Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA not launching

7 replies to this topic
guyanasouth
  • guyanasouth

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Apr 2012

#1

Posted 29 April 2012 - 11:25 PM

I re-installed GTA IV about 2 times now, when im done with everything, I run it an it wont launch.
Yes the disk is in, an I have tried updating to the new patch an it said it was successful.
But when I try to launch it nothing pops up its just the spinning disk on my crosshair then it goes away and nothing happens.

guyanasouth
  • guyanasouth

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Apr 2012

#2

Posted 30 April 2012 - 12:38 AM

Can someone help me at all?.....

EvilDog77
  • EvilDog77

    Unequaled C4 Whore

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2010

#3

Posted 30 April 2012 - 07:02 PM

What are your system specs?
What OS do you use?
Is the game patched?

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#4

Posted 30 April 2012 - 07:47 PM

Install this as well GFWL update.

guyanasouth
  • guyanasouth

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Apr 2012

#5

Posted 30 April 2012 - 09:04 PM

QUOTE (EvilDog77 @ Monday, Apr 30 2012, 19:02)
What are your system specs?
What OS do you use?
Is the game patched?

HD 6870
FX 4100 (3.60)
500gb Hard drive
8gb RAM

Windows 7 home premium

And when I attempted to patch it, it said successfully.

guyanasouth
  • guyanasouth

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Apr 2012

#6

Posted 30 April 2012 - 09:06 PM

QUOTE (mkey82 @ Monday, Apr 30 2012, 19:47)
Install this as well GFWL update.

I have done that like you said, still nothing m8.

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#7

Posted 30 April 2012 - 09:12 PM

I'm assuming this is a legal game copy? Do you have some disk mounting software installed, like daemon tools?

guyanasouth
  • guyanasouth

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Apr 2012

#8

Posted 30 April 2012 - 11:38 PM

QUOTE (mkey82 @ Monday, Apr 30 2012, 21:12)
I'm assuming this is a legal game copy? Do you have some disk mounting software installed, like daemon tools?

Yes, I paid for the copy from best buy a few years ago or so.
No I don't, but I'm not understanding. I was playing the game perfectly before then all of a sudden it doesn't want to launch, type of nonsense is this?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users