Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[WIP|IV-EFLC] GTA III Rage Classic

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
1,075 replies to this topic
Frank.s
  • Frank.s

    PingPang

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008
  • None

#61

Posted 08 June 2012 - 10:02 AM Edited by Frank.s, 09 June 2012 - 12:48 PM.

Edit: snipped lolrage about modding, basically: It seems team members don't want to discuss how to improve the mod in this topic because it might make the mod look bad.

71kostyan97
  • 71kostyan97

    Victor Tsoy 21.06.1962 - 15.08.1990

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jan 2012

#62

Posted 08 June 2012 - 11:11 AM Edited by 71kostyan97, 08 June 2012 - 11:24 AM.

What more good can be said (especially about the blaster)?

Jestic
  • Jestic

    Chris

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands

#63

Posted 08 June 2012 - 11:42 AM

QUOTE (71kostyan97 @ Friday, Jun 8 2012, 13:11)
What more good can be said (especially about the blaster)?

Problem, kid? How are you involved in all this? Never seen you. dozingoff.gif

@Frank, I feel you, you're absolutely right. I believe bugs can be discussed in public, but not with screens showing them (like ufide kid did in ivsa topic, I warned him) I already said to Garju, his converting methods are not right, but I can't spend my time teaching him everything. It shouldn't crash whatsoever, I wish Garju the best if luck but this isn't lookiing too well.

71kostyan97
  • 71kostyan97

    Victor Tsoy 21.06.1962 - 15.08.1990

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jan 2012

#64

Posted 08 June 2012 - 12:37 PM

QUOTE (Blaster_nl @ Friday, Jun 8 2012, 11:42)
QUOTE (71kostyan97 @ Friday, Jun 8 2012, 13:11)
What more good can be said (especially about the blaster)?

Problem, kid? How are you involved in all this? Never seen you. dozingoff.gif

@Frank, I feel you, you're absolutely right. I believe bugs can be discussed in public, but not with screens showing them (like ufide kid did in ivsa topic, I warned him) I already said to Garju, his converting methods are not right, but I can't spend my time teaching him everything. It shouldn't crash whatsoever, I wish Garju the best if luck but this isn't lookiing too well.

Who would have said

Why do two of the same project, when there is GTA III on the RAGE?
There is no sense in it.
For example take the VCR:
Out RCJ make your project VCR Beta 1.1 ( this project dead) In its draft Rage Team, he has his own.
=>(consequently) This is one a new pointless project

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

    PingPang

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008
  • None

#65

Posted 08 June 2012 - 12:47 PM Edited by Frank.s, 08 June 2012 - 01:02 PM.

@ Blaster, yeah true.

@ Garju and other team members, i may sound antagonistic towards you but i'm just frustrated with the lack of progress, i wish you well with the mod too.

@ 71kostyan97, this mod, named III Rage Classic, will have the 2001 LC map in it.
StunterDan's mod named III Rage, uses HD models and textures from another mod named III HD, which is made by Pearcyp and his team.

III Rage Classic aims to re-create GTAIII on RAGE, but the other mod named III Rage, aims to re-make it into HD which changes the city's atmosphere and makes it look different to the actual original GTAIII Liberty City.

Both mods will look and feel different when released. smile.gif

XTREME0235
  • XTREME0235

    Aviation Enthusiast

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Sep 2009
  • None

#66

Posted 08 June 2012 - 01:16 PM

Some sigs for anyone who supports this project.
More screens = more sigs. icon14.gif


user posted image
CODE
[img]http://i.imgur.com/tosim.jpg[/img]


user posted image
CODE
[img]http://i.imgur.com/vwjRu.jpg[/img]


user posted image
CODE
[img]http://i.imgur.com/VYoEZ.jpg[/img]


user posted image
CODE
[img]http://i.imgur.com/Mk2L8.jpg[/img]


user posted image
CODE
[img]http://i.imgur.com/QZ5pS.jpg[/img]


user posted image
CODE
[img]http://i.imgur.com/iq6q9.jpg[/img]


user posted image
CODE
[img]http://i.imgur.com/Ni121.jpg[/img]

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

    PingPang

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008
  • None

#67

Posted 08 June 2012 - 01:26 PM Edited by Frank.s, 08 June 2012 - 01:36 PM.

@Team, Bugfinding right now, i'll probably make a txt with a list of what needs to be fixed. Hopefully i'll fix as much as possible and re-upload the new files to the 1- Mod Files db folder, that ok?

Good job with those sigs XTREME.

