Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[IV|WIP] Castle IV

21 replies to this topic
Victim_Crasher
  • Victim_Crasher

    1 + 1 = 2 ?

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Aug 2012
  • Indonesia

#1

Posted 18 August 2012 - 02:54 PM Edited by Victim_Crasher, 18 August 2012 - 05:42 PM.

Hi blush.gif

Lately (lately in here is maybe just a few hours ago) i've been starting to make a Mod Map, after saw a superb model of a castle in some website, i decided to make the model to GTA IV biggrin.gif
Btw the i download the model it self from here :
http://thefree3dmode...le/11-1-0-1708#

The model it self is a castle
and suprisingly the model has a indoor, so you won't get bored just looking the outside

here's some screenshot of the mod : Shifty41s_beerhatsmilie2.gif

QUOTE
user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image


I think i will release it a few day later, because i think the scale of the castle is a scale for a dogs tounge.gif

user posted image
lol tounge.gif

Of course i will make it bigger first before release this biggrin.gif

EDIT 2 !!

Success to make it bigger biggrin.gif

QUOTE
user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted imageuser posted image


Next stop, some props inside and outside the castle biggrin.gif

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#2

Posted 18 August 2012 - 09:29 PM

Looks nice. How ever you should put it in the very bottom of the mapping area so it's set apart from LC.

Victim_Crasher
  • Victim_Crasher

    1 + 1 = 2 ?

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Aug 2012
  • Indonesia

#3

Posted 19 August 2012 - 02:32 AM

QUOTE (nkjellman @ Sunday, Aug 19 2012, 04:29)
Looks nice. How ever you should put it in the very bottom of the mapping area so it's set apart from LC.

Thanks bro biggrin.gif

Well, i do this because i'm afraid this mod map will crashed with another map (map from stilldre for example blush.gif )
But that's a good idea so it's a far from civilization biggrin.gif
i will consider that colgate.gif

Attention :
I won't update this mod until a few days later, i planned to go outside my hometown rolleyes.gif
I will update when i already come home maybe about Thursday-Friday biggrin.gif

Mega
  • Mega

    And remember: respect is EVERYTHING!

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jan 2012
  • Brazil

#4

Posted 19 August 2012 - 02:42 AM

Wow, nice! I like some medieval stuff like castles, wish you sucess! tounge.gif And try to add some mountain around the castle, i'm sure it would look good.

Wass
  • Wass

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2011

#5

Posted 19 August 2012 - 02:59 AM

mmm,I like it tounge.gif ,but Can you take a screenshot without ENB/Ice (or whatever you're using)?

Victim_Crasher
  • Victim_Crasher

    1 + 1 = 2 ?

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Aug 2012
  • Indonesia

#6

Posted 19 August 2012 - 03:07 AM Edited by Victim_Crasher, 19 August 2012 - 04:28 AM.

@MegaMario1500 That's a nice idea
if the idea is joined with the nkjellman maybe it will fit biggrin.gif

@wass I'm using ENB
Er.. maybe later... like i said above i'm about to going out from my city for a couple days sad.gif

EDIT !!!

I manage to biult a terrain before going out (but now i even don't know that i will really going out or not, lol suicidal.gif )

Maybe something like this ??
QUOTE
user posted imageuser posted image
Terrain made by CryEngine 3  biggrin.gif
  • It's on an edge of the map
  • it has mountains biggrin.gif
How about that ? tounge2.gif

Btw it has really big space, i can add some pedestrian house, props or something like that turn.gif

Mega
  • Mega

    And remember: respect is EVERYTHING!

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jan 2012
  • Brazil

#7

Posted 19 August 2012 - 11:42 PM

QUOTE (Victim_Crasher @ Sunday, Aug 19 2012, 00:07)
@MegaMario1500 That's a nice idea
if the idea is joined with the nkjellman maybe it will fit biggrin.gif

@wass I'm using ENB
Er.. maybe later... like i said above i'm about to going out from my city for a couple days sad.gif

EDIT !!!

I manage to biult a terrain before going out (but now i even don't know that i will really going out or not, lol suicidal.gif )

Maybe something like this ??
QUOTE
user posted imageuser posted image
Terrain made by CryEngine 3  biggrin.gif
  • It's on an edge of the map
  • it has mountains biggrin.gif
How about that ? tounge2.gif

Btw it has really big space, i can add some pedestrian house, props or something like that turn.gif

Wow, awesome! Even better as i was thinking! You should add some houses too smile.gif

Victim_Crasher
  • Victim_Crasher

    1 + 1 = 2 ?

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Aug 2012
  • Indonesia

#8

Posted 20 August 2012 - 04:29 AM Edited by Victim_Crasher, 20 August 2012 - 04:33 AM.

QUOTE (MegaMario1500 @ Monday, Aug 20 2012, 06:42)
Wow, awesome! Even better as i was thinking! You should add some houses too smile.gif

I already do that yesterday, because i think someone will ask for it biggrin.gif

QUOTE
user posted image

Is this enough? And sorry btw i cant make a road sad.gif


Oh yeah by the way i'm already go outside my town, so i will update the mod as soon as possible when i got home smile.gif

quechus13
  • quechus13

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2008
  • None

#9

Posted 20 August 2012 - 04:30 AM

YES!

