Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Watch Dogs

6,562 replies to this topic

Poll: On which platform are you gonna buy Watch_Dogs? (451 member(s) have cast votes)

On which platform are you gonna buy Watch_Dogs?

  1. PC (118 votes [26.16%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 26.16%

  2. Playstation 3 (55 votes [12.20%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 12.20%

  3. Playstation 4 (99 votes [21.95%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 21.95%

  4. Wii U (1 votes [0.22%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 0.22%

  5. Xbox 360 (46 votes [10.20%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 10.20%

  6. Xbox One (37 votes [8.20%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 8.20%

  7. I'm not gonna buy Watch_Dogs (95 votes [21.06%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 21.06%

How would you rate Watch_Dogs?

  1. 10 (18 votes [7.69%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 7.69%

  2. 9 (28 votes [11.97%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 11.97%

  3. 8 (57 votes [24.36%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 24.36%

  4. 7 (43 votes [18.38%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 18.38%

  5. 6 (31 votes [13.25%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 13.25%

  6. 5 (17 votes [7.26%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 7.26%

  7. 4 (6 votes [2.56%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 2.56%

  8. 3 (3 votes [1.28%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 1.28%

  9. 2 (9 votes [3.85%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 3.85%

  10. 1 (22 votes [9.40%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 9.40%

Vote Guests cannot vote
The_Herb
  • The_Herb

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2014
  • United-States

#5941

Posted 08 June 2014 - 02:34 PM

Ok so while I was playing this morning I just randomly lost all my guns? I was doing some racing and hacking and after I backed out I was only left with the px4 pistol. It basically took everything, all blackouts, IEDs, even system keys. When I try joining online it says not available during an activity, but I can't quit a mission. Even the media app is unavailable. Any ideas?

Hodgey.
  • Hodgey.

    GTA III, VC, SA, LCS, VCS, IV, TLAD, TBoGT and V all 100%

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Mar 2008
  • England
  • Best Avatar 2012
    Winner of Euro 2012 Prediction League

#5942

Posted 08 June 2014 - 02:37 PM

Ok so while I was playing this morning I just randomly lost all my guns? I was doing some racing and hacking and after I backed out I was only left with the px4 pistol. It basically took everything, all blackouts, IEDs, even system keys. When I try joining online it says not available during an activity, but I can't quit a mission. Even the media app is unavailable. Any ideas?

 

Restart the game.


The_Herb
  • The_Herb

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2014
  • United-States

#5943

Posted 08 June 2014 - 02:40 PM

Obviously first thing I did. I'm dumb but not that dumb
I can join missions and everything now but I still can't buy back the guns I had, only the guns I didn't buy before.

Biohazard Abyss
  • Biohazard Abyss

    SC Thread Avatar Comp Winner

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 05 Oct 2013
  • Cuba
  • Best New Member 2013

#5944

Posted 08 June 2014 - 06:52 PM

Wrote an in-depth review of the game for my crew forum.  It's pretty long, so going to put it in a spoiler:

 

Spoiler

 


ScratchWasAlreadyThere
  • ScratchWasAlreadyThere

    Right??!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2013

#5945

Posted 08 June 2014 - 08:17 PM

Just played the fixer contract "The Badlands" and I'd love to play it again. Is that possible?

 

Cheers


SimsDaniel916
  • SimsDaniel916

    Future LE Officer

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2013
  • United-States

#5946

Posted 08 June 2014 - 09:02 PM

I have collected 8/10 of the weapon crates and the other two are nowhere to be found on the map. Can anyone help?


Hodgey.
  • Hodgey.

    GTA III, VC, SA, LCS, VCS, IV, TLAD, TBoGT and V all 100%

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Mar 2008
  • England
  • Best Avatar 2012
    Winner of Euro 2012 Prediction League

#5947

Posted 08 June 2014 - 09:10 PM Edited by Hodgey., 08 June 2014 - 09:33 PM.

I have collected 8/10 of the weapon crates and the other two are nowhere to be found on the map. Can anyone help?

 

 

I had the same problem as you. I found out that the icon for the weapons crates icons where behind other icons as they were close together, so I only saw the weapon crate icon when I zoomed it on the map. My suggestion is to look online for the locations of the weapon crates, open the in game map and zoom in as close as you can on the location spots to see if the weapon crate icon is their or not. It worked for me.


TheMasterfocker
  • TheMasterfocker

    Public Enemy #1

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2012
  • United-States

#5948

Posted 08 June 2014 - 09:11 PM

They're probably hidden next to other icons.


Insert-Coin-To-Continue
  • Insert-Coin-To-Continue

    Credits: 0

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2014
  • Australia

#5949

Posted 09 June 2014 - 12:16 AM Edited by Insert-Coin-To-Continue, 09 June 2014 - 12:16 AM.

