Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Beta 3.3 files released!

308 replies to this topic
Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#151

Posted 16 May 2013 - 01:15 PM

I too was a bit confused with what he meant, but ultimately guessed it was the jet trails. It's been a while since I looked up in LC, are those trails present?

theNGclan
  • theNGclan

    All your gold are belong to us.

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-States

#152

Posted 16 May 2013 - 09:45 PM

QUOTE (Craig Kostelecky @ Thursday, May 16 2013, 13:15)
I too was a bit confused with what he meant, but ultimately guessed it was the jet trails. It's been a while since I looked up in LC, are those trails present?

Just loaded up the game in wine. And, they aren't there. Would this be simple to fix?

HackMan128
  • HackMan128

    alovelyday

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2006
  • None
  • Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#153

Posted 16 May 2013 - 11:13 PM

Sorry for misunderstanding, I just had problems to find proper name for that plane fog tounge.gif .
I think it wasn't visible since beta 2.

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#154

Posted 17 May 2013 - 03:01 AM

QUOTE (theNGclan @ Thursday, May 16 2013, 15:45)
Would this be simple to fix?

I'm not sure where that data is. I have no problem enabling it if someone can nudge me in the right direction.

HackMan128
  • HackMan128

    alovelyday

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2006
  • None
  • Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#155

Posted 17 May 2013 - 11:42 AM Edited by HackMan128, 18 May 2013 - 11:30 PM.

I know, what determine planes to leave white lines.
It's LC option
CODE
[Misc]
DisableScrollObj=0

and
CODE
[Objects]

which you can leave empty.

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#156

Posted 21 May 2013 - 12:37 PM

Awesome, switching that variable not only turned those jet trails on, it also turned on the scrolling message boards by the Portland tunnel, sunshine autos, Times Square, and the airport. Cool. I wonder why we (or I) ever switched that off.

HackMan128
  • HackMan128

    alovelyday

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2006
  • None
  • Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#157

Posted 21 May 2013 - 02:24 PM Edited by HackMan128, 21 May 2013 - 02:31 PM.

Because it may turn on VC airport escalators, which is located in LC's airport too (but it shouldn't because this: Esc_step=amcogaragedoor), you should check.
As it is in LC Launcher's source code, this function has four addresses, which are NOPed.
I don't know, which address is affinity with what, but it's easy to test on ArtMoney or some memory tools like that.
It would be cool to have them documented smile.gif .

Russel Stone
  • Russel Stone

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 May 2013

#158

Posted 21 May 2013 - 05:58 PM

What about iOS version? Is it planned? Original GTA 3 is sh*t on my iPhone 5

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#159

Posted 21 May 2013 - 06:45 PM

Not by us. Anyone is free to use our files to port it over though.

HackMan128
  • HackMan128

    alovelyday

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2006
  • None
  • Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#160

Posted 21 May 2013 - 10:59 PM

Only one thing I like mostly as improvement in LC TC are roofs. Even LCS haven't this feature colgate.gif .

glenster
  • glenster

    True

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2004

#161

Posted 22 May 2013 - 05:26 AM Edited by glenster, 22 May 2013 - 10:26 AM.

Could Instant Replay (F1) have a solution as easy as for the jet trails?
(PS: another scrolling LED sign is in Staunton Island at the top of a
building southeast of the parking garage.)

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#162

Posted 22 May 2013 - 09:56 PM

No. From what I understand, wanderers disable replay. In VC Rockstar used wanderers to control Cortez's boat in his last mission. So you could not do replays there either. With LC, we are using wanderers all the time to control the L-Train and subway. So unless we can recode that to work like in the exe, replays will likely stay off.

HackMan128
  • HackMan128

    alovelyday

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2006
  • None
  • Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#163

Posted 23 May 2013 - 02:35 PM

Why not move objects in scm script file, not by path?

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#164

Posted 23 May 2013 - 04:22 PM

There's already a very big chunk of it that's done by the scm. Adding all of the path data too would probably be too much for it to be efficient. We used the scm to control the flight paths of the planes/helicopters in A Drop in the Ocean, SAM, and the Exchange. Those are pretty long themselves, but only run when they're needed to. I would guess if the entire function was in the scm, it would slow the rest of the game down and decrease stability.

HackMan128
  • HackMan128

    alovelyday

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2006
  • None
  • Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#165

Posted 23 May 2013 - 05:45 PM Edited by HackMan128, 23 May 2013 - 05:49 PM.

Oh ok, paths are cool too.

lerche88
  • lerche88

    Enemy reinforcements falling, roger, roger.

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2010

#166

Posted 29 May 2013 - 04:04 AM

Every time I try to run this, I get this message:

CreateProcess WinAPI failed to gta-vc.exe.

GTA: Liberty City will not be executed.

theNGclan
  • theNGclan

    All your gold are belong to us.