Another scratch made mod!

biggrin.gif

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

    PingPang

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008
  • None

#10

Posted 20 August 2012 - 11:49 AM

QUOTE (quechus13 @ Monday, Aug 20 2012, 04:30)
YES!

Another scratch made mod!

biggrin.gif

Nope.
QUOTE
after saw a superb model of a castle in some website, i decided to make the model to GTA IV
The castle is converted, the land around it is scratch made.

dunbrine47
  • dunbrine47

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2009

#11

Posted 20 August 2012 - 04:40 PM

Me thinks it could use some walls.

69_black_69
  • 69_black_69

    Just Beacuase

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Jan 2010
  • Indonesia

#12

Posted 20 August 2012 - 05:05 PM

Needs a lots of improvement.
Try to give it some grass, proper alignment of those houses (it looks so.....random), vegetation. And of course land could have been better, but i know you're new at this things, so good luck, and keep trying.

Anyway, agree with dunbrine, looks like a good idea giving a walls around it.

Victim_Crasher
  • Victim_Crasher

    1 + 1 = 2 ?

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Aug 2012
  • Indonesia

#13

Posted 21 August 2012 - 05:00 AM Edited by Victim_Crasher, 24 August 2012 - 08:59 PM.

@Quechus13 well.. Not from really beginning FYI

@Frank.S i just providing the land and the props tounge.gif

@dunbrine47 That's a quite nice idea, but i have no idea where to put it

@69_black_69 welcome bro and thank you for your feedback biggrin.gif
About the house... I think the medieval house is more un-alignment that the modern house, well my thinking is false of course.. I will make it more alignment
About the vegetation.. I onced tried to export model from 3D Max to OpenFormat, and it takes so long as hell, is it normal? (Well, when i look the poly it's about 100k, can it be damaging the FPS? )
About the terrain i still using Heightmap texture, and it's still a single texture so it looks plain
Have no idea how to export the terrain model to 3D Max

Once again i say thank you for the feedback.. I really appreciated your opinion all
And yes this is my first mod map so i'm sorry if the map is still unperfect

No updates today.. I'm still in outside my home town
I'll update on Friday biggrin.gif

====

EDIT !!!

At last... some update of the mod blush.gif
QUOTE
user posted image
What's new ?

  • Alignment house
  • New Pavement on the village area
  • That's it



From ingame it's still looked really empty and the texture is really messed up.. i will add fix that then colgate.gif

QUOTE
user posted image user posted image

universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    Ich liebe dich.

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States

#14

Posted 25 August 2012 - 07:29 PM

Although this is made by some other dude, this would be a good MP map wink.gif

Wass
  • Wass

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2011

#15

Posted 12 September 2012 - 09:02 PM

Is this mod dead? tounge.gif

Victim_Crasher
  • Victim_Crasher

    1 + 1 = 2 ?

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Aug 2012
  • Indonesia

#16

Posted 15 September 2012 - 11:14 AM

@universetwisters It's only for SP i'm afraid sarcasm.gif

QUOTE (Wass @ Thursday, Sep 13 2012, 04:02)
Is this mod dead? tounge.gif

No, it's not dead..

But still i have a problem with the map. Still trying to solved it confused.gif

Maybe 1 screen first..
user posted image

universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    Ich liebe dich.

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States

#17

Posted 15 September 2012 - 11:27 AM

SP only? NNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO-

Anyway, nice pic. Lots of open space though, any idea on what you want to do with it?

Wass
  • Wass

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2011

#18

Posted 15 September 2012 - 11:55 AM

Good pic,but the ground looks very weird confused.gif

Victim_Crasher
  • Victim_Crasher

    1 + 1 = 2 ?

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Aug 2012
  • Indonesia

#19

Posted 15 September 2012 - 12:17 PM

universetwisters I planned to fill it with object.ini sarcasm.gif

Wass Thanks, i know, somewhat the terrain is just like that when i export it to IV sarcasm.gif

====

This is the problem for the map FYI, maybe somebody can tell what's problem with it ?

user posted image
Still dunno what caused it confused.gif

Wass
  • Wass

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2011

#20

Posted 15 September 2012 - 12:32 PM

QUOTE (Victim_Crasher @ Saturday, Sep 15 2012, 13:17)
user posted image

It's an interior,right?

Victim_Crasher
  • Victim_Crasher

    1 + 1 = 2 ?

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Aug 2012
  • Indonesia

#21

Posted 15 September 2012 - 12:34 PM Edited by Victim_Crasher, 15 September 2012 - 12:43 PM.

QUOTE (Wass @ Saturday, Sep 15 2012, 19:32)
It's an interior,right?

yes...
i don't put any interior in my map btw confused.gif

(The interior of the castle is linked to the exterior one, so i don't think that's the problem confused.gif )

Wass
  • Wass

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2011

#22

Posted 15 September 2012 - 12:56 PM

QUOTE (Victim_Crasher @ Saturday, Sep 15 2012, 13:34)
QUOTE (Wass @ Saturday, Sep 15 2012, 19:32)
It's an interior,right?

yes...
i don't put any interior in my map btw confused.gif

(The interior of the castle is linked to the exterior one, so i don't think that's the problem confused.gif )

I don't how to explain this,but the interior and the exterior files should seperated.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users