  • Limiter

    GTA Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Dec 2010
  • Canada

#294

Posted 09 February 2013 - 11:53 PM

QUOTE (nkjellman @ Saturday, Feb 9 2013, 20:32)
Stilldre: I know you said this is your last map but do you think you will come back onto the scene when a limit adjuster is released for IV?

Is a limit adjuster ever going to be released for IV? I hope it does though. smile.gif

...But I don't see anyone seriously working on one right now though. sad.gif

KM964
  • KM964

    Surfer Junkie

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Aug 2012
  • United-States

#295

Posted 10 February 2013 - 08:19 AM

I have a bit of dilemna here...I'm running my GTA4 on a Sony Vaio laptop. I have installed this mod on there, and everything seems to work fine (I'd guess about 70% of the trees spawn, which is fine with me) except for the buildings. Now, here's the big issue...I'm running a laptop-adapted version of SNT 6.3 for my laptop (which is the only laptop-adapted SNT I could find). I know you have said we need 6.4 to make the buildings spawn correctly. When I first installed the game, I tried the normal 6.4 on there but could not navigate. I could bring the main menu up but I could not navigate. Is there a way I could edit the trainer to make it work for a laptop? My apologies if this seems like a stupid question. blush.gif

Specs, if needed.

Windows 8 64-bit
Intel Core i7 3632QM 2.20GHz
AMD Radeon 7670M HD 2GB
8GB RAM

Currently, the controls in my trainer are as follows:
F3/F4 = Open Menu
I = Up
K = Down
U = Back
O = Select
L = Next Page
J = Previous Page
Backspace = Exit

KM964
  • KM964

    Surfer Junkie

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Aug 2012
  • United-States

#296

Posted 10 February 2013 - 10:47 AM

QUOTE (KM964 @ Sunday, Feb 10 2013, 08:19)
I have a bit of dilemna here...I'm running my GTA4 on a Sony Vaio laptop. I have installed this mod on there, and everything seems to work fine (I'd guess about 70% of the trees spawn, which is fine with me) except for the buildings. Now, here's the big issue...I'm running a laptop-adapted version of SNT 6.3 for my laptop (which is the only laptop-adapted SNT I could find). I know you have said we need 6.4 to make the buildings spawn correctly. When I first installed the game, I tried the normal 6.4 on there but could not navigate. I could bring the main menu up but I could not navigate. Is there a way I could edit the trainer to make it work for a laptop? My apologies if this seems like a stupid question. blush.gif

Specs, if needed.

Windows 8 64-bit
Intel Core i7 3632QM 2.20GHz
AMD Radeon 7670M HD 2GB
8GB RAM

Currently, the controls in my trainer are as follows:
F3/F4 = Open Menu
I = Up
K = Down
U = Back
O = Select
L = Next Page
J = Previous Page
Backspace = Exit

Disregard this. I got help from someone, and now everything on this map works to my liking. Still annoyed by the invisible trees, but for me about 70% will spawn. But the towns look great!

_ReNNie_
  • _ReNNie_

    h0und

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jan 2013
  • South-Africa

#297

Posted 11 February 2013 - 01:40 PM

Thnx for your work stilldre

when I spawn all objects from the ini using SNT 6.4 the trainer can't be removed again from the screen, seems like the objects are too much too handle or something?
didn't see this on Ghost Peak using the same method

I added the lines correctly, no other maps, and my PC is well enough to run a modded GTA IV with 30+ fps, no traffic fix at the moment either

where to begin the error checking ?

stilldre
  • stilldre

    StillDre Productions

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2011

#298

Posted 11 February 2013 - 10:58 PM Edited by stilldre, 11 February 2013 - 11:01 PM.

Gameplay #1 - Cruising with a bike & drifting!



QUOTE (_ReNNie_ @ Monday, Feb 11 2013, 14:40)
Thnx for your work stilldre

when I spawn all objects from the ini using SNT 6.4 the trainer can't be removed again from the screen, seems like the objects are too much too handle or something?
didn't see this on Ghost Peak using the same method

I added the lines correctly, no other maps, and my PC is well enough to run a modded GTA IV with 30+ fps, no traffic fix at the moment either

where to begin the error checking ?

Normally i would add buildings like the map itself with collision and proper viewdistance, but i don't know what i was doing wrong actually..
The game was crashing if i added buildings to the map, some custom buildings first and iv buildings aswell that's why i was forced to use SNT 6.4 just to give the map some theme tounge.gif
As for traffic i don't know why it isn't working properly, it seems to pause on dirtpaths but it's driving fine on tarmac..
Also the gps doesn't work aswell, maybe because it's way bellow the viewmap in menu or something that it can go lower to zoom in dozingoff.gif

Compeast
  • Compeast

    Classic Enthusiast

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jul 2012

#299

Posted 12 February 2013 - 12:22 PM

Tried the mod, and I love it! Gotta say though, the invisible objects are kind of annoying. And as for the object spawning with SNT. Also crashes my game. But I'll do without because I really appreciate the amazing work you did here. Thanks a lot for it! cookie.gif cookie.gif

Will there be another version in the future bytheway?

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#300

Posted 13 February 2013 - 04:23 AM

Great map. I seriously hope it gets updated once a limit adjuster is released.

Simple Native Trainer Maps = Bad

Reasons why:
-Take for ever to load (SNT is slow probably because it needs to load from an ini. The SCO script mods on the Xbox 360 and PS3 can load script maps much faster.)
-Cars you spawn after it get stuck in the air, and car spawn cheats don't work on the Cell Phone
-Not solid
-Sometimes objects are up in the air
-Game seems to have memory issues. This is the type of mod that you would install with a car pack. Car packs use up memory, SNT map uses up memory, and your map using up the left over WPL spawns available with in the engine limits use up memory. The combo of those things = models not loading in time, to even disapearings. Don't tell me the your PC probably can't handle it, because I have a very high end PC that runs GTA IV, Crisis, ect just dandy at Max. I also do know that script hook mods do use up more memory when they are doing a lot of stuff vs sco. Back when I updated my PC to Windows 7 it had the power settings set to Ballanced. On Ballanced, copies of GTA IV with script hook and only script hook mods would have memory issues with disapearings where the clean copy was fine. After putting it on max performance, the script hook copies were fine. Basically shows that non rage resources do hog up more memory.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users