Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

CLEO and GTA 3

5 replies to this topic
Raptomex
  • Raptomex

    Listen to Slayer

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Oct 2004
  • United-States

#1

Posted 12 July 2012 - 04:53 AM

Ok, so I've been trying to use CLEO for GTA III. I'm using the Steam version. For the record I have the disk version as well. Can someone please explain to me how I get this to work? I've installed sannybuilder v3.04 and CLEO Library(v1.0.1.6) for GTA III. I've installed a mod and it just doesn't work. I currently am running Windows 7 64-bit. Any help would be appreciated, thank you.

Jack
  • Jack

    firearms and adrenaline

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2011
  • Serbia

#2

Posted 12 July 2012 - 10:13 AM

Did you put the mod in the CLEO folder of gta3 root? Also CLEO.asi, gta3.exe and CLEO folder must be in the same gta3 root folder:
C:\Program Files\Rockstar Games\GTAIII

Raptomex
  • Raptomex

    Listen to Slayer

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Oct 2004
  • United-States

#3

Posted 13 July 2012 - 03:21 AM

It's the steam version but yes I did. I installed CLEO into the GTA3 root folder and put the mod in the CLEO folder.

fireguy109
  • fireguy109

    It's a long way to the top

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 30 Aug 2010
  • United-States

#4

Posted 15 July 2012 - 02:57 PM

I'm pretty sure you need to downgrade the exe to use CLEO with Steam. wink.gif You'd have to use a 1.1 or something, Steam is 1.2 or 1.3 and not CLEO compatible.

Raptomex
  • Raptomex

    Listen to Slayer

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Oct 2004
  • United-States

#5

Posted 24 July 2012 - 07:45 AM

The Steam version is 1.1 I believe. Maybe I need to downgrade to 1.0? San Andreas is 3.0 (only on Steam) and I don't remember what Vice City is.

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#6

Posted 24 July 2012 - 11:40 AM

Steam is 1.1, although it's a different 1.1 than the 'regular' one tounge.gif
So yes, downgrade to 1.0 or 'normal' 1.1 (I'm not sure if CLEO supports it though).




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users