Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[WIP | SCR] HRT 1.4

1,012 replies to this topic

Poll: HRT 1.4 (86 member(s) have cast votes)

Is HRT 1.4 the best texture mod for GTA SA?

  1. Yes, the best! (31 votes [25.41%])

    Percentage of vote: 25.41%

  2. Yes, the best of the best! (41 votes [33.61%])

    Percentage of vote: 33.61%

  3. Yes, excellent mod! (15 votes [12.30%])

    Percentage of vote: 12.30%

  4. Yes, brilliant work! (35 votes [28.69%])

    Percentage of vote: 28.69%

Vote Guests cannot vote
HPro
  • HPro

    Time to be a Ghost

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Nov 2012

#691

Posted 19 August 2013 - 01:05 PM

Hey , could you tell me how to add mipmap to a PNG texture? i'm pissed off of my grainy look texture.

i've got Photoshop CC & Nvidia 3DDS plugin. so how?

methodunderg
  • methodunderg

    Gramps

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • None

#692

Posted 20 August 2013 - 01:39 AM

Stop spamming multiple threads with your questions that have already been answered.

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#693

Posted 20 August 2013 - 03:10 AM

Can't wait to combine this and SA::Render.

Mateos
  • Mateos

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Nov 2011

#694

Posted 20 August 2013 - 07:59 AM

QUOTE (nkjellman @ Tuesday, Aug 20 2013, 03:10)
Can't wait to combine this and SA::Render.

Thanks for the hint, the shadow mapping part is really interesting smile.gif

flame1251
  • flame1251

    Flame

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2011
  • None

#695

Posted 20 August 2013 - 01:25 PM

SFe, part 8
Roads and pavements


I have little remade rails texture again - now they are looks more realistic and face inwardly.

user posted image user posted image

user posted image

*

user posted image user posted image

user posted image

See these images on Mod DB

Also I decided to post in Twitter each week (for a start) one exclusive image. Follow HRT 1.4 twitter, if you want. icon14.gif


Thanks for comments, as always. smile.gif

HPro, I will write you PM about this.

MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland

#696

Posted 20 August 2013 - 02:25 PM

You can see on the 3rd photo that the rail texture isn't seamless.

flame1251
  • flame1251

    Flame

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2011
  • None

#697

Posted 20 August 2013 - 02:26 PM

QUOTE (MrMateczko @ Tuesday, Aug 20 2013, 14:25)
You can see on the 3rd photo that the rail texture isn't seamless.

Why? Seamless, I think.

MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland

#698

Posted 20 August 2013 - 05:49 PM

user posted image
You can see that the dark spots are repeated constantly. The texture is great, but not the seamless of it.

TJGM
  • TJGM

    for science.

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#699

Posted 20 August 2013 - 05:52 PM

QUOTE (MrMateczko @ Tuesday, Aug 20 2013, 17:49)
user posted image
You can see that the dark spots are repeated constantly. The texture is great, but not the seamless of it.

That's how textures work. They just repeat on each section they're applied. He'd have to apply a different TXD on each section of the rail which would take forever and isn't the point of this mod.

MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland

#700

Posted 20 August 2013 - 07:28 PM

My point is to not have the dark spots to be visible. At least not on the roads. I know he would have to edit the DFF's which would take FOREVER! This is just my opinion, he doesn't have to agree with me. I'll still download the mod, (and donate if possible) no matter how the roads look.

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#701

Posted 21 August 2013 - 06:41 AM

QUOTE (MrMateczko @ Tuesday, Aug 20 2013, 17:49)
user posted image
You can see that the dark spots are repeated constantly. The texture is great, but not the seamless of it.

That is just one of those small things I don't notice till someone points it out.

MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland

#702

Posted 21 August 2013 - 07:41 PM

Yea, I think I was too harsh about this situation. But still, he doesn't have to listen to me, and simply continue his work. I think I should remember one thing he always says which is: Screenshots DO NOT represent the final quality!

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#703

Posted 21 August 2013 - 07:48 PM

QUOTE (MrMateczko @ Wednesday, Aug 21 2013, 19:41)
Yea, I think I was too harsh about this situation. But still, he doesn't have to listen to me, and simply continue his work. I think I should remember one thing he always says which is: Screenshots DO NOT represent the final quality!

True. Let's hope that it isn't like when Rockstar shows a screen/trailer, where its in higher quality than the actual game.

flame1251
  • flame1251

    Flame

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2011
  • None

#704

Posted 22 August 2013 - 12:49 PM Edited by Flame1251, 22 August 2013 - 12:57 PM.

