Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

will gta 4run on my pc

27 replies to this topic
Biru
  • Biru

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2012
  • India

#1

Posted 28 April 2012 - 06:19 PM

can i run gta 4 on my pc my pc configuration is
os= windows7
cpu= core i3 2100 3.10ghz
gpu= asus nvdia geforce 210 ddr3 1gb (128 bit card)
ram= 4 gb
hdd= 350 gb
will it run. if yes then give me the best settings.
thankyou and please help....... confused.gif confused.gif confused.gif

Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#2

Posted 28 April 2012 - 07:12 PM

Probably low/medium settings. If you upgrade that GPU at least it could run much better. smile.gif

dansgas1000
  • dansgas1000

    Posts: 1400

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • None

#3

Posted 28 April 2012 - 08:28 PM


Video Mode: 1024 x 768
Texture Quality: Medium
Shadow Quality: Medium
Reflection Resolution: Medium
Water Quality: Low
Texture Filter Quality: Off
Night Shadows: Low
View Distance: 15
Detail Distance: 30

Average fps: 30-35fps

*NOTE: These results may be inaccurate as i don't know many computer knowledge.

biggrin.gif

unc13bud
  • unc13bud

    I stay mad @ Rockstar

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2010
  • None

#4

Posted 28 April 2012 - 08:53 PM

QUOTE
gpu= asus nvdia geforce 210 ddr3 1gb (128 bit card)

http://www.evga.com/articles/00507/
the gt 210 is at the bottom, 16 shader cores, the equivalent of onboard geforce 9300.
even if you turn everything off, i am not sure it will run at 20 fps, even @ 1024x768. as the other poster suggested, upgrade your video card to one that has at 32 or more shader cores. if you decide to install it anyway, here are your graphic settings:
all settings set to low
shadows off
detail ruler set to 5, except for traffic (set to 1)
definition off

dansgas1000
  • dansgas1000

    Posts: 1400

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • None

#5

Posted 28 April 2012 - 09:30 PM

QUOTE (unc13bud @ Saturday, Apr 28 2012, 20:53)
QUOTE
gpu= asus nvdia geforce 210 ddr3 1gb (128 bit card)

http://www.evga.com/articles/00507/
the gt 210 is at the bottom, 16 shader cores, the equivalent of onboard geforce 9300.
even if you turn everything off, i am not sure it will run at 20 fps, even @ 1024x768. as the other poster suggested, upgrade your video card to one that has at 32 or more shader cores. if you decide to install it anyway, here are your graphic settings:
all settings set to low
shadows off
detail ruler set to 5, except for traffic (set to 1)
definition off

Don't mean to go off topic but where to you edit the traffic level?

radioman
  • radioman

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2006

#6

Posted 28 April 2012 - 10:03 PM

QUOTE (dansgas1000 @ Saturday, Apr 28 2012, 16:30)
QUOTE (unc13bud @ Saturday, Apr 28 2012, 20:53)
QUOTE
gpu= asus nvdia geforce 210 ddr3 1gb (128 bit card)

http://www.evga.com/articles/00507/
the gt 210 is at the bottom, 16 shader cores, the equivalent of onboard geforce 9300.
even if you turn everything off, i am not sure it will run at 20 fps, even @ 1024x768. as the other poster suggested, upgrade your video card to one that has at 32 or more shader cores. if you decide to install it anyway, here are your graphic settings:
all settings set to low
shadows off
detail ruler set to 5, except for traffic (set to 1)
definition off

Don't mean to go off topic but where to you edit the traffic level?

In the in-game settings-it is the one titled "Vehicle Density"(or something similar)..

Basically, what Unc13bud is saying, is set every setting to LOW. Then on ALL sliders, set them to no more than 5 and the Vehicle Density slider to 1...AND Turn Shadows to OFF..Also, I do not recommend using anything higher than 1024X600 with that video card....

unc13bud
  • unc13bud

    I stay mad @ Rockstar

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2010
  • None

#7

Posted 28 April 2012 - 11:11 PM

thanks for clarifying, dude!

