Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

III Beta

147 replies to this topic
nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#31

Posted 21 May 2012 - 11:27 PM

QUOTE (ShakingASS @ Monday, May 21 2012, 23:25)
QUOTE (nkjellman @ Monday, May 21 2012, 23:18)
No offense or anything but your even starting to annoy me slightly.

I would rather have Rage and Renderware modding. Not just Rage. And not just Renderware ether.

How am i annoying that's what i think too should have both modding these people only like Renderware gets on my nerves.

People mod on what they decide to mod on. You seem to get pushy about modding on Rage, here and in the VCS topic. Some mod on Renderware because they like old school, and not the newer.

There are still very few people who mod on GTA 1 and GTA 2.

ShakingASS
  • ShakingASS

    Rollin Clufs

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2011

#32

Posted 21 May 2012 - 11:36 PM

QUOTE (nkjellman @ Monday, May 21 2012, 23:27)
People mod on what they decide to mod on. You seem to get pushy about modding on Rage, here and in the VCS topic. Some mod on Renderware because they like old school, and not the newer.

There are still very few people who mod on GTA 1 and GTA 2.

Well i am gonna say it again it's fine for any engine to mod even if old.But saying Rage is crap Quoted by ManDog isn't good.Just because you don't like the engine don't make a fuss about me being annoying.I don't see why the hate over Rage.You also forget in every topic i wanted rage to have Renderware version aswell.I never said anything removing Renderware just wanted to have on both engines.

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#33

Posted 21 May 2012 - 11:39 PM

QUOTE (ShakingASS @ Monday, May 21 2012, 23:36)
QUOTE (nkjellman @ Monday, May 21 2012, 23:27)
People mod on what they decide to mod on. You seem to get pushy about modding on Rage, here and in the VCS topic. Some mod on Renderware because they like old school, and not the newer.

There are still very few people who mod on GTA 1 and GTA 2.

Well i am gonna say it again it's fine for any engine to mod even if old.But saying Rage is crap Quoted by ManDog isn't good.Just because you don't like the engine don't make a fuss about me being annoying.I don't see why the hate over Rage.You also forget in every topic i wanted rage to have Renderware version aswell.I never said anything removing Renderware just wanted to have on both engines.

Concentrated focus to one engine will result in a better quality mod.

Now back on topic....

Kalvin
  • Kalvin

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-Kingdom

#34

Posted 21 May 2012 - 11:43 PM

I didn't say it was crap. I said i didn't like it.

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#35

Posted 21 May 2012 - 11:54 PM

QUOTE (ManDog @ Monday, May 21 2012, 23:43)
I didn't say it was crap. I said i didn't like it.

Like my point I made, your more old school, and like it the old classic way.

sibs44
  • sibs44

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Apr 2011

#36

Posted 22 May 2012 - 02:00 AM

Renderware, IMHO, is still a great engine to play around with. If you like physics and graphics, RAGE is good.

ShakingASS
  • ShakingASS

    Rollin Clufs

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2011

#37

Posted 22 May 2012 - 02:08 AM

QUOTE (sibs44 @ Tuesday, May 22 2012, 02:00)
Renderware, IMHO, is still a great engine to play around with. If you like physics and graphics, RAGE is good.

Indeed.

ALMOST610
  • ALMOST610

    wadiyatalkinabeet

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2009
  • Australia

#38

Posted 22 May 2012 - 03:47 AM

QUOTE (Frank.s @ Monday, May 21 2012, 23:04)
If you're making the beta map layout (the white one i posted) then you should use VC engine like A610 mentioned.
One thing i respectfully disagree with A610 is that imho VC can be made into the III beta cartoony look but III can't be made into the III beta cartoony look because of hardcoded darkness settings in the gta3.exe
Even when the timecyc is made as bright as it possibly can, the city is still too dark because of the extra hardcoded darkness settings in the gta3.exe However VC is naturally brighter, and the memory address for the hardcoded darkness settings in VC's exe is documented somewhere so you can change it, but GTAIII's hardcoded darkness settings memory addressses are not documented so it's much more difficult to make III into the beta look than VC, know what i mean?

I never said you could not get the cartoony look in III, actually I never mentioned the cartoony feel at all, I just mentioned the fact about modding the map and the limited tools for doing so on III.

Perhaps you had me mixed up with someone else.

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#39

Posted 22 May 2012 - 04:46 AM

Is it just me, or in some ways the GTA III Beta (mostly cars) kinda look like LCS. As in brightness in colors.

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008

#40

Posted 23 May 2012 - 07:49 PM

QUOTE (ALMOST610 @ Tuesday, May 22 2012, 03:47)
I never said you could not get the cartoony look in III, actually I never mentioned the cartoony feel at all, I just mentioned the fact about modding the map and the limited tools for doing so on III.
Perhaps you had me mixed up with someone else.

