Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

map vehicles spawning slots (like sultanrs)

18 replies to this topic
jpm1
  • jpm1

    Vice city citizen

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2005
  • None

#1

Posted 29 June 2012 - 12:44 AM Edited by jpm1, 25 July 2012 - 06:15 PM.

hi , i would like to add few cars on the map . like the sultanrs near the manor . somebody knows how to do that . thanks

EDIT : found see below

aacclapd
  • aacclapd

    Map Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2012

#2

Posted 30 June 2012 - 09:15 AM

do you mean parked vehicles? or moving ones?

jpm1
  • jpm1

    Vice city citizen

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2005
  • None

#3

Posted 30 June 2012 - 05:01 PM

QUOTE (jpm1 @ Friday, Jun 29 2012, 01:44)
like the sultanrs near the manor

parked . i want to had a marquis at the marina smile.gif

aacclapd
  • aacclapd

    Map Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2012

#4

Posted 30 June 2012 - 08:36 PM

just create a wpl car in GIMS in the Tools tab and put the name of the model, set car properties like alarms, colors etc.. in the WPL Editor in the cars section.
the cars are always located in stream wpls inside img so you have to separate the cars and the objects in the map by wpl sections ("objs"="inst" in wpls and "cars" only for stream wpls.) "----"=section
just put it in the exact position in the map and export the wpls(normal one and streams).

of course you'll need to make a map first or something to put cars on it.

jpm1
  • jpm1

    Vice city citizen

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2005
  • None

#5

Posted 01 July 2012 - 05:29 PM

you mean i need to own a copy of 3DS max , don't i ?

aacclapd
  • aacclapd

    Map Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2012

#6

Posted 02 July 2012 - 03:32 PM Edited by aacclapd, 02 July 2012 - 11:24 PM.

i thought you already had one, of course you'll need it, otherwise, you will be screwed in 30 days with the trial version and download GIMS IV (essential)

jpm1
  • jpm1

    Vice city citizen

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2005
  • None

#7

Posted 02 July 2012 - 07:39 PM Edited by jpm1, 03 July 2012 - 12:36 AM.

QUOTE (aacclapd @ Monday, Jul 2 2012, 16:32)
i thought you already had one, of course you'll need it, otherwise, you will be screwed in 30 days with the trial version and download GIMS IV (essential)

remove your cr* thing fast fast buddy or you may be in trouble . thanks for the help . man 4000E in a soft i'll have to update every 2 years , i'm not sure i'm going foward to this . i know cool things can be done with that program but 4000E i mean it's nearly the price of a new car whatsthat.gif (and a car you don't need to update every 2 years)

edited lol user posted image


aacclapd
  • aacclapd

    Map Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2012

#8

Posted 02 July 2012 - 11:25 PM Edited by aacclapd, 02 July 2012 - 11:29 PM.

remove it also from the quote you sent, it is the same thing i wrote.

and you should buy the soft even if it costs 4000e, it really worth.

jpm1
  • jpm1

    Vice city citizen

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2005
  • None

#9

Posted 03 July 2012 - 12:46 AM

in my case the purchase of such costly soft isn't necessary

aacclapd
  • aacclapd

    Map Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2012

#10

Posted 03 July 2012 - 11:12 AM

ok,then

jpm1
  • jpm1

    Vice city citizen

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2005
  • None

#11

Posted 03 July 2012 - 03:09 PM

first time i saw GIMS thread i asked to myself why the guy (GIMS developper) didn't do it for Blender . i believe when you develop an extansion you choose the most powerful tool around . if some people have it or have it for their job , fine . but 4000E it's quite some money and most of people maybe think not 2 or 3 times but rather 4 or 5 times before purchasing such program

Prof_Farnsworth
  • Prof_Farnsworth

    Ambient Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Feb 2011

#12

Posted 12 July 2012 - 12:21 AM

I am not sure if you've figured this out jpm1, but adding specific cars (which are already in the game) around the map can be done with a very simple script.

jpm1
  • jpm1

    Vice city citizen

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2005
  • None

#13

Posted 12 July 2012 - 07:23 AM

QUOTE (Prof_Farnsworth @ Thursday, Jul 12 2012, 01:21)
I am not sure if you've figured this out jpm1, but adding specific cars (which are already in the game) around the map can be done with a very simple script.

i'm not speaking of spawning with a trainer . i just want to add vehicles on map like the sultanrs near the abandonned manor , you know . i want a marquis at the meat quarter and a 560 SEC on the parking which is in front . concerning the ways to do so the i don't care , just give me a link biggrin.gif

Prof_Farnsworth
  • Prof_Farnsworth

    Ambient Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Feb 2011

#14

Posted 12 July 2012 - 10:35 PM

QUOTE (jpm1 @ Thursday, Jul 12 2012, 07:23)
QUOTE (Prof_Farnsworth @ Thursday, Jul 12 2012, 01:21)
I am not sure if you've figured this out jpm1, but adding specific cars (which are already in the game) around the map can be done with a very simple script.

i'm not speaking of spawning with a trainer . i just want to add vehicles on map like the sultanrs near the abandonned manor , you know . i want a marquis at the meat quarter and a 560 SEC on the parking which is in front . concerning the ways to do so the i don't care , just give me a link biggrin.gif

Yeah, that's what I mean. I have boats spawn at the boatyard, and an ambulance at the hospital, so far. In order to write it, you need to get the locations and headings of where you want the vehicles to spawn (i.e. X,Y,Z, Heading) using a position tool.

