Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

RoSA Project

168 replies to this topic
alayanrole
  • alayanrole

    El Danza Kuduro!

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2011
  • None

#151

Posted 21 May 2014 - 12:23 AM

still slow, i download mediafire at 500 kbps

i downloadthis one at 50 ==


Master Detective
  • Master Detective

    "I believe in Harvey Dent."

  • New Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2014
  • United-States

#152

Posted 15 June 2014 - 12:38 PM Edited by Master Detective, 15 June 2014 - 12:43 PM.

Cant really stress how awesome as well as how beautiful this mod is. I love the fact that they're keeping the basic look the same, giving the illusion that the original textures have just only been upgraded to HD, unlike other retexturing mods I know **cough** SRt3 **cough**. Don't get me wrong it was an awesome and ambitious project (referring to SRt3) that a long time to complete (Thanks guys :D), but the textures they used never really seemed to fit in or felt out of place unlike this retexturing mod (RoSA). Anyways, keep up the good work :D!
 
Screenshots
 
 
Before:
 
 
 
After:
 
 
 
In case you're wondering why the sky's so white, it's because the mod doesn't seem to want to play nice with my particle.txd file :p

Daniel879
  • Daniel879

    Such profile picture much doge very wow

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Dec 2012
  • Lithuania

#153

Posted 13 July 2014 - 08:55 AM

This mod is dead ?
 


Methical
  • Methical

    Gramps

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#154

Posted 13 July 2014 - 10:11 AM Edited by Methical, 13 July 2014 - 10:24 AM.

Nope. Its over on LC. All parts are done except for LV. Download is in parts via DepositFiles. Very slow. But well worth the wait.
You'll have to mipmap it yourself though.

http://www.libertyci.../AlfaMAN/files/

Los Santos (1.2) isn't listed there unfortunately. Simple google search will find you the link for that one though.

I'd recommend to mipmap it with _DK's DDS2TXD and riquennes's plugin that has been posted in the DDS2TXD thread.
  • Daniel879 likes this

Daniel879
  • Daniel879

    Such profile picture much doge very wow

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Dec 2012
  • Lithuania

#155

Posted 17 July 2014 - 10:20 AM

Nope. Its over on LC. All parts are done except for LV. Download is in parts via DepositFiles. Very slow. But well worth the wait.
You'll have to mipmap it yourself though.

http://www.libertyci.../AlfaMAN/files/

Los Santos (1.2) isn't listed there unfortunately. Simple google search will find you the link for that one though.

I'd recommend to mipmap it with _DK's DDS2TXD and riquennes's plugin that has been posted in the DDS2TXD thread.

Thanks


Methical
  • Methical

    Gramps

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#156

Posted 08 August 2014 - 12:00 PM Edited by Methical, 14 August 2014 - 08:02 PM.

So I decided to upload the mipmapped textures that I created with _DK's DDS2TXD and riquennes's plugin that has been posted in the DDS2TXD thread.

It does come with a few bugs, that I haven't bothered to fix. The first major bug is there is a problem with mipmapping vegetation.
I would recommend just to install a vegetation mod after RoSa .. like BSOR for example.
And a few models here and there have become invisible (and sometimes @ only certain angles). Check the bridges around Ganton for example.

https://www.dropbox....whw/RoSa.7z.001
https://www.dropbox....zmp/RoSa.7z.002
https://www.dropbox....fhs/RoSa.7z.003

7-zip is required to extract the files from the archive.
  • _F_, damiann69 and SergeantSavidge like this

alayanrole
  • alayanrole

    El Danza Kuduro!

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2011
  • None

#157

Posted 08 August 2014 - 10:39 PM

i mipmapped myself and i don't encounter that problem... 

  • Marty McFly likes this

Methical
  • Methical

    Gramps

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#158

Posted 09 August 2014 - 12:46 AM Edited by Methical, 09 August 2014 - 12:49 AM.

That comment was about as helpful as a chocolate teapot ..

What'd you use to make the mipmaps?
I've had problems with vegetation ever since I was doing the mipmaps for BSOR when it first came out. Back then I was using G-TXD.
Now I'm using DK's plugin with riquennes's tool.

alayanrole
  • alayanrole

    El Danza Kuduro!

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2011
  • None

#159

Posted 09 August 2014 - 03:39 AM

well, G-TXD is crap for me since it crash the game. 

I use Riquenes and DK's (same as you)


Methical
  • Methical

    Gramps

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#160

Posted 09 August 2014 - 07:26 AM

Thats weird. The trunks of most of my vegetation is invisible (namely the palms). I'm not too fussed though, as I use BSOR anyway.

Do you get memory issues with RoSa? When I start the game, I am using 1600MB RAM usage, and 1200MB of Stream usage.
I'm using the memory2048 StreamMemFix as well. And also found that my .exe needed the LargeAddressAware flag set.

alayanrole
  • alayanrole

    El Danza Kuduro!

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2011
  • None

#161

Posted 09 August 2014 - 09:40 AM

yeah well, my texture sometimes replaced by Sh*t LOD textures. My RAM usage : 1,7 GB. I only use StreamMemFix (what's the point on having both memory2048.cs & Stream? It's technically do the same! :p )


damiann69
  • damiann69

    He he

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2011
  • Poland

#162

Posted 10 August 2014 - 06:46 AM

Like alayanrole, LOD textures appear quite often for me.


Methical
  • Methical

    Gramps

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#163

Posted 10 August 2014 - 08:08 AM

Yeah, I had the same when I first used it.
I would recommend @ least using the memory1024.cs (I use the 2048.cs personally). But then you get the bug where that flickering on the screen happens when using too high of a streaming memory.

Also, I'd recommend setting the LargeAddressAware flag in the .exe. Apparently this tool will help you : http://www.ntcore.com/4gb_patch.php
I can't upload my .exe either, sorry.
  • damiann69 likes this

Niwde00
  • Niwde00

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Aug 2012

#164

Posted 14 August 2014 - 02:48 PM

Hi... who I can open .001 files?  :lol:


Tadzik
  • Tadzik

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2011
  • Poland

#165

Posted 14 August 2014 - 04:39 PM

Hi... who I can open .001 files?  :lol:

7-zip
  • Methical likes this

Methical
  • Methical

    Gramps

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#166

Posted 14 August 2014 - 08:04 PM

Sorry, I should've added that to my post. Have now edited.

alayanrole
  • alayanrole

    El Danza Kuduro!

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2011
  • None

#167

Posted 14 August 2014 - 10:19 PM

well... did it use HJSplit?


_F_
  • _F_

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2007
  • United-States

#168

Posted 3 weeks ago

 

Hi... who I can open .001 files?  :lol:

7-zip

 

 

LOL dude. Just use WinRAR


LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil

#169

Posted 3 weeks ago Edited by LINK/2012, 3 weeks ago.

Hi... who I can open .001 files?  :lol:

7-zip

 
LOL dude. Just use WinRAR

...but... 7-zip rocks... and...
its-free-300x209.jpg
  • Tadzik and R I D L E Y like this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users