Ah yeah, my mistake. blush.gif

ALMOST610
  • ALMOST610

    wadiyatalkinabeet

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2009
  • Australia

#41

Posted 24 May 2012 - 12:33 AM

QUOTE (Frank.s @ Thursday, May 24 2012, 06:49)
QUOTE (ALMOST610 @ Tuesday, May 22 2012, 03:47)
I never said you could not get the cartoony look in III, actually I never mentioned the cartoony feel at all, I just mentioned the fact about modding the map and the limited tools for doing so on III.
Perhaps you had me mixed up with someone else.

Ah yeah, my mistake. blush.gif

Thats Ok.

NewportByChrysler
  • NewportByChrysler

    LC R29

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 21 Feb 2012

#42

Posted 13 June 2012 - 10:57 PM

QUOTE (nkjellman @ Monday, May 21 2012, 23:46)
Is it just me, or in some ways the GTA III Beta (mostly cars) kinda look like LCS. As in brightness in colors.

LCS's timecyc is exactly like beta 3's one. Now, if we could extract it from the lolhuge encrypted file it's in.
(Sorry for the huge bump)

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#43

Posted 13 June 2012 - 11:11 PM Edited by nkjellman, 13 June 2012 - 11:13 PM.

QUOTE (NewportByChrysler @ Wednesday, Jun 13 2012, 22:57)
QUOTE (nkjellman @ Monday, May 21 2012, 23:46)
Is it just me, or in some ways the GTA III Beta (mostly cars) kinda look like LCS. As in brightness in colors.

LCS's timecyc is exactly like beta 3's one. Now, if we could extract it from the lolhuge encrypted file it's in.
(Sorry for the huge bump)

It may be. The PSP LCS timecyc looks different than the PS2 one. But when I think about it, the PS2 one does look like III beta. However the III beta timecyc kinda reminds me of the San Feirro timecyc in SA.

BTW, how do people know if this map is the beta map? Was it released from Rockstar?
user posted image

Los Santos Pedestrian
  • Los Santos Pedestrian

    Then as it was, but again it will be

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2011

#44

Posted 14 June 2012 - 05:30 PM

I found this picture of the beta Bobcat. It has a rollcage, a slightly different body style and a yellow carcol.

user posted image

EDIT: What's with the picture of a head on the sidewalk?

NewportByChrysler
  • NewportByChrysler

    LC R29

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 21 Feb 2012

#45

Posted 14 June 2012 - 05:50 PM

QUOTE (Los Santos Pedestrian @ Thursday, Jun 14 2012, 12:30)
I found this picture of the beta Bobcat. It has a rollcage, a slightly different body style and a yellow carcol.

user posted image

EDIT: What's with the picture of a head on the sidewalk?

That's probably an early pickup, or GTA2 speech heads were going to return.
@nkjellman-Yeah, i'm talking about the PS2 LCS timecyc.

Kalvin
  • Kalvin

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-Kingdom

#46

Posted 14 June 2012 - 06:46 PM

Wrong, that head is there in two other pictures of III Beta. It was probably a error or something, like they disabled hud for the pictures but the head didn't get disabled.

NewportByChrysler
  • NewportByChrysler

    LC R29

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 21 Feb 2012

#47

Posted 14 June 2012 - 08:18 PM

QUOTE (ManDog @ Thursday, Jun 14 2012, 13:46)
Wrong, that head is there in two other pictures of III Beta. It was probably a error or something, like they disabled hud for the pictures but the head didn't get disabled.

With the position of it, i'm going to say it was the beta player marker on the ingame map.

countergame
  • countergame

    Your member title is shown beside posts you make

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2009
  • None

#48

Posted 15 June 2012 - 05:54 AM

But it could be true?! Maybe they really brought the GTA 2 Speech Heads back - in the beta version?!

GTALibertyIII
  • GTALibertyIII

    Gaming Freak

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2012

#49

Posted 15 June 2012 - 04:57 PM

Hi team. Any beta missions yet? Are you making a Novy Model?

Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#50

Posted 15 June 2012 - 05:00 PM

QUOTE (GTALibertyIII @ Friday, Jun 15 2012, 16:57)
Hi team. Any beta missions yet? Are you making a Novy Model?

No to beta missions I guess, but there is a Novy model in the game files [unused].

UNRATED69
  • UNRATED69

    suck my hammer

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 20 May 2010

#51

Posted 15 June 2012 - 05:07 PM Edited by UNRATED69, 15 June 2012 - 05:13 PM.

Nevermind..

GTALibertyIII
  • GTALibertyIII

    Gaming Freak

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2012

#52

Posted 15 June 2012 - 05:16 PM

Question: Why no missions? It should be the best part.

