Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Randomly launched forward?

7 replies to this topic
Orgasma
  • Orgasma

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Apr 2012

#1

Posted 18 April 2012 - 08:04 AM

So i'm running into a problem randomly i get launched forward sometimes a pretty far distance when just running around. I currently am on the mission paparazzi purge (I think thats what its called) the staircase you go down to get in a boat, as soon as i walk down it i get thrown into the water (Was quite comical at first), its starting to piss me off, anyone else had/have this problem?

Girish
  • Girish

    Leone Family Mafia

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#2

Posted 05 May 2012 - 04:32 AM

Do you have any mods installed?
Try deleting the gta3.set file from the User Files folder. That will reset the settings for the game is anything has gone amiss.
If nothing helps, try reinstalling the game.

Dr. John
  • Dr. John

    Women and Wine

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2011
  • India

#3

Posted 05 May 2012 - 05:20 AM

Don't run, Claude jumps and loses his health. He may even fall in water.

Or else, you might have any mod installed.

Th3MaN1
  • Th3MaN1

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Apr 2011
  • Romania

#4

Posted 05 May 2012 - 10:23 AM

I don't think he uses mods.This happened to me too on a clean game.If you want to get down the stairs without falling in the water,then only tap the "forward" button fast and slightly.Through,if you still have mods,delete them.

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#5

Posted 05 May 2012 - 11:03 AM

That sounds like a FPS issue. I don't recall if III has Frame Limiter, but if it has, turn it on.

Dr. John
  • Dr. John

    Women and Wine

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2011
  • India

#6

Posted 05 May 2012 - 11:12 AM

It has Frame Sync and Frame Limiter. You are saying Fps problem? But GTA 3 runs flawlessly in Pentium too. mercie_blink.gif

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#7

Posted 07 May 2012 - 12:25 PM

That's the problem. He may have TOO MUCH fps.

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

    PingPang

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008
  • None

#8

Posted 07 May 2012 - 12:36 PM

QUOTE (SilentPL @ Saturday, May 5 2012, 11:03)
That sounds like a FPS issue. I don't recall if III has Frame Limiter, but if it has, turn it on.
This.


The "player randomly launching foward" but in GTAIII happens when the frame limiter is off, set it on. icon14.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users