Biru
  • Biru

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2012
  • India

#8

Posted 29 April 2012 - 08:48 AM

thankyou frnds i have tried the settings that you gave me but with that setting i got tthe benchmark result
cpu usage 35%
system memory 51%
video card 28%
average fps = 18
itis too laggy with that fps please help me
and one more thing that do oyu think that my cpu ius enough for gaming

dansgas1000
  • dansgas1000

    Posts: 1400

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • None

#9

Posted 29 April 2012 - 09:13 AM

QUOTE (Biru @ Sunday, Apr 29 2012, 08:48)
thankyou frnds i have tried the settings that you gave me but with that setting i got tthe benchmark result
cpu usage 35%
system memory 51%
video card 28%
average fps = 18
itis too laggy with that fps please help me
and one more thing that do oyu think that my cpu ius enough for gaming

Your computer is in between a standard and a gaming PC try your settings at lowest possible then reply with the benchmark results. You could try to over clock your CPU and/or graphics card. It might be compattitive with over clocking if it is over clock it using a simple program called ClockGen

Biru
  • Biru

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2012
  • India

#10

Posted 29 April 2012 - 10:07 AM

QUOTE (dansgas1000 @ Sunday, Apr 29 2012, 09:13)
QUOTE (Biru @ Sunday, Apr 29 2012, 08:48)
thankyou frnds i have tried the settings that you gave me but with that setting i got tthe benchmark result
cpu usage 35%
system memory 51%
video card 28%
average fps = 18
itis too laggy with that fps please help me
and one more thing that do oyu think that my cpu ius enough for gaming

Your computer is in between a standard and a gaming PC try your settings at lowest possible then reply with the benchmark results. You could try to over clock your CPU and/or graphics card. It might be compattitive with over clocking if it is over clock it using a simple program called ClockGen

that worked but still laggy but less amount
i have run gta 4 with the lowest as possible but that makes the game look like cartoon. is there is any other lag fixfor gta 4
hereare the benchmark result
cpu 28%
gpu 13%
system memory 50%
average fps 20

Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#11

Posted 29 April 2012 - 11:53 AM

The only way again is to at least upgrade your GPU.

lpgunit
  • lpgunit

    It's L, as in Lpgunit, not I.

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 May 2008
  • Philippines

#12

Posted 29 April 2012 - 12:05 PM

At the very least, a GT240 should run the game on medium-high.

YankeesPwnMets
  • YankeesPwnMets

    Software Engineer

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2010
  • United-States

#13

Posted 29 April 2012 - 01:09 PM

Your GPU is WAY too weak to be running this game.

Its not even close to the minimum requirement.

dansgas1000
  • dansgas1000

    Posts: 1400

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • None

#14

Posted 29 April 2012 - 01:10 PM

QUOTE (Biru @ Sunday, Apr 29 2012, 10:07)
QUOTE (dansgas1000 @ Sunday, Apr 29 2012, 09:13)
QUOTE (Biru @ Sunday, Apr 29 2012, 08:48)
thankyou frnds i have tried the settings that you gave me but with that setting i got tthe benchmark result
cpu usage 35%
system memory 51%
video card 28%
average fps = 18
itis too laggy with that fps please help me
and one more thing that do oyu think that my cpu ius enough for gaming

Your computer is in between a standard and a gaming PC try your settings at lowest possible then reply with the benchmark results. You could try to over clock your CPU and/or graphics card. It might be compattitive with over clocking if it is over clock it using a simple program called ClockGen

that worked but still laggy but less amount
i have run gta 4 with the lowest as possible but that makes the game look like cartoon. is there is any other lag fixfor gta 4
hereare the benchmark result
cpu 28%
gpu 13%
system memory 50%
average fps 20

Upgrading your CPU would be a good idea. Turn down your color scheme to Windows basic or classic for best performance turn brightness down make sure there are no ther programs taking up all of the CPU power. If your frame rate still dosent improve download one of the low end patches. Just google: 'GTA IV Low end patches'

As the other poster suggested try upgrading your GPU.