Jestic
  • Jestic

    Chris

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands

#68

Posted 08 June 2012 - 01:30 PM

QUOTE (Frank.s @ Friday, Jun 8 2012, 15:26)
@Team, Bugfinding right now, i'll probably make a txt with a list of what needs to be fixed. Hopefully i'll fix as much as possible and re-upload the new files to the 1- Mod Files db folder, that ok?

Good job with those sigs XTREME.

I got word Garju is reconverting everything.

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

    PingPang

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008
  • None

#69

Posted 08 June 2012 - 01:36 PM Edited by Frank.s, 08 June 2012 - 01:45 PM.

Excellent, hopefully it'll be bugless.

QUOTE (Ash_735 @ Friday, Jun 8 2012, 13:37)
And NOT LCS like either  tounge.gif
Hah, if only that would happen.
Unfortunately it's harder to convert from III to IV than it is from SA to IV so they're using the LC from LCSA mod which has all those LCS parts in it. catspider.gif
They'll all be replaced though.

@Garju, pleasepleaseplease use the original III coordinates, it would make my job much easier and faster.

Ash_735
  • Ash_735

    1 627 826 3789

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#70

Posted 08 June 2012 - 01:37 PM

And NOT LCS like either tounge.gif

Jestic
  • Jestic

    Chris

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands

#71

Posted 08 June 2012 - 02:04 PM

Yes, I agree, Garju should convert original GTAIII with xbox textures. Or more easily, install Xbox mod and convert from there. Altough he msut sort out some generics.

Squirlkiller
  • Squirlkiller

    Ur Girlfriend's Taco

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2009

#72

Posted 08 June 2012 - 02:37 PM

im just wondering, is converting from vc easier?

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

    PingPang

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008
  • None

#73

Posted 08 June 2012 - 03:52 PM Edited by Frank.s, 08 June 2012 - 04:03 PM.

VC-to-IV is probably about the same difficulty as III-to-IV, i think SA-to-IV is easier because it uses the same LOD system as IV so it doesn't need much changing however III + VC's map would need extra work on the wpls for the LODS to work.
If there's anything i've left out, someone feel free to add.
Ah, understood.

Jestic
  • Jestic

    Chris

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands

#74

Posted 08 June 2012 - 04:00 PM

QUOTE (Frank.s @ Friday, Jun 8 2012, 17:52)
VC-to-IV is probably about the same difficulty as III-to-IV, i think SA-to-IV is easier because it uses the same LOD system as IV so it doesn't need much changing however III + VC's map would need extra work on the wpls for the LODS to work.
If there's anything i've left out, someone feel free to add.

Well GIMS's LOD manager makes it real easy to make the lods work. I was pointing out that SA:LC mod uses a more organized map system. Converting from any III-era map is about the same amount of work. SA has the stream ipl system, I never seen public tools to convert them to text based files. So actually SA is harder than III\VC. Although I have't seen any map mod\tc, even anderius, that uses this system. Except ofcourse, the stock SA map

Garju67
  • Garju67

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jul 2011

#75

Posted 08 June 2012 - 07:19 PM

Thx a lot XTREME0235 for the sigs icon14.gif
I will add them to the first post smile.gif

d3jan
  • d3jan

    Prime

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jun 2011
  • Macedonia

#76

Posted 08 June 2012 - 07:38 PM

QUOTE (Blaster_nl @ Friday, Jun 8 2012, 16:04)
Yes, I agree, Garju should convert original GTAIII with xbox textures. Or more easily, install Xbox mod and convert from there. Altough he msut sort out some generics.

I agree too you should convert xbox textures

Garju67
  • Garju67

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jul 2011

#77

Posted 08 June 2012 - 08:02 PM Edited by Garju67, 08 June 2012 - 08:27 PM.

user posted image

@d3jan : Don't worry we'll use them smile.gif

elMarcoPL
  • elMarcoPL

    Tronco

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Mar 2011

#78

Posted 08 June 2012 - 08:37 PM

Without vegetation it looking really bald.

Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None

#79

Posted 08 June 2012 - 08:45 PM

1) Does game crash while closing ?
2) Whats the map conversion progress (%) ?
3) Probably u shud use more objects from IV , like buildings , billboards and so on , it definitely will look much better with iv's skyscrapers ! biggrin.gif Also u can look into the gta3hd project .
4) Mixazzz has hd version of shoreside and a bit of the portland , I can ask him for this .

Garju67
  • Garju67

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jul 2011

#80

Posted 08 June 2012 - 08:54 PM

QUOTE (Alexander Blade @ Friday, Jun 8 2012, 22:45)
1) Does game crash while closing ?
2) Whats the map conversion progress (%) ?
3) Probably u shud use more objects from IV , like buildings , billboards and so on , it definitely will look much better with iv's skyscrapers ! biggrin.gif Also u can look into the gta3hd project .
4) Mixazzz has hd version of shoreside and a bit of the portland , I can ask him for this .