SFe, part 9
Roads and pavements


Last set of screenshots with roads and pavements.

user posted image user posted image user posted image

user posted image

user posted image

See these images on Mod DB


QUOTE (MrMateczko @ Tuesday, Aug 20 2013, 19:28)
My point is to not have the dark spots to be visible. At least not on the roads. I know he would have to edit the DFF's which would take FOREVER! This is just my opinion, he doesn't have to agree with me. I'll still download the mod, (and donate if possible) no matter how the roads look.

Yes, but I do not know whether to call it not-seamless. Anyway, I fixed this texture:

user posted image


By the way, only three people have made donate. biggrin.gif

QUOTE (nkjellman @ Wednesday, Aug 21 2013, 19:48)
QUOTE (MrMateczko @ Wednesday, Aug 21 2013, 19:41)
Yea, I think I was too harsh about this situation. But still, he doesn't have to listen to me, and simply continue his work. I think I should remember one thing he always says which is: Screenshots DO NOT represent the final quality!

True. Let's hope that it isn't like when Rockstar shows a screen/trailer, where its in higher quality than the actual game.

In final version all will be only better. icon14.gif

Mateos
  • Mateos

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Nov 2011

#705

Posted 22 August 2013 - 01:10 PM

Could you make the pavement more dirty, like the original one? smile.gif

flame1251
  • flame1251

    Flame

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2011
  • None

#706

Posted 25 August 2013 - 08:45 AM Edited by Flame1251, 25 August 2013 - 09:09 AM.

SFe, part 10

Here are some new screenshots, guys. icon14.gif

QUOTE (Mateos @ Thursday, Aug 22 2013, 13:10)
Could you make the pavement more dirty, like the original one? smile.gif

Pavement texture more dirty now; hope, now it looks better.

user posted image

Different buildings.

user posted image user posted image

user posted image user posted image

One of door textures.

user posted image

See these images on Mod DB

...

Hmm, I encountered a strange bug: two pavement textures have overlaid and, unfortunately, they blinking, I cannot fix this. At first I thought that this mixed materials (texture blending) from original game, but in original game I do not see this.

user posted image

(Few people know that the game actually have the opportunity to create a mixed materials (texture blending), when one texture moves to another texture (sand to the grass, example), and this transition - not yet another texture (transition texture), this made by engine, like in GTA IV or some other more new games. Unfortunately, this method does not work correctly in GTA SA and developers know about it, because they used transition textures for blending.)


Mateos
  • Mateos

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Nov 2011

#707

Posted 25 August 2013 - 10:16 AM

Thank you for updating the pavement texture smile.gif Can't really help you for the graphic glitch confused.gif

MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland

#708

Posted 25 August 2013 - 02:38 PM

Well, looks like you would have to edit the DFF file corresponding to these particular pavement textures.

brutalis11
  • brutalis11

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jun 2013

#709

Posted 25 August 2013 - 04:42 PM

Hi. Just wanted to say that this looks pretty f*cking awesome so far & I'll be waiting for this to be released. SF is where I'm usually at, so I'm glad that this is what's currently being worked on. Followed on Twitter. Keep up the good work!

flame1251
  • flame1251

    Flame

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2011
  • None

#710

Posted 25 August 2013 - 05:30 PM Edited by Flame1251, 27 August 2013 - 02:30 PM.

Vehicles: Alpha

Second report for the day! Yet another vehicle in HRT 1.4 with new textures - Alpha, and one of those cars whose changes, alas, is not evident.

user posted image user posted image

See these images on Mod DB


QUOTE (brutalis11 @ Sunday, Aug 25 2013, 16:42)
Hi. Just wanted to say that this looks pretty f*cking awesome so far & I'll be waiting for this to be released. SF is where I'm usually at, so I'm glad that this is what's currently being worked on. Followed on Twitter. Keep up the good work!

Thanks for good words and following. icon14.gif
QUOTE (Mateos @ Sunday, Aug 25 2013, 10:16)
Thank you for updating the pavement texture smile.gif Can't really help you for the graphic glitch confused.gif

Do not worry. Glad that you like texture.
QUOTE (MrMateczko @ Sunday, Aug 25 2013, 14:38)
Well, looks like you would have to edit the DFF file corresponding to these particular pavement textures.