Biru
  • Biru

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2012
  • India

#15

Posted 29 April 2012 - 03:49 PM

well my cpu is perfect i have tested it on can you run it.
can some one suggest me gpu under 6000/rs to play gta 4 smoothly at medim settingd

YankeesPwnMets
  • YankeesPwnMets

    Software Engineer

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2010
  • United-States

#16

Posted 29 April 2012 - 03:54 PM

The CPU is not an award winner, but it is certainly enough for IV

Anyways, have an shopping sites you can link us?

Biru
  • Biru

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2012
  • India

#17

Posted 29 April 2012 - 04:06 PM

QUOTE (YankeesPwnMets @ Sunday, Apr 29 2012, 15:54)
The CPU is not an award winner, but it is certainly enough for IV

Anyways, have an shopping sites you can link us?

so please tell me which gpu to buy under rs 6000

Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#18

Posted 29 April 2012 - 04:13 PM

Here's one from an indian online retailer:

HIS Radeon HD6750 | Rs. 6245

Biru
  • Biru

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2012
  • India

#19

Posted 29 April 2012 - 04:33 PM

QUOTE (PrometheusX @ Sunday, Apr 29 2012, 16:13)
Here's one from an indian online retailer:

HIS Radeon HD6750 | Rs. 6245

will it run the game smoothly at medium settings

YankeesPwnMets
  • YankeesPwnMets

    Software Engineer

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2010
  • United-States

#20

Posted 29 April 2012 - 05:10 PM

Yeah it will

Can you tell us your power supply wattage as well?

Biru
  • Biru

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2012
  • India

#21

Posted 29 April 2012 - 05:59 PM

i dont have any idea but think is good but that doesn't matter. and thanks for your help dude. i have one more question that do you think yhat my core i3 2100 sandy bridge is enough for gaming

Biru
  • Biru

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2012
  • India

#22

Posted 01 May 2012 - 06:52 AM

hey can i play gta 4 on a gts 450 please help me i love nvdia

Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#23

Posted 01 May 2012 - 07:27 AM Edited by PrometheusX, 01 May 2012 - 08:03 AM.

How couldn't I realize that I double-posted God dammit! tounge.gif


Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#24

Posted 01 May 2012 - 07:34 AM

QUOTE (Biru @ Tuesday, May 1 2012, 06:52)
hey can i play gta 4 on a gts 450 please help me i love nvdia

Yes, but not much upgrade. If you want nVidia then you should increase your budget a little bit for a 460. smile.gif

Biru
  • Biru

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2012
  • India

#25

Posted 01 May 2012 - 07:58 AM

one more qusetion about gpus. what is the bit rate in a gpu for my gpu is 128bit. what does it mean

Biru
  • Biru

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2012
  • India

#26

Posted 01 May 2012 - 01:38 PM

thanks bro and answer my last question please. i also have some questions about gta sa. may i ask you some questions about gta sa.
tahnks you are best.

dansgas1000
  • dansgas1000

    Posts: 1400

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • None

#27

Posted 16 May 2012 - 09:15 PM

QUOTE (Biru @ Sunday, Apr 29 2012, 10:07)
QUOTE (dansgas1000 @ Sunday, Apr 29 2012, 09:13)
QUOTE (Biru @ Sunday, Apr 29 2012, 08:48)
thankyou frnds i have tried the settings that you gave me but with that setting i got tthe benchmark result
cpu usage 35%
system memory 51%
video card 28%
average fps = 18
itis too laggy with that fps please help me
and one more thing that do oyu think that my cpu ius enough for gaming

Your computer is in between a standard and a gaming PC try your settings at lowest possible then reply with the benchmark results. You could try to over clock your CPU and/or graphics card. It might be compattitive with over clocking if it is over clock it using a simple program called ClockGen

that worked but still laggy but less amount
i have run gta 4 with the lowest as possible but that makes the game look like cartoon. is there is any other lag fixfor gta 4
hereare the benchmark result
cpu 28%
gpu 13%
system memory 50%
average fps 20

Here are some NVIDIA cards: (I also prefer NVIDIA and INTEL, AMD is sh*te.

GT 545
GTX 550 Ti

You could also get: GTX 560 Ti, GTX 570 or if you have alot of money gt the best one out now: GTX 690

Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#28

Posted 17 May 2012 - 02:45 AM

Those cards aren't good. When you're going for mid-range cards, go for ATI. icon14.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users