Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[IV/EFLC] Red Dead Desert '12

227 replies to this topic
rastakilla
  • rastakilla

    OG on the Scene

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Aug 2003

#211

Posted 20 August 2012 - 04:46 PM

QUOTE (SAINTxUNIT3D @ Monday, Aug 20 2012, 11:36)
rastakilla did you put the gta.dat and images txt lines in?

gta.dat

IDE platform:/DATA/MAPS/red_dead_desert/rdd_main.IDE

IPL platform:/DATA/MAPS/red_dead_desert/rdd_main.IPL

images.txt

platformimg:/data/maps/red_dead_desert/rdd_main 0

Yes and I right clicked the folder and it says READ ONLY

CrazyRaisin
  • CrazyRaisin

    Consoles suck, yeah I be hatin, problem?

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Aug 2012

#212

Posted 21 August 2012 - 02:55 PM

Un installed and now i can't play GTA4 at all

icon13.gif icon13.gif icon13.gif


http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=521642

stilldre
  • stilldre

    StillDre Productions

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2011

#213

Posted 21 August 2012 - 05:25 PM Edited by stilldre, 22 August 2012 - 01:05 AM.

QUOTE
thanks man, im going to try and make a snowy map like antarctica XD


Goodluck, make sure you use google/youtube to get some inspiration from tounge.gif
At least i'm doing this almost every time now icon14.gif

QUOTE
And do you know how to export to fbx with multiple textures cause say if i had on my map
dirt and grass texture once i export it into 3ds max it only shows one texture (the first one i assigned)


You can't export painted models, only elements.. Look at left in bar for LOT, than right click the whole area by making it.
After use Material Seed to put more textures, this method works to have more textures on the map however blendings are something for GIMS in MAX!

QUOTE
Where the hell is the map?? All I see are cars driving in the air.


Can you walk on map? If not, you should install the map properly. If you can walk up on it?! Than you can use Photoshop to resize textures...
Or better have GDDR5 RAM Graphic Card it's better for loading enviroments icon14.gif

QUOTE
Un installed and now i can't play GTA4 at all  mercie_blink.gif


Well i see you have been allready helped, but in future just make sure you make BACK UP's from files you think will need in future!
That would help avoiding these awkward issues..

rastakilla
  • rastakilla

    OG on the Scene

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Aug 2003

#214

Posted 21 August 2012 - 11:14 PM

QUOTE (stilldre @ Tuesday, Aug 21 2012, 17:25)
QUOTE
thanks man, im going to try and make a snowy map like antarctica XD


Goodluck, make sure you use google/youtube to get some inspiration from tounge.gif
At least i'm doing this almost every time now icon14.gif

QUOTE
And do you know how to export to fbx with multiple textures cause say if i had on my map
dirt and grass texture once i export it into 3ds max it only shows one texture (the first one i assigned)


You can't export painted models, only elements.. Look at left in bar for LOT, than right click the whole area by making it.
After use Material Seed to put more textures, this method works to have more textures on the map however blendings are something for GIMS in MAX!

QUOTE
Where the hell is the map?? All I see are cars driving in the air.


Can you walk on map? If not, you should install the map properly. If you can walk up on it?! Than you can use Photoshop to resize textures...
Or better have DDR3 RAM Graphic Card it's better for loading enviroments icon14.gif

QUOTE
Un installed and now i can't play GTA4 at all  mercie_blink.gif


Well i see you have been allready helped, but in future just make sure you make BACK UP's from files you think will need in future!
That would help avoiding these awkward issues..

Yea I can walk on it.

WTF??? I gotta shrink the images??

Is my DDR5 560GTX not enough for your map????

stilldre
  • stilldre

    StillDre Productions

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2011

#215

Posted 22 August 2012 - 12:58 AM Edited by stilldre, 22 August 2012 - 01:08 AM.

QUOTE (rastakilla @ Wednesday, Aug 22 2012, 00:14)
Yea I can walk on it.
WTF??? I gotta shrink the images??
Is my DDR5 560GTX not enough for your map????

Probably not if you don't see the map but can walk on it. I actually never have this issues on my EFLC..
I have GDDR5 AMD Radeon HD 6850 1 GB with 6 GB RAM memory and 2.33ghz cpu lol biggrin.gif
You should manually downsize textures with Photoshop, it's not that hard and can be done in few minutes smile.gif

textures from '1024x1024' to '512x512'
textures from '512x1024' to '256x512'
textures from '256x1024' to '128x512'

by exporting textures with OpenIV in this direction: pc/data/maps/red_dead_desert/rdd_main/rdd_main.wtd
Than import back to same direction and 'rebuild/save' the archive, that should fix it!

buzzbass
  • buzzbass

    mayorista no limpio pescado

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2011
  • Spain

#216

Posted 26 August 2012 - 08:02 AM

awesome map for zombie mode biggrin.gif


stilldre
  • stilldre

    StillDre Productions

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2011

#217

Posted 28 August 2012 - 12:48 AM

QUOTE (buzzbass @ Sunday, Aug 26 2012, 09:02)
awesome map for zombie mode biggrin.gif

Seems fun, glad you like it icon14.gif

Unfortunately i'm kinda bored by making desert again. So i'm leaving RDD '12 as BETA for now..
I have considered to make a new map mod inspired by mountains and river screens from GTA V.
I'll make a new topic soon when i've more progress!