I have collected 8/10 of the weapon crates and the other two are nowhere to be found on the map. Can anyone help?

 

I had the same problem as you last night. One of them is hidden next to another icon (side quest, on the south island IIRC), to the point where it doesn't show up even zoomed in on the map.  :facedesk:


VanillaIce
  • VanillaIce

    Cole Phelps FanBoy

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 23 May 2014
  • United-States

#5950

Posted 09 June 2014 - 04:05 AM

the c*nts in the Armor Suits Annoy me 


SimsDaniel916
  • SimsDaniel916

    Future LE Officer

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2013
  • United-States

#5951

Posted 09 June 2014 - 06:57 AM

 

I have collected 8/10 of the weapon crates and the other two are nowhere to be found on the map. Can anyone help?

 

I had the same problem as you last night. One of them is hidden next to another icon (side quest, on the south island IIRC), to the point where it doesn't show up even zoomed in on the map.  :facedesk:

 

 

 

 

I have collected 8/10 of the weapon crates and the other two are nowhere to be found on the map. Can anyone help?

 

 

I had the same problem as you. I found out that the icon for the weapons crates icons where behind other icons as they were close together, so I only saw the weapon crate icon when I zoomed it on the map. My suggestion is to look online for the locations of the weapon crates, open the in game map and zoom in as close as you can on the location spots to see if the weapon crate icon is their or not. It worked for me.

 

Thank you.


gta_aus
  • gta_aus

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jul 2012

#5952

Posted 09 June 2014 - 11:30 AM

the c*nts in the Armor Suits Annoy me 

Are they anyhing like the ones in Far Cry 3? I hated them. Get the game in 2 more sleeps! (Along with ps4)

Hodgey.
  • Hodgey.

    GTA III, VC, SA, LCS, VCS, IV, TLAD, TBoGT and V all 100%

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Mar 2008
  • England
  • Best Avatar 2012
    Winner of Euro 2012 Prediction League

#5953

Posted 09 June 2014 - 11:53 AM

the c*nts in the Armor Suits Annoy me 

 

They become a lot less annoying when you unlock the skill that lets you take them down with the baton.


MyMothersMySister
  • MyMothersMySister

    Unkle Dysfunktional

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 16 Apr 2002
  • None

#5954

Posted 09 June 2014 - 04:07 PM

 

the c*nts in the Armor Suits Annoy me 

 

They become a lot less annoying when you unlock the skill that lets you take them down with the baton.

 

 

Enforcer takedown ftw.

 

Restarted WD and have done nothing but max out my skill tree almost. Only halfway through Act II and dominating like a badass.

  • Hodgey. likes this

sivispacem
  • sivispacem

    Faceless, Nameless, Endless War

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2011
  • United-Kingdom
  • Contribution Award [D&D, General Chat]
    Most Knowledgeable [Vehicles] 2013
    Best Debater 2013, 2012, 2011

#5955

Posted 09 June 2014 - 07:37 PM

Victim92- post that image again and I'll ban you.
  • RyanBurnsRed likes this

RyanBurnsRed
  • RyanBurnsRed

    Since 1776

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 16 Jun 2010
  • United-States

#5956

Posted 09 June 2014 - 07:45 PM

Victim92- post that image again and I'll ban you.

 

That Grand Theft Auto Chicago image?  :lol:

Hahaha man. Why do I find that so hilarious?


Biohazard Abyss
  • Biohazard Abyss

    SC Thread Avatar Comp Winner

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 05 Oct 2013
  • Cuba
  • Best New Member 2013

#5957

Posted 09 June 2014 - 07:48 PM

 

Victim92- post that image again and I'll ban you.

 

That Grand Theft Auto Chicago image?  :lol:

Hahaha man. Why do I find that so hilarious?

 

 

Because it didn't even have Xbox One on it, but had Wii U lol :sui: 


Orpheus148
  • Orpheus148

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Sep 2013

#5958

Posted 10 June 2014 - 01:19 AM

Hey guys I have Watch Dogs for PS4. I got the season pass but I'm having trouble finding the content. Where can I find the missions, second campaign as T-bone and the digital trip to fight cyborgs? The digital trip one isn't in the phone area

OnceAgainYoungFitzpatrick
  • OnceAgainYoungFitzpatrick

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2013

#5959

Posted 10 June 2014 - 04:59 AM

So, I picked up the Xbox One version of this game and I saw that the native resolution for Watch Dogs on the Xbox One is 792p. But, the only resolutions that the Xbox One supports is 720p and 1080p. Which resolution do I pick to get the best picture possible? As no matter what, I won't be playing the game at its native resolution.


