Drummers

152 replies to this topic
Exxon
  • Exxon

The Obvious Child

• Members

Posted 29 June 2012 - 10:51 AM

Hi everyone,

Lately, I'm very interested in drumming.
So I was wondering if there are any drummers on this forum?
If so, I've got a few questions:

1. What kind of drumming kit do you have (picture, if possible)?
2. How long have you been playing?
3. Any video's of yourself on YouTube?
4. Do you have any 'deals' with the neighbors, regarding the noise level or things like that?

Besides that, I don't think there's an 'official' drummers-topic, so we could keep this one as the official one smile.gif

Thanks,

Exxon

King Mystery
  • King Mystery

Playa

• Members

Posted 29 June 2012 - 03:14 PM

I'm actually a guitarist/bassist, but I've been thinking about learning drums. I have a few questions as well.

1. How do you read music? Does each drum represent a different note, or do you just not read music at all and kind of play by ear?
2. What're those stick things that have the little brush thing at the end called, and what are they used for?
3. Does it make any difference if you hit the kick drum with a stick as opposed to the pedal (this one doesn't really matter, I'm just kind of curious)?
4. Why do some drum sets have two different bass drums? Do they sound any different?

Boss Greaser
  • Boss Greaser

Together We Rise!

• BUSTED!

Posted 29 June 2012 - 04:04 PM

QUOTE (Exxon @ Friday, Jun 29 2012, 02:51)
4. Do you have any 'deals' with the neighbors, regarding the noise level or things like that?

1. Mapex Voyager 5pc "Big City"
2. Since christmas 2011
3. No cryani.gif
4. No if they do ask, I'll get louder. sly.gif

Exxon
  • Exxon

The Obvious Child

• Members

Posted 29 June 2012 - 04:10 PM

QUOTE (Boss Greaser @ Friday, Jun 29 2012, 16:04)

That's a rather small one, you don't have a ride dontgetit.gif

2.  Since christmas 2011

So, are you good at it? smile.gif

In what kind of house do you live?
Never had people complaining about the noise?