Ok so :

1) No it doesn't crash while closing . It crash sometimes in game .
2) I can't give you an exactly percentage but all the map is now ingame . Mod is at pre-alpha state .
3) We'll only use IV trees biggrin.gif
4) Lol no we don't want to use HD contents , we only use original rockstar contents smile.gif

ShakingASS
  • ShakingASS

    Rollin Clufs

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2011

#81

Posted 08 June 2012 - 08:58 PM

I am sorry to say but using HD models from IV doesn't mix well with low poly your theory isn't correct.

Garju67
  • Garju67

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jul 2011

#82

Posted 08 June 2012 - 08:59 PM

QUOTE (ShakingASS @ Friday, Jun 8 2012, 22:58)
I am sorry to say but using HD models from IV doesn't mix well with low poly your theory isn't correct.

Original GTAIII trees look very bad on RAGE so we'll use IV ones .
And don't worry it look good with IV trees .

ShakingASS
  • ShakingASS

    Rollin Clufs

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2011

#83

Posted 08 June 2012 - 09:24 PM

QUOTE (Garju67 @ Friday, Jun 8 2012, 20:59)
QUOTE (ShakingASS @ Friday, Jun 8 2012, 22:58)
I am sorry to say but using HD models from IV doesn't mix well with low poly your theory isn't correct.

Original GTAIII trees look very bad on RAGE so we'll use IV ones .
And don't worry it look good with IV trees .

Well hope your right.

Sebianoti
  • Sebianoti

    Graphic designer

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jul 2010

#84

Posted 08 June 2012 - 10:46 PM

Man everything looks awesome apart from the timecyc, i don't care how close it looks to the original it just simply doesn't do it for me, i'd like a nice sunny weather like you get in Gostown

Garju67
  • Garju67

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jul 2011

#85

Posted 08 June 2012 - 10:50 PM

QUOTE (Sebianoti @ Saturday, Jun 9 2012, 00:46)
Man everything looks awesome apart from the timecyc, i don't care how close it looks to the original it just simply doesn't do it for me, i'd like a nice sunny weather like you get in Gostown

Timecyc isn't started yet . The one showed in the pic is VisualIV timecyc but the III RC's timecyc is not started yet .
And also we'll make a timecyc close to the GTAIII one . A nice sunny weather fit with VCR or Gostown but not with GTAIII .

Sebianoti
  • Sebianoti

    Graphic designer

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jul 2010

#86

Posted 08 June 2012 - 10:51 PM

QUOTE (Garju67 @ Friday, Jun 8 2012, 22:50)
QUOTE (Sebianoti @ Saturday, Jun 9 2012, 00:46)
Man everything looks awesome apart from the timecyc, i don't care how close it looks to the original it just simply doesn't do it for me, i'd like a nice sunny weather like you get in Gostown

Timecyc isn't started yet . The one showed in the pic is VisualIV timecyc but the III RC's timecyc is not started yet .
And also we'll make a timecyc close to the GTAIII one . A nice sunny weather fit with VCR or Gostown but not with GTAIII .

Anyway before i posted that i didn't see this http://i1148.photobu...ju67/IIIRC3.jpg
i at least hope you get something like that, aiming for original is nice but seriously playing in a cloudy never really sunny weather isn't great

sibs44
  • sibs44

    Ghetto Star

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Apr 2011

#87

Posted 09 June 2012 - 03:46 AM

I asked this in the last thread too but will ghost town be ported for the hell of it?

Ash_735
  • Ash_735

    1 627 826 3789

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#88

Posted 09 June 2012 - 04:34 AM

What about Xbox tree's from GTA3 since they are higher poly and higher res?

sibs44
  • sibs44

    Ghetto Star

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Apr 2011

#89

Posted 09 June 2012 - 04:49 AM

QUOTE (Ash_735 @ Friday, Jun 8 2012, 22:34)
What about Xbox tree's from GTA3 since they are higher poly and higher res?

This would be a good idea, I always loved Xbox trees.

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#90

Posted 09 June 2012 - 06:17 AM

QUOTE (sibs44 @ Saturday, Jun 9 2012, 04:49)
QUOTE (Ash_735 @ Friday, Jun 8 2012, 22:34)
What about Xbox tree's from GTA3 since they are higher poly and higher res?

This would be a good idea, I always loved Xbox trees.

They may not be higher poly and higher rez enough for Rage.

However if IV trees are used, they may need to be scaled so they match the larger model scale from GTA III.




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users