Maybe, I will try later, but strange bug (and its origins is unclear because I am edited only txd-files).

flame1251
  • flame1251

    Flame

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2011
  • None

#711

Posted 27 August 2013 - 02:30 PM

SFe, part 11
Buildings


user posted image user posted image

user posted image user posted image

user posted image

See these images on Mod DB

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None

#712

Posted 27 August 2013 - 03:12 PM

QUOTE (Flame1251 @ Sunday, Aug 25 2013, 19:30)
QUOTE (MrMateczko @ Sunday, Aug 25 2013, 14:38)
Well, looks like you would have to edit the DFF file corresponding to these particular pavement textures.

Maybe, I will try later, but strange bug (and its origins is unclear because I am edited only txd-files).

Have you thought that it could come from the changes you made through the textures as the pavement and land could have used the same texture ? If you haven't went through .IDE/.IPL this is the cause. Have you checked below the square pavement with Med Editor, to see what's there ?

However, sometimes, different changes of textures can cause disorder through IDE/IPL (surprise) like how to me happend ten of times when I was making Lod Mod. You have to take the correct and exact coordinates of what is below and pavement from .IPL and copy over the old quare pavement texture's DFF coordinates. In that way, you merge both, loosing the nasty flickering texture.

Musi
  • Musi

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2013

#713

Posted 28 August 2013 - 08:28 AM

@Blitz So... the .lod has to be at a lower height than the actual HQ .dff of the map?

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None

#714

Posted 28 August 2013 - 08:42 AM Edited by -BLITZ-, 28 August 2013 - 12:19 PM.

Here is not a LOD Mod .TXD/.DFF/DATA issue. I don't know what you understood, I just only gave Lod Mod as example to this similar situation. Here are two normal textures who collide between their IPL coordinates. Or maybe not ... who knows. It just needs verification.

Also, the coordinates from Med Editor to the original DATA - IPL files don't correspond correctly. The precise coordination who can be changed and work with are those from IPL, otherwise by using Med Editor, who still gonna have those flickering issue, the reason I said about copying and paste through IPL files.

Just let Flame to answer to this.

flame1251
  • flame1251

    Flame

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2011
  • None

#715

Posted 29 August 2013 - 04:32 PM Edited by Flame1251, 29 August 2013 - 04:49 PM.

SFe, part 12
Buildings


About texture bug. -BLITZ-, thanks for your answer (by the way, it is very good that we do not dousing with mud each other, as is typical for the author of another mod). I opened this part of location in MEd and what I see...

user posted image

user posted image

Two different objects (road and building) includes the same pavement part.

And pavement from the first model, and pavement from the second model, has a same texture, but pavement texture from the first model is located in one TXD-file, and second located is in another TXD-file. I used different pavement textures, because of these textures have been overlaid. Now I use same texture in these two different TXD-files and texture is not more overlaid.

user posted image

...

user posted image

user posted image

user posted image

See these images on Mod DB

Also I posted exclusive screenshot to HRT 1.4 twitter. Follow me. icon14.gif

MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland

#716

Posted 29 August 2013 - 05:57 PM

Any update on how much the mod weights in total GB? Including ALL the work that you've done.
Nice that the bug is fixed. Will you use the engine based texture blending on some occasions?

Mateos
  • Mateos

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Nov 2011

#717

Posted 29 August 2013 - 06:08 PM

Nice to see the technical side of the problem, some new knowledge about SA smile.gif

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None

#718

Posted 29 August 2013 - 06:32 PM

Yep. There are places around the game where some objects have extra parts attached to the main object even when that extra part is actually near it as a clone. I have no idea why, but there have to be reasons of R*, I think.

Oh, and there are like three or four LOD objects maybe in the entire game who are visible through normal map and possible connected with the normal textures and not .LOD textures. Strange but it's true, so watch yourself out there.

Ezekiel_RN
  • Ezekiel_RN

    Panda

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Nov 2012
  • Cyprus

#719

Posted 29 August 2013 - 08:20 PM

( in Clean SA )
I Moded ONE Txd file with textures of 1024 and 4048 resolution...
In the game,object textures you moded turns in LOD...


-becouse txd.file who contain 3+more objects maped in that txd file -is over maximum..


_WRONG_BlaBlaBla is

They say install Stream Memory...Some say you reached gta3.img file...some say use memory2024.cs script... icon13.gif

NMW...

You persistent guy...Nice work there

MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland

#720

Posted 30 August 2013 - 10:46 AM

1024x4048 is WAY too much for SA. 2048x2048 is the reasonable maximum for SA, though for the best results, Flame is usually using 1024x1024, which is very good quality.




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users