Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

VC real time

17 replies to this topic
Adrian J.
  • Adrian J.

    Architecture Lover

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2012

#1

Posted 28 April 2012 - 02:34 AM

Correct me if I'm in a wrong section with this one.
Is there a way to make time in VC like a real 24hr? there was a Cleo for it on gta garage but it''s gone now, I was searching over the net but couldn't find anything so... is there a mod or tool or anything, or any tips how to do it myself. thnx for any help in advance

fireguy109
  • fireguy109

    It's a long way to the top

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 30 Aug 2010
  • United-States

#2

Posted 28 April 2012 - 03:02 AM

http://www.gtamoddin...Real_Time_Clock

Compile in Sanny Builder.

Adrian J.
  • Adrian J.

    Architecture Lover

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2012

#3

Posted 28 April 2012 - 03:11 AM

and how I'm suppose to do that? I'm not a modding whiz, said I can do it myself but any tips what to do with it?
tried it before but when I wanna decompile or whatever it's looking for the game directory but it only looks for SA directory not VC

MW_29
  • MW_29

    i came to play

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jan 2008

#4

Posted 28 April 2012 - 07:44 AM

QUOTE (fireguy109 @ Saturday, Apr 28 2012, 03:02)
http://www.gtamoddin...Real_Time_Clock

Compile in Sanny Builder.

Btw, @fireguy109 maybe do you know if the weather "stiff" setting was somehow overcome by anyone yet, so that there would be no sunshine all time and again and again manually set by code every loop ..?

fireguy109
  • fireguy109

    It's a long way to the top

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 30 Aug 2010
  • United-States

#5

Posted 28 April 2012 - 11:08 PM

QUOTE (Adrian J. @ Friday, Apr 27 2012, 22:11)
and how I'm suppose to do that? I'm not a modding whiz, said I can do it myself but any tips what to do with it?
tried it before but when I wanna decompile or whatever it's looking for the game directory but it only looks for SA directory not VC

In the lower right hand corner click the SA logo. A little menu pops up, select VC. Then exit and restart Sanny Builder.

The other instructions are all in that link...

BTW, hi MW, it's been a while. You mean the way the code disables fog and stuff? Not really, I suppose you could build in a check to get the current weather and then set the weather accordingly after the time change, or you could use a randomly generated integer in a separate loop script like this -
CODE
:0001
wait 0
1@ = random_int_between 0 5
set weather to 1@
2@ = 0

:0002
wait 1 ms
2@ += 1
set weather to 1@
if 2@ > 30000
 jump @0001
else_jump @0002

You get the idea.

Adrian J.
  • Adrian J.

    Architecture Lover

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2012

#6

Posted 29 April 2012 - 02:20 AM

when I try to compile it says "Local variable 33 is out of range. In threads max variable is 17@"
this sh*t is really getting on my nerves

fireguy109
  • fireguy109

    It's a long way to the top

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 30 Aug 2010
  • United-States

#7

Posted 29 April 2012 - 03:17 AM

Okay, replace 32@ with 16@. It's a III and VC compatible timer, IIRC. Don't worry, you're getting close! smile.gif

Adrian J.
  • Adrian J.

    Architecture Lover

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2012

#8

Posted 29 April 2012 - 05:58 PM

k got it, but when I wanna save there's no .cs option only txt rtf and htm

fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009

#9

Posted 29 April 2012 - 06:05 PM

Thou shalt compile it, not save.

Run >> Compile

or press F6.

damian001
  • damian001

    Vice City fanboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Oct 2003
  • None

#10

Posted 29 April 2012 - 08:24 PM

I do remember years ago, back in 2004, someone made a third-party program that would sync VC's time and weather to whatever city you put in. Oh boy, those were fun times. smile.gif

Adrian J.
  • Adrian J.

    Architecture Lover

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2012

#11

Posted 29 April 2012 - 09:29 PM

yea, well I compiled and it says: save as... and I have the same options txd etc

fireguy109
  • fireguy109

    It's a long way to the top

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 30 Aug 2010
  • United-States

#12

Posted 29 April 2012 - 09:33 PM

Try first saving it as a txt in your CLEO folder then compiling it. smile.gif

Adrian J.
  • Adrian J.

    Architecture Lover

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2012

#13

Posted 29 April 2012 - 09:41 PM Edited by Adrian J., 29 April 2012 - 10:00 PM.

Dude, Ur been an f-ing help, many thanx I finally got it working.
I could give you a box of Cheetos but I can't, so here's cookie or two cookie.gif cookie.gif
and there's a problem, the time is moving normally=real time, but the whole sky is dark even if it's 2pm

fireguy109
  • fireguy109

    It's a long way to the top

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 30 Aug 2010
  • United-States

#14

Posted 30 April 2012 - 12:16 AM

No problem, dude. As for the dark sky issue, I don't recall ever experiencing that error. Is it weather related perhaps? Do you have any other CLEO mods or weather mods that might be interfering? confused.gif

Adrian J.
  • Adrian J.

    Architecture Lover

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2012

#15

Posted 30 April 2012 - 01:53 AM

nah, no other cleo or any mods for that matter, it's just night all the time

Adrian J.
  • Adrian J.

    Architecture Lover

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2012

#16

Posted 02 May 2012 - 02:04 AM

looks like I won't get any help after all

fireguy109
  • fireguy109

    It's a long way to the top

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 30 Aug 2010
  • United-States

#17

Posted 03 May 2012 - 03:02 AM

Sorry man, I just don't have VC and I've never seen this happen so I don't know what to tell you. If another coder sees this they might be able to help, but... confused.gif

MW_29
  • MW_29

    i came to play

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jan 2008

#18

Posted 09 May 2012 - 10:14 AM Edited by MW_29, 09 May 2012 - 11:16 AM.

QUOTE (fireguy109 @ Saturday, Apr 28 2012, 23:08)
QUOTE (Adrian J. @ Friday, Apr 27 2012, 22:11)
and how I'm suppose to do that? I'm not a modding whiz, said I can do it myself but any tips what to do with it?
tried it before but when I wanna decompile or whatever it's looking for the game directory but it only looks for SA directory not VC

In the lower right hand corner click the SA logo. A little menu pops up, select VC. Then exit and restart Sanny Builder.

The other instructions are all in that link...

BTW, hi MW, it's been a while. You mean the way the code disables fog and stuff? Not really, I suppose you could build in a check to get the current weather and then set the weather accordingly after the time change, or you could use a randomly generated integer in a separate loop script like this -
CODE
:0001
wait 0
1@ = random_int_between 0 5
set weather to 1@
2@ = 0

:0002
wait 1 ms
2@ += 1
set weather to 1@
if 2@ > 30000
 jump @0001
else_jump @0002

You get the idea.

Clever sollution wink.gif Ha, imma test that today, ...and as for all this RTC stuff this worked perfectly for me when i tested it in the past, and sure last possible local for VC is 17@ so i don't remember if i did any minor changes into script despite mentioned 17@, just and only one thing that annoyed me was this all time same weather fix setup, to avoid changing it in loop very quickly which we already know why is scripted like that.

And i also didn't experienced any 'all time night' effect by using this... According to some guy who mentioned old times back in '04, i remember there were mods like "all time 12:00" or "all time 00:00" wich i 've seen on gtainisde, so maybe one of those interferes in topic starter's Vice ?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users