BOSS 302
  • BOSS 302

    your drinking m8

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Apr 2014
  • None

#5960

Posted 10 June 2014 - 10:47 AM

Damn, guess I'll sell my Watch Dogs disc before it's too late. Gotta save for GTA V next gen.


Biohazard Abyss
  • Biohazard Abyss

    SC Thread Avatar Comp Winner

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 05 Oct 2013
  • Cuba
  • Best New Member 2013

#5961

Posted 10 June 2014 - 02:02 PM

Damn, guess I'll sell my Watch Dogs disc before it's too late. Gotta save for GTA V next gen.

 

8XjI5fy.jpg

 

____

 

Just figured out that a great way to tell if a hacker is in your game or not is simply pausing the game.  If you pause the game and in-game time doesn't freeze, it means a hacker has invaded you.  So if you're paranoid like me, lmfao you can pause the game once every so often just to check and keep on your toes.  Trying to keep my notoriety points above 7500 so I can preserve the online hacking defense skill where the hacking zone shrinks more after every cTOS triangulation.  It's been extremely helpful so far!  

  • TheMasterfocker and The_Herb like this

GTA3Rockstar
  • GTA3Rockstar

    --------------------

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 15 Mar 2002
  • United-States

#5962

Posted 10 June 2014 - 03:13 PM Edited by GTA3Rockstar, 10 June 2014 - 03:15 PM.

So, I picked up the Xbox One version of this game and I saw that the native resolution for Watch Dogs on the Xbox One is 792p. But, the only resolutions that the Xbox One supports is 720p and 1080p. Which resolution do I pick to get the best picture possible? As no matter what, I won't be playing the game at its native resolution.

 

Xbox One can play anything upto 1080p, so just pop the game in and you're golden :^:

 

Unless of course your tv isn't 1080p


OnceAgainYoungFitzpatrick
  • OnceAgainYoungFitzpatrick

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2013

#5963

Posted 10 June 2014 - 03:15 PM

 

So, I picked up the Xbox One version of this game and I saw that the native resolution for Watch Dogs on the Xbox One is 792p. But, the only resolutions that the Xbox One supports is 720p and 1080p. Which resolution do I pick to get the best picture possible? As no matter what, I won't be playing the game at its native resolution.

 

Xbox One can play anything upto 1080p, so just pop the game in and you're golden :^:

 

So, 1080p is the best option to get the best picture for Watch Dogs? I would think 720p since that is closer to its native resolution of 792p. Thanks anyway.


Cosmic Gypsy
  • Cosmic Gypsy

    It's time for a trip

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2011
  • United-Kingdom

#5964

Posted 10 June 2014 - 04:19 PM

 

 

So, I picked up the Xbox One version of this game and I saw that the native resolution for Watch Dogs on the Xbox One is 792p. But, the only resolutions that the Xbox One supports is 720p and 1080p. Which resolution do I pick to get the best picture possible? As no matter what, I won't be playing the game at its native resolution.

 

Xbox One can play anything upto 1080p, so just pop the game in and you're golden :^:

 

So, 1080p is the best option to get the best picture for Watch Dogs? I would think 720p since that is closer to its native resolution of 792p. Thanks anyway.

 

Yeah but 792p is better than 720p, don't really want to upscale it or anything, he wasn't saying 1080p was better for Watch Dogs on the Xbox, he was saying that the Xbox can play anything upto 1080p, so it can run anything in between 720p - 1080p, i think he was reffering to the part of the post where you said the only resolution an Xbox One can support is 720p or 1080p.


OnceAgainYoungFitzpatrick
  • OnceAgainYoungFitzpatrick

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2013

#5965

Posted 10 June 2014 - 04:25 PM

 

 

 

So, I picked up the Xbox One version of this game and I saw that the native resolution for Watch Dogs on the Xbox One is 792p. But, the only resolutions that the Xbox One supports is 720p and 1080p. Which resolution do I pick to get the best picture possible? As no matter what, I won't be playing the game at its native resolution.

 

Xbox One can play anything upto 1080p, so just pop the game in and you're golden :^:

 

So, 1080p is the best option to get the best picture for Watch Dogs? I would think 720p since that is closer to its native resolution of 792p. Thanks anyway.

 

Yeah but 792p is better than 720p, don't really want to upscale it or anything, he wasn't saying 1080p was better for Watch Dogs on the Xbox, he was saying that the Xbox can play anything upto 1080p, so it can run anything in between 720p - 1080p, i think he was reffering to the part of the post where you said the only resolution an Xbox One can support is 720p or 1080p.

