Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Fatal error WS10 for windows 7

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
12 replies to this topic
samshabay
  • samshabay

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2012

#1

Posted 28 April 2012 - 04:37 PM

I have recently brought Genuine GTA4, installed and registered the game. but when I tried to start it, it just shows black screen and an error code WS10.
Im using sony vaio with wn 7, i7 processer, 4g ram and 1g nvidia card. Please advice.

Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#2

Posted 28 April 2012 - 04:54 PM Edited by PrometheusX, 28 April 2012 - 04:56 PM.

Try to reinstall GFWL.

If that didn't work, back up xlive.dll and delete it then try. smile.gif

samshabay
  • samshabay

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2012

#3

Posted 28 April 2012 - 05:21 PM

tried reinstalling, same prob.
there r 2 files xlive.dll in same folder, tried deleting one by one and also both, nothing happers..

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#4

Posted 28 April 2012 - 05:24 PM

In which folder are there 2 xlive.dll files? Did you install this GFWL update?

Majestic81
  • Majestic81

    Born to Lose, Live to Win

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jan 2012
  • None

#5

Posted 29 April 2012 - 11:36 AM

im having the same problem too, i was gonna make a topic about it...then i saw this
i tried to reinstall GFWL , still didnt help my game used to work fine before then suddenly this happened

EDIT: i reinstalled the game and it worked, tho i still dont know what made this happen.

samshabay
  • samshabay

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2012

#6

Posted 29 April 2012 - 04:15 PM Edited by samshabay, 29 April 2012 - 04:18 PM.

Re installed game, also GFWL... still same problem.

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#7

Posted 29 April 2012 - 04:22 PM

Try using xliveless.

samshabay
  • samshabay

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2012

#8

Posted 30 April 2012 - 12:30 AM

@mkey82: thanx a loooot yar. its working fine now..
:-)

Roeded
  • Roeded

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Apr 2012

#9

Posted 30 April 2012 - 11:20 PM

Hello! I to have bought a retail copy of gta4, 1 day ago. I have yet to launch the game at all, several hours of trying different things that have been posted or said or change this change that or update this or update that. no matter how I launch the game, through RGSC window, or GTA1V.exe. or the launchGTA1V, it is the same thing. Ive tried all compatability options, reinstalled game, reformat windows, and so on. FATAL ERROR WS10, over and over. I can download this xliveless.rar fail but dont have a way to unzip it without buying a program or something to do it. But why do I need to do that to begin with? Is this game just to old to run correctly on brand new systems? It was only 20 bucks at Walmart so its no biggie with GTAV soon, but it really chaps my a** tounge.gif I really would like to play this game. Any help would be realy good im not the most knowledgeable when it comes to some of these things people are posting to fix errors. DL'ing some hack or crack is out of the question as i dont want some random virus on my machine. Please lemme know if you have any ideas, thanks!

SYSTEM: i7 2600k overclocked stable 4.3ghz, 16g RAM gddr5, dual Nvidia GTX 580, extra goodies etc... Windows 7 64bit Premium

jonathan93
  • jonathan93

    Jonathan

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2012

#10

Posted 30 June 2012 - 02:57 AM

i just bought GTA IV and put it on my window 7 & GTA IV Fatal Error WS10 and i tried everything i saw on here and videos on youtube but nothing work....help me thanks

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#11

Posted 30 June 2012 - 09:48 AM

Have you reinstalled GFWL?

Kevin3014
  • Kevin3014

    Los Santos!

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2012
  • India

#12

Posted 19 November 2012 - 11:31 AM

Download the latest patch from :
http://rockstarsuppo...-0-5-2-japanese

Then download the latest Games For Windows Live from :
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/977845

Make sure you have .Net Framework 3.5.1 installed in your PC if not then download from :
http://www.microsoft...s.aspx?id=17851

If you still have the error then visit :
http://support.rocks...error-in-gta-iv

And if that also din't work try contacting Rockstar Suppport :
http://support.rockstargames.com/

cool.gif Done Now go like a man and open GTA IV biggrin.gif

Seddo
  • Seddo

    YNWA

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 15 Sep 2005
  • None
  • Winner of Euro 2008 Prediction League

#13

Posted 19 November 2012 - 12:20 PM

This topic is from 30th June, look at the dates before you post in old topics.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users