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-States

#167

Posted 29 May 2013 - 06:52 AM

QUOTE (lerche88 @ Wednesday, May 29 2013, 04:04)
Every time I try to run this, I get this message:

CreateProcess WinAPI failed to gta-vc.exe.

GTA: Liberty City will not be executed.

What version of windows are you using?

lerche88
  • lerche88

    Enemy reinforcements falling, roger, roger.

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2010

#168

Posted 29 May 2013 - 08:16 AM

QUOTE (lerche88 @ Wednesday, May 29 2013, 04:04)
Every time I try to run this, I get this message:

CreateProcess WinAPI failed to gta-vc.exe.

GTA: Liberty City will not be executed.
QUOTE
What version of windows are you using?



Win 7.

theNGclan
  • theNGclan

    All your gold are belong to us.

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-States

#169

Posted 31 May 2013 - 03:20 AM

QUOTE (lerche88 @ Wednesday, May 29 2013, 08:16)
QUOTE (lerche88 @ Wednesday, May 29 2013, 04:04)
Every time I try to run this, I get this message:

CreateProcess WinAPI failed to gta-vc.exe.

GTA: Liberty City will not be executed.
QUOTE
What version of windows are you using?



Win 7.

Have you installed the latest windows 7 updates? Have you installed any new drivers recently?

lerche88
  • lerche88

    Enemy reinforcements falling, roger, roger.

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2010

#170

Posted 31 May 2013 - 10:30 AM

QUOTE (theNGclan @ Friday, May 31 2013, 03:20)
QUOTE (lerche88 @ Wednesday, May 29 2013, 08:16)
QUOTE (lerche88 @ Wednesday, May 29 2013, 04:04)
Every time I try to run this, I get this message:

CreateProcess WinAPI failed to gta-vc.exe.

GTA: Liberty City will not be executed.
QUOTE
What version of windows are you using?



Win 7.

Have you installed the latest windows 7 updates? Have you installed any new drivers recently?

No and yes. I have updated my Nvidia drivers.

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#171

Posted 31 May 2013 - 05:03 PM

Did you copy the audio files from the GTA3 disc?

AnsonHK_gta
  • AnsonHK_gta

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2012

#172

Posted 02 June 2013 - 04:04 AM

I just downloaded the mod a min. ago. Extracted and entered correct VC exe directory.
But I get a error message called " Unhandled exception: c0000005
At Address : 00562d8b " sad.gif
Can anyone reply me with a tutorial of how to fix it?

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#173

Posted 02 June 2013 - 04:27 AM

Do you have the GTA3 audio files? If not the mod does not work correctly. If you don't have it, I think we have a link to some blanked out audio files that can be downloaded. We never included the GTA3 audio files for a couple of reasons, though that may change in the future.

I may try and work with Silent soon on a proper installer so these issues won't occur for new users.

lerche88
  • lerche88

    Enemy reinforcements falling, roger, roger.

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2010

#174

Posted 02 June 2013 - 10:18 AM

QUOTE (Craig Kostelecky @ Sunday, Jun 2 2013, 04:27)
Do you have the GTA3 audio files? If not the mod does not work correctly. If you don't have it, I think we have a link to some blanked out audio files that can be downloaded. We never included the GTA3 audio files for a couple of reasons, though that may change in the future.

I may try and work with Silent soon on a proper installer so these issues won't occur for new users.



Are you supposed to simply paste the GTA 3 audio into the audio folder? If I delete the Vice City audio, the game simply crashes, but if I don't, I hear weird and actually quite disturbing audio glitches.

Could I have an install guide to make sure I did everything correctly?

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#175

Posted 02 June 2013 - 12:09 PM

If I remember right, take everything from the audio folder of the GTA3 play CD and copy it to the audio folder of LC.

DR-Sounds
  • DR-Sounds

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jun 2012

#176

Posted 07 June 2013 - 12:23 AM

Hi,


Online mode please ? :$ and IP servers smile.gif

theNGclan
  • theNGclan

    All your gold are belong to us.

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-States

#177

Posted 07 June 2013 - 04:22 AM

QUOTE (DR-Sounds @ Friday, Jun 7 2013, 00:23)
Hi,


Online mode please ? :$ and IP servers smile.gif

LC:MP was shut down a long time ago.

DR-Sounds
  • DR-Sounds

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jun 2012

#178

Posted 07 June 2013 - 04:52 AM

QUOTE (theNGclan @ Friday, Jun 7 2013, 04:22)
QUOTE (DR-Sounds @ Friday, Jun 7 2013, 00:23)
Hi,


Online mode please ? :$ and IP servers smile.gif

LC:MP was shut down a long time ago.

Yes..
I've seen in a long time it was abandoned, possible to have a server? Solution to play with friends? ;p


DR-Sounds
  • DR-Sounds

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jun 2012

#179

Posted 07 June 2013 - 04:57 AM

user posted image

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#180

Posted 07 June 2013 - 12:00 PM

Multiplayer was never our goal. Someone else can use our files to do it if they choose.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users