Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Can't watch tv on GTA IV

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
24 replies to this topic
leoboy
  • leoboy

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 May 2012

#1

Posted 05 May 2012 - 06:32 PM

Anyone can help me how to watching tv on gta iv.....???

From begin until now I can't watch tv....
Should I connect to internet....???

The picture on tv doesn't appear....
please help me to fix this sad.gif

Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#2

Posted 05 May 2012 - 06:43 PM

Please include the following information when describing your issue:
  • Where exactly in the game you experienced the issue (start screen, while playing the game, etc.)
  • What version of the game you have (retail, steam,
  • What is your OS
  • Benchmark info or DxDiag is also helpful

leoboy
  • leoboy

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 May 2012

#3

Posted 07 May 2012 - 06:42 PM

I mean while playing the game I can't watching tv in every safehouse....
if I turn on the tv but the picture doesn't appear,,I change all the channel but it's same...
retail version patch 1.0.7.0....

win 7,,32 bit

please help me for watching tv...
should I connect to internet..??Is there another way for offline version...??

Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#4

Posted 07 May 2012 - 06:44 PM

Did you buy the game of download it?

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#5

Posted 07 May 2012 - 06:48 PM

If you're playing a game rip, it wouldn't be surprising if the radio stations are absent as well.

leoboy
  • leoboy

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 May 2012

#6

Posted 11 May 2012 - 06:36 PM

I just buy DVD GTA IV Liberty city....without using patch,my game version is 1.0.7...
Now I'm playing The Lost and Damned but I've same problem,,can't watch tv,,,please anyone help me....

help me for fix this problem,,this problem annoying me

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#7

Posted 11 May 2012 - 09:02 PM

Did you buy an original game DVD? Which operating system do you have? Do you have windows media player installed?

leoboy
  • leoboy

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 May 2012

#8

Posted 11 May 2012 - 09:11 PM

I'm not sure original or not but in DVD include all of them....GTA IV,,The Lost and Damned and Gallad Tony but I cant watch tv....I've installed windows media player...OS win 7 32 bit....VGA ATI radeon HD 5870,,RAM 4 GB...Do I make mistake so I cant watch tv or maybe there is another way for fix this...????please.....I beg you

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#9

Posted 11 May 2012 - 09:16 PM

How many DVDs do you have there?

Dr. John
  • Dr. John

    Women and Wine

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2011
  • India

#10

Posted 12 May 2012 - 05:15 AM

Hmm, why not you just ignore that TV? Anyways, if you get this problem in TLaD then I am sure something is fishy with your DVDs. Did you buy it from a Game store or from a street seller? Because they also sell pirated games.

Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#11

Posted 12 May 2012 - 05:28 AM

QUOTE (mkey82 @ Friday, May 11 2012, 21:16)
How many DVDs do you have there?

You expect him to say 7? biggrin.gif

Is it called GTA IV Complete Edition, or was there something about "RIP"?

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#12

Posted 12 May 2012 - 07:46 AM

How may disk does the complete edition usually consist off? I'm assuming 4 dual layer ones, which would mean about 8 regular DVDs and probably a few disks less if you'd remove some content.

Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#13

Posted 12 May 2012 - 08:01 AM

QUOTE (mkey82 @ Saturday, May 12 2012, 07:46)
How may disk does the complete edition usually consist off? I'm assuming 4 dual layer ones, which would mean about 8 regular DVDs and probably a few disks less if you'd remove some content.

QUOTE
Games for Windows version features 4 game discs 2 install discs, Grand Theft Auto IV on one disc and Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City on another disc.


Never knew that till now. wow.gif

monster875.
  • monster875.

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Aug 2010

#14

Posted 12 May 2012 - 11:19 AM

QUOTE
without using patch,my game version is 1.0.7


don't know if u guys saw that, but he says that without any patch, his game version is 1.0.7.0. which is wrong, since that version is the 7th patch. so therefore, it might be a pirate copy he got...

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#15

Posted 12 May 2012 - 02:16 PM

Just as well it could be some distribution that has patch 7 preinstalled. Or maybe he even doesn't have game version 1.0.0.7 installed.

leoboy
  • leoboy

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 May 2012

#16

Posted 13 May 2012 - 12:45 AM

come on guys.....give me the answers,,help me....??how to fix this...??

Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#17

Posted 13 May 2012 - 02:35 AM

QUOTE (leoboy @ Sunday, May 13 2012, 00:45)
come on guys.....give me the answers,,help me....??how to fix this...??

How many disks do you have? That was a question with an expected answer.

leoboy
  • leoboy

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 May 2012

#18

Posted 13 May 2012 - 06:31 PM

3 disks....the DVD is Episode from Liberty City,,,GTA IV include TLAD and TBOGT.....
now I'm playing TLAD but its same problem,,even TBOGT have a same problem....
whats wrong with my gta.....??should I connect to internet for watching tv....???
if anyone know how to fix this problem,,please tell me....??? cryani.gif

radioman
  • radioman

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2006

#19

Posted 13 May 2012 - 09:01 PM

QUOTE (mkey82 @ Saturday, May 12 2012, 02:46)
How may disk does the complete edition usually consist off? I'm assuming 4 dual layer ones, which would mean about 8 regular DVDs and probably a few disks less if you'd remove some content.

First off, the ONLY Complete Edition for PC is the Steam/D2D versions-there is NO Complete Edition on disc for PC, as I have never seen them in ANY store in the Entire Gulfcoast area, nor have I seen any online on legit sites-ie. Wal-Mart, K-Mart, Target, Amazon, Gamestop, EBGames, etc. The ONLY Complete Editions are for PS3 AND 360...and that is only ONE(1) disc-I have the Complete Edition for PS3 and it is only ONE disc, is how I know...Just a heads up..So, that right there says it is a pirated version? Just curious. confused.gif

Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#20

Posted 13 May 2012 - 09:06 PM

QUOTE (leoboy @ Sunday, May 13 2012, 18:31)
3 disks....the DVD is Episode from Liberty City,,,GTA IV include TLAD and TBOGT.....
now I'm playing TLAD but its same problem,,even TBOGT have a same problem....
whats wrong with my gta.....??should I connect to internet for watching tv....???
if anyone know how to fix this problem,,please tell me....??? cryani.gif

Please post a pic of the 1st disc setup (go to the disk drive (E: for example) and printscreen). smile.gif

leoboy
  • leoboy

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 May 2012

#21

Posted 14 May 2012 - 08:59 AM

this is the picture cover in my DVD

My Webpage



Let just say my gta is pirates,,if that is true so how to fix this problem...??? cryani.gif

I need the answers,,not a questions confused.gif

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#22

Posted 14 May 2012 - 09:28 AM

If your game copy is pirated, not only we will choose to refuse to help you out, but it's entirely possible the pirated game copy doesn't have all the files you may need to play the game properly.

leoboy
  • leoboy

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 May 2012

#23

Posted 14 May 2012 - 10:29 AM

what should I do...??so I have to forget watching tv...??
there is nothing I can do...?? suicidal.gif

Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#24

Posted 14 May 2012 - 12:23 PM

QUOTE (leoboy @ Monday, May 14 2012, 10:29)
what should I do...??so I have to forget watching tv...??
there is nothing I can do...??  suicidal.gif

Well, other than advising you to buy the original game (digitally or retail), there's nothing we can do for you.

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#25

Posted 14 May 2012 - 03:32 PM

Dear lord, are you that stupid?

Do you have an original game copy?
If yes, this issue may relate to some missing files on your system, maybe some WMP component.
If not, buy the original game.
Else GTFO




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users