_FgF_
  • _FgF_

    Ba dum-tsss

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Sep 2011

#53

Posted 15 June 2012 - 05:58 PM

Sorry for my "offtopic".. biggrin.gif

Back to the work.. alien.gif

GTALibertyIII: Yes, That can be best part. How PrometheusX says... No BETA Missions.. biggrin.gif

Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#54

Posted 15 June 2012 - 06:03 PM

QUOTE (_FgF_ @ Friday, Jun 15 2012, 17:58)
Sorry for my "offtopic".. biggrin.gif

Back to the work.. alien.gif

GTALibertyIII: Yes, That can be best part. How PrometheusX says... No BETA Missions.. biggrin.gif

I didn't say "No missions"...Anyways I didn't know you could make ones tounge.gif

_FgF_
  • _FgF_

    Ba dum-tsss

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Sep 2011

#55

Posted 15 June 2012 - 06:09 PM

QUOTE (PrometheusX @ Friday, Jun 15 2012, 18:03)
QUOTE (_FgF_ @ Friday, Jun 15 2012, 17:58)
Sorry for my "offtopic".. biggrin.gif

Back to the work..  alien.gif

GTALibertyIII: Yes, That can be best part. How PrometheusX says... No BETA Missions.. biggrin.gif

I didn't say "No missions"...Anyways I didn't know you could make ones tounge.gif

Nevermind.. biggrin.gif

ItsAllAboutGTA
  • ItsAllAboutGTA

    Project IV Staff

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Aug 2011

#56

Posted 16 June 2012 - 12:12 AM

QUOTE (_FgF_ @ Friday, Jun 15 2012, 17:58)
Sorry for my "offtopic".. biggrin.gif

Back to the work.. alien.gif

GTALibertyIII: Yes, That can be best part. How PrometheusX says... No BETA Missions.. biggrin.gif

Where have you been ? its very hard to conatct you

GTALibertyIII
  • GTALibertyIII

    Gaming Freak

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2012

#57

Posted 17 June 2012 - 04:39 AM

QUOTE (_FgF_ @ Friday, Jun 15 2012, 18:09)
QUOTE (PrometheusX @ Friday, Jun 15 2012, 18:03)
QUOTE (_FgF_ @ Friday, Jun 15 2012, 17:58)
Sorry for my "offtopic".. biggrin.gif

Back to the work..  alien.gif

GTALibertyIII: Yes, That can be best part. How PrometheusX says... No BETA Missions.. biggrin.gif

I didn't say "No missions"...Anyways I didn't know you could make ones tounge.gif

Nevermind.. biggrin.gif

That cheers me up. biggrin.gif Waiting for some new shots.

_FgF_
  • _FgF_

    Ba dum-tsss

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Sep 2011

#58

Posted 17 June 2012 - 05:44 AM

QUOTE (ItsAllAboutGTA @ Saturday, Jun 16 2012, 00:12)
QUOTE (_FgF_ @ Friday, Jun 15 2012, 17:58)
Sorry for my "offtopic".. biggrin.gif

Back to the work..  alien.gif

GTALibertyIII: Yes, That can be best part. How PrometheusX says... No BETA Missions.. biggrin.gif

Where have you been ? its very hard to conatct you

1 month without wifi.
Now back to the work. icon14.gif

GTALibertyIII
  • GTALibertyIII

    Gaming Freak

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2012

#59

Posted 17 June 2012 - 07:19 AM

QUOTE (_FgF_ @ Sunday, Jun 17 2012, 05:44)
QUOTE (ItsAllAboutGTA @ Saturday, Jun 16 2012, 00:12)
QUOTE (_FgF_ @ Friday, Jun 15 2012, 17:58)
Sorry for my "offtopic".. biggrin.gif

Back to the work.. alien.gif

GTALibertyIII: Yes, That can be best part. How PrometheusX says... No BETA Missions.. biggrin.gif

Where have you been ? its very hard to conatct you

1 month without wifi.
Now back to the work. icon14.gif

Any recent updates?

_FgF_
  • _FgF_

    Ba dum-tsss

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Sep 2011

#60

Posted 17 June 2012 - 09:26 AM

QUOTE (GTALibertyIII @ Sunday, Jun 17 2012, 07:19)
QUOTE (_FgF_ @ Sunday, Jun 17 2012, 05:44)
QUOTE (ItsAllAboutGTA @ Saturday, Jun 16 2012, 00:12)
QUOTE (_FgF_ @ Friday, Jun 15 2012, 17:58)
Sorry for my "offtopic".. biggrin.gif

Back to the work.. alien.gif

GTALibertyIII: Yes, That can be best part. How PrometheusX says... No BETA Missions.. biggrin.gif

Where have you been ? its very hard to conatct you

1 month without wifi.
Now back to the work. icon14.gif

Any recent updates?

First Post Updated


Please check! icon14.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users