Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Ghost object flying

6 replies to this topic
Mister X
  • Mister X

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2007

#1

Posted 08 August 2012 - 03:33 PM Edited by Mister X, 08 August 2012 - 04:02 PM.

Hello everyone!

I ALWAYS being angry with THIS bug of vice city:


It happen when I add a lot of object (more than 2-3) through .IPL files.


ITS VERY f*ck*NG ANNOYING. It's basically horrible see this thing around the city. I can also found (in various part of the city) the Tabrush Cafè and the Haitian factory. All object that Tommy blow up during the story. Can anyone know how to fix it?

X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    .Retro mod developer. (Currently on break)

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars

#2

Posted 08 August 2012 - 08:48 PM

Thats just bad modeling by Rockstar, Bad Texture Mapping on the model object.

Mister X
  • Mister X

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2007

#3

Posted 08 August 2012 - 08:59 PM

QUOTE (X-Seti @ Wednesday, Aug 8 2012, 20:48)
Thats just bad modeling by Rockstar, Bad Texture Mapping on the model object.

No workaround? Then whole mapping is useless,if every time I add a basket I found exploded building in the air....the funny thing is: if I remove IPL,those buildings CHANGE PLACE! Now that buildings is near the North Mall Point,and Tabrush Cafe is over the army base confused.gif



"I can feel coming in the air tonight,a f*ckING building"

(cit PHIL COLLINS)

Mister X
  • Mister X

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2007

#4

Posted 10 August 2012 - 03:05 PM

So one can't answer me? For sure there's a trick to resolve this...

Maybe "fix" the texture mapping for that object,or even replace it with "nothing".

Please,answer me. It's the worst problem from years of modding because it waste all my mapping work...

Ashwin.Star
  • Ashwin.Star

    Back for Next ♪♫

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Nov 2010
  • India

#5

Posted 10 August 2012 - 03:15 PM

did you tried adjusting Item placement Limits ???

Mister X
  • Mister X

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2007

#6

Posted 10 August 2012 - 03:30 PM Edited by Mister X, 10 August 2012 - 04:36 PM.

QUOTE (Ashwin the new boy @ Friday, Aug 10 2012, 15:15)
did you tried adjusting Item placement Limits ???

What do you mean?

The .exe limit on Vc are set on:

STATIC +222
DINAMIC +4


So,obliviously,if I add one of the static object it decrease.

But unfortunately doesn't do anything: if i leave it I see that things. If i modify the limit,same things whatsthat.gif

The strange things is: if I add more object that crap change place. If flying onto another part of the city,but remain here.

I have that problem for years,and I think happen to anyone,so there's must be a fix.

I (maybe) try to make a new "empty" object that replace the exploded one....but I can't use any modeler.



EDIT: SOLVED



Was a dirty trick but hey: who cares? CLICK

I founded the model of destroyed building and I replace it with a more...."compact" model.

It worked. Now: because I can't use alpha's of that model (doesn't have textures file,that's why) WHO want to rig me a "empty" model? Or even advice me an existent ingame "invisible" models? So then it's perfectly invisible?

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

    PingPang

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008
  • None

#7

Posted 11 August 2012 - 02:39 AM

I exported an empty dff, here you go. icon14.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users