Also i've created new homepage, for all feature map mods and released ones.. You can visit here:
http://www.facebook....lDreProductions

wahgah
  • wahgah

    Lost In Postion

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2006

#218

Posted 28 August 2012 - 01:19 AM

You should remove liberty city instead and add what you want to there; if people want to play in liberty city they can play an unmodded version.

Convetors
  • Convetors

    Suddently its Me !

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Aug 2010

#219

Posted 28 August 2012 - 10:41 AM

hey man Great mod amazing !!

Can you just give or show or any tut how did you managed to convert things from cityscape Please !! id Like that Alot !

konty
  • konty

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2012

#220

Posted 28 August 2012 - 10:02 PM

So u'll not finish this map too? cry.gif

stilldre
  • stilldre

    StillDre Productions

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2011

#221

Posted 28 August 2012 - 11:51 PM

QUOTE
You should remove liberty city instead and add what you want to there; if people want to play in liberty city they can play an unmodded version.

Nah, the reason i'm adding maps to Liberty City is for people to have variety in their game.. Else you'll have just a standart LC left, sounds like something for consoles biggrin.gif

QUOTE
Hey man, great mod amazing !!
Can you just give or show or any tut how did you managed to convert things from cityscape Please !! id Like that Alot !

Hi and thanks cookie.gif
Well if you look at this tutorials, you'll get how cityscape works!
Pt1.
Pt2.
Pt3. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OqHQ3TF8wqY&feature=relmfu
Pt4. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X-Jm1aWRRx0&feature=relmfu

And after you've done with cityscape here is a tutorial of mine how to get it to game:
http://www.gta4-mods...o-gta-iv-f13023

If you have some good quiestions, just pm me icon14.gif

QUOTE
So u'll not finish this map too? cry.gif

Well the BETA is unfinishable, everything i'm adding to it or changing it.. Crashes my game, like i've said before.
The new RDD '12 map i was making, i'll only use Pikes Peak on bigger scale from it and will leave the desert out.
Sorry but i don't feel like doing any desert this time, maybe later tounge.gif
I'm more interested in making dense forest and river/mountainous areas inlove.gif

Convetors
  • Convetors

    Suddently its Me !

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Aug 2010

#222

Posted 29 August 2012 - 11:35 PM

Thanks !!! cookie.gif

buzzbass
  • buzzbass

    mayorista no limpio pescado

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2011
  • Spain

#223

Posted 30 August 2012 - 11:03 AM

well, another stilldre's project interrupted... and honestly I saw it coming XD

Smallo92
  • Smallo92

    Mack Pimp

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2007

#224

Posted 20 September 2012 - 02:05 PM

Dude keep working on this mod! Rockstar featured it in their newswire yesterday! http://www.rockstarg...ing-gtaiv-.html Congrats!

stilldre
  • stilldre

    StillDre Productions

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2011

#225

Posted 20 September 2012 - 05:41 PM

QUOTE ([DRuG]Smallo @ Thursday, Sep 20 2012, 15:05)
Dude keep working on this mod! Rockstar featured it in their newswire yesterday! http://www.rockstarg...ing-gtaiv-.html Congrats!

Haven't seen this before, damn you're right biggrin.gif i'm verry pleased, thx to R* cookie.gif
I'll do something about this mod.. But maybe later, i'm kinda busy with other map mod for now: http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=523122

me332
  • me332

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jan 2013

#226

Posted 03 January 2013 - 11:47 AM

Is there a way to add the traffic in Lost and damned and not in tbogt?

BBHD
  • BBHD

    BaBaHarD

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2004
  • France

#227

Posted 03 January 2013 - 04:17 PM

Can't dl the mod from any links in read me file sad.gif

AndyGanteks
  • AndyGanteks

    The Yardies

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jun 2005
  • Jamaica
  • Contribution Award [Sports]
    Most Skilled Player 2013
    Best Event 2013 "GTAF Gang League 2013"
    Most Valuable Player 2012
    Best Contributor [Multiplayer] 2012
    Most Valuable Player 2011
    Winner of World Cup 2010 Prediction League
    Best Event 2010 "GTAF Gang League 2010"
    Most Valuable Player 2010
    Best Team Player 2010

#228

Posted 20 March 2013 - 11:42 PM

Yo sorry for the bump stilldre, we(our crew) been recently playing RDD in IV:MP lately, and we been enjoying it a lot, so we made a small video in it;
Just felt like sharing it in this topic as well! smile.gif



Keep up the great work with the maps man! icon14.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users