 

Oh okay. So, if the Xbox One can run anything from 720p through 1080p. Then the best resolution to get the best picture would be 1080p. Since I would be losing pixels if I choosed 720p, as that is lower than the native resolution. Thanks.


Cosmic Gypsy
  • Cosmic Gypsy

    It's time for a trip

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2011
  • United-Kingdom

#5966

Posted 10 June 2014 - 04:28 PM Edited by Cosmic Gypsy, 10 June 2014 - 04:30 PM.

 

 

 

 

So, I picked up the Xbox One version of this game and I saw that the native resolution for Watch Dogs on the Xbox One is 792p. But, the only resolutions that the Xbox One supports is 720p and 1080p. Which resolution do I pick to get the best picture possible? As no matter what, I won't be playing the game at its native resolution.

 

Xbox One can play anything upto 1080p, so just pop the game in and you're golden :^:

 

So, 1080p is the best option to get the best picture for Watch Dogs? I would think 720p since that is closer to its native resolution of 792p. Thanks anyway.

 

Yeah but 792p is better than 720p, don't really want to upscale it or anything, he wasn't saying 1080p was better for Watch Dogs on the Xbox, he was saying that the Xbox can play anything upto 1080p, so it can run anything in between 720p - 1080p, i think he was reffering to the part of the post where you said the only resolution an Xbox One can support is 720p or 1080p.

 

Oh okay. So, if the Xbox One can run anything from 720p through 1080p. Then the best resolution to get the best picture would be 1080p. Since I would be losing pixels if I choosed 720p, as that is lower than the native resolution. Thanks.

 

No, the best resolution would be whatever it runs as standard, which is 792p, up-scaling to 1080p isn't a good idea because then you stretch the pixels or create pixels that aren't there, filling the gaps or something like that, i don't know the ins and outs etc, but yeah, keep it on 792p.

EDIT: I could be wrong, probably best to get some second opinions.


OnceAgainYoungFitzpatrick
  • OnceAgainYoungFitzpatrick

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2013

#5967

Posted 10 June 2014 - 04:49 PM

 

 

 

 

 

So, I picked up the Xbox One version of this game and I saw that the native resolution for Watch Dogs on the Xbox One is 792p. But, the only resolutions that the Xbox One supports is 720p and 1080p. Which resolution do I pick to get the best picture possible? As no matter what, I won't be playing the game at its native resolution.

 

Xbox One can play anything upto 1080p, so just pop the game in and you're golden :^:

 

So, 1080p is the best option to get the best picture for Watch Dogs? I would think 720p since that is closer to its native resolution of 792p. Thanks anyway.

 

Yeah but 792p is better than 720p, don't really want to upscale it or anything, he wasn't saying 1080p was better for Watch Dogs on the Xbox, he was saying that the Xbox can play anything upto 1080p, so it can run anything in between 720p - 1080p, i think he was reffering to the part of the post where you said the only resolution an Xbox One can support is 720p or 1080p.

 

Oh okay. So, if the Xbox One can run anything from 720p through 1080p. Then the best resolution to get the best picture would be 1080p. Since I would be losing pixels if I choosed 720p, as that is lower than the native resolution. Thanks.

 

No, the best resolution would be whatever it runs as standard, which is 792p, up-scaling to 1080p isn't a good idea because then you stretch the pixels or create pixels that aren't there, filling the gaps or something like that, i don't know the ins and outs etc, but yeah, keep it on 792p.

EDIT: I could be wrong, probably best to get some second opinions.

 

Except, I can't "keep" it at 792p. The only resolutions you can select in the Xbox One settings is 720p OR 1080p. That's it.


GTA3Rockstar
  • GTA3Rockstar

    --------------------

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 15 Mar 2002
  • United-States

#5968

Posted 10 June 2014 - 05:35 PM Edited by GTA3Rockstar, 10 June 2014 - 05:46 PM.


Except, I can't "keep" it at 792p. The only resolutions you can select in the Xbox One settings is 720p OR 1080p. That's it.

 

 

Keep it at 1080p. Those settings are there to adjust to your tv display, even though it automatically does it. So it'd be pointless to change to 720p.

  • Cosmic Gypsy likes this

DarthShinobi
  • DarthShinobi

    The fall is FAST and STEEP

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2012
  • United-States

#5969

Posted 10 June 2014 - 05:36 PM

It does upscale it.

GTA3Rockstar
  • GTA3Rockstar

    --------------------

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 15 Mar 2002
  • United-States

#5970

Posted 10 June 2014 - 06:14 PM

Had one of the easiest invasions.

 

Was going to get a new CT scan, then the invasion started and so I peeked out the window and he was right there. Scanned him and shot him lol Easy 350 notoriety points





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users