jpm1
  • jpm1

    Vice city citizen

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2005
  • None

#15

Posted 13 July 2012 - 09:00 AM

QUOTE (Prof_Farnsworth @ Thursday, Jul 12 2012, 23:35)
QUOTE (jpm1 @ Thursday, Jul 12 2012, 07:23)
QUOTE (Prof_Farnsworth @ Thursday, Jul 12 2012, 01:21)
I am not sure if you've figured this out jpm1, but adding specific cars (which are already in the game) around the map can be done with a very simple script.

i'm not speaking of spawning with a trainer . i just want to add vehicles on map like the sultanrs near the abandonned manor , you know . i want a marquis at the meat quarter and a 560 SEC on the parking which is in front . concerning the ways to do so the i don't care , just give me a link biggrin.gif

Yeah, that's what I mean. I have boats spawn at the boatyard, and an ambulance at the hospital, so far. In order to write it, you need to get the locations and headings of where you want the vehicles to spawn (i.e. X,Y,Z, Heading) using a position tool.

i would prefer a simple line in the XPL myself confused.gif . too much scripts running at the same time , i just don't like that biggrin.gif

Prof_Farnsworth
  • Prof_Farnsworth

    Ambient Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Feb 2011

#16

Posted 13 July 2012 - 10:22 PM

Fair enough.

jpm1
  • jpm1

    Vice city citizen

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2005
  • None

#17

Posted 19 July 2012 - 10:15 PM

i tried to create a line in stream with placement tool 2.2 but no way the soft will save the hash . i import the edited dat , the line is there in stream , but the hash is 0 confused.gif

jpm1
  • jpm1

    Vice city citizen

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2005
  • None

#18

Posted 25 July 2012 - 06:07 PM Edited by jpm1, 06 September 2012 - 07:48 AM.

edited

i found . i don't know why people talk of xpl . i used a wpl an it seems to work great so far . here's what to do

ok as i found a better way of editing i rework the whole post . so , only thing you'll need is Open IV soft . i guess you know the wpl you want to edit already . export it (right click) with Open IV in opl format . your wpl (now opl) can now be edited with any text editor . open your opl with notepad for example . you'll see lot of lines , search for the cars section . it should look like this
CODE
cars
-2169.55, 151.399, 11.834, -7, 0, 3, hash:0, -1, -1, -1, -1, 1640, 0, 0
-2167.32, 145.071, 11.834, -7, 0, 3, hash:0, -1, -1, -1, -1, 1640, 0, 0
-2129.38, 159.964, 11.834, 0, 7, 3, hash:0, -1, -1, -1, -1, 1640, 0, 0
-2114.339, 168.944, 12.05, -10, 10, 0, ambulance, -1, -1, -1, -1, 1632, 0, 0
end


in the above example i was trying to add an ambulance at the Fire depot in Berchem . you see 4 lines that means these are 4 vehicles spawning slots . there are 14 values by line

value 1 : vehicle X position . x higher value means the object will be placed closer to the east
value 2 : vehicle Y position . y higher value means the object will be placed closer to the north
value 3 : vehicle height . 0 is sea level . boats while placed on water should always be set on 0
value 4, 5, 6 : still under investigation . seems to be linked to a kind rotation . let's jump to next step
value 7 : vehicle hash . with open IV opl format now you just have to enter vehicle in game name and you're done . when you let hash:0 or 0 the game will randomly spawn a vehicle of the vehicles family you set , see value 12
values 8, 9, 10, 11 : under investigation
value 12 : vehicle family . there are different groups of vehicles . these groups can be static but it seems they can be dynamic too and spawn according to several parameters like the traffic around for example (see below)
value 13 : unknown
value 14 : when set on 200 , vehicle is protection free

here's what i found concerning the groups . there are pretty much of them . here i'll enumerate only the ones i'm pretty sure about

-1879046431 : with a marquis the spawning probabilty is around 99 % (not absolutly sure but seems to be a boats group)
1636,1637,1639,1796,1892,1893,1895 : police groups . seems to spawn police (patrol , cruiser) only . as there are several groups for the same cars i believe the frequencies are different ?
1640, 1643 : fire truck groups . spawns fire trucks only
1632 : seems to be a global group . seems perfect for helicopters . spawn regularly but not too much . with cars it seems to spawn normally 1 over 2 , 2 over 3 . but with trucks , it seems to spawn rarely . i set a truck to spawn at the docks , and the spawning was something like 2 over 10 , 3 over 10 . when vehicle hash is set on 0 it seems spawned car type will be made according to the traffic around . if vehicle hash not set and the group is choosen for a water slot then it will spawn anything there included cars . that group can be subject to scenarios . i saw persons arrive , jump into a boat or an helo and go away with it . it happens rarely but it happens
1633 : same with 1632 but with a bit higher spawning frequency
1905 : when used with boats the spawning frequency is very high around 99% . seems to be a global group (can spawn anything)
1879046304 : good spawning frequency with boats 1 over 2 , 2 over 3

i have to admit there is quite still a lot of unknown but i wanted to edit for the release of lastest Open IV . i'll update if i find more

the result
user posted image

i finally did it tounge2.gif
user posted image

direstraits
  • direstraits

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 08 Mar 2011
  • Portugal

#19

Posted 25 July 2012 - 09:12 PM

Great find